Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$39.50
4.5 Stars based on 18 Review(s)
Ken
Palm Desert
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price for a great product.
March 15, 2014
Fast shipping and nice product got my job done fast

Tom
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
February 14, 2014
Good product at a great price including shipping. Product arrived on due date and was exactly what I ordered. Product tracking service was easy to use and very helpful. I would use Pegasus again.

Pat
Phoenix
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
See while you grill
December 13, 2013
Uses a halogen light and is permanently affixed. Uses electricity rather than batteries so you never have to worry about having to replace batteries.
Pros:
Lots of light, sleek looking, not expensive.
Cons:
Have had the same one before and over time water can get into the neck of the light and make wires below wet.

Andre
Apache Junction, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
B light
September 24, 2013
No problem installing
Pros:
Flexible neck great for outdoor kitchen
Cons:
Coating on previous unit not tolerating desert sun

Bob
San Jose, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flex arm lamp usage
March 6, 2013
I bought this lamp for my use on my wood lathe after searching for an acceptable lamp for some time. I tried an LED lamp and found the illumination inadequate. I fabricated a bracket to mount it on the back of the lathe and it is perfect. Wood turners take note.
Pros:
Long flex arm and lots of light.
Cons:
Couldn't be more pleased.

Ron Thames
Tucson, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MR barbecue light
February 18, 2013
Excellent light looks and works great and the best price I could find for light like this. I would recommend this to my friends and purchase another light. Thanks for offer at this price!

John
Surprise, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price
November 11, 2012
Looked at units 4x as much. You can hardly tell the difference. Looks great on our barbecue.
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Nothing

Steve
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good quality product
November 11, 2012
Just finished installing the light. It took a bit of time to drill 4 holes through the granite counter tops on my BBQ. A good solid product with good mounting hardware. Previous readers have complained about the goose neck portion of the light rusting and it is too early to see how mine does, but it is covered with a clear plastic or vinyl sleeve which should protect it. The base and bulb housing are both solid cast aluminum. When I first turned it on with the push button switch it did not come on. I cycled it a few times and then it worked fine. So far a great product at a very reasonable price. I would recommend it.

Rick
Orange, Ca
3 Stars
Fixed Mount Halogen MR16 50-Watt 120-Volt Bullet-Shaped Barbecue Light
June 15, 2012
I bought two of these lights about 7 months ago and they are both rusting on the flexible neck. Also the bulb in one of them went out in less than a month. Could not find the bulbs any place in Orange County, finally had to order from Pegasus.
Pros:
I like the light it puts out
Cons:
The rust on the flexible neck

Covkid
Southern California
3 Stars
Nice lamp, spoiled by poor finish
May 30, 2012
Looks ok installed and works well, but: - made to be installed on a countertop surface, with under-counter access. Very difficult to fit to a solid bar top/BBQ top with no under-counter access. It's secured by 3 wing-nut type bolts, so if you can't get underneath to tighten the wingnuts, you've got a real challenge. - the finish on the lamp-holder was scratched and marked. Additionally, there were "bubbles" in the metal itself. Very disappointing. - would have returned it, but I needed it for a BBQ party that evening, so had no choice but to fit it.
Pros:
Nice bright light
Cons:
Fit and finish

Kim
Vegas, Baby
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shedding some light on it
April 11, 2012
Overall, this seems to be a very solidly built product. I chose to customize the installation by affixing it to a stone wall above my Weber grill so that it would be a horizontal application rather than vertical one as is shown in the image. The light is heavy and so the flex goose neck does not hold the light where I want it. The flexibility is limited to an extent by a plastic (vinyl sleeve) material around the goose neck which I assume is there to protect from weather. The switch is plastic inside and seems a little cheap. Other than that, It seems to be a good product and is certainly a better value that those I saw online at $200 and up. I have only had the light for a few weeks and haven't seen it through a SW summer yet. l ordered two spares just in case....can't really go wrong at this price.
Pros:
Solid Heavy Bright
Cons:
Switch is plastic inside. Goose neck does not hold its position.

Art Winter
Scottsdale AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
October 18, 2011
Easy to install and works great!

KM
Sun City, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good BBQ light!
July 7, 2011
Easy install, VERY bright. Has a bonus in that you can use 35 or 50 watt bulbs. I am going to use some kind of a cover for the plastic flex coating so the AZ sun doesn't eat it alive. Even though it was backordered when I placed the order, I still got it in about a week.
Pros:
Bright, versatile.
Cons:
It does get HOT. Be careful not to touch the housing after it's been on for a while. Duh! It's halogen!

Tom
San Jose
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fixed Mount Halogen MR16 50-Watt 120-Volt Bullet-Shaped Barbecue Light
July 5, 2011
Although I had to wait for it to be back ordered it is a solid product. Heavy duty base, excellent bright light, easy install.

Scott
Redondo Beach California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great light, I bought two!
February 17, 2011
Can't beat the quality, or the price. For a quarter of the price of a low voltage model, this unit is bright, flexible and mounted easily to my bbq island. Pegasus made it easy too. Thank you, I'll be back for more...
Pros:
solid construction, quality materials, great for living by the beach, price, ease of installation.
Cons:
nothing, its great!

Ian murgacz
Lafayette,Colorado
2 Stars
Meh...
January 18, 2011
Upon receiving the wrong product, I found out that this barbecue light is not weather proof... Double Disappointment.
Merchant Response:
Unfortunately, we did ship out the wrong barbecue light to this customer. Fortunately, this does not happen often, but even once is unacceptable. We have spoken to this customer and he was quite gracious about our error and we have resolved the issue to his satisfaction. For our barbecue lights, the on/off switch is weather-resistant and the remainder of the barbecue fixture is die cast aluminum as stated on the website.
Pros:
Stainless steel
Cons:
Not weather proof

Bill Capaldi
Gilbert, Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy and Value!
January 10, 2011
Great Unit! I have installed many of these in my customer BBQ Island projects. I recommend them over the more costlier version $200.00 offered through another competitor.
Pros:
Inexpensive and durable
Cons:
lamp is not standard so hard to find replacements locally. Lowes has a lamp that seems to work but would like to see your site carry replacement bulbs. Plastic sleeve on neck weathers and cracks in about two years. I found removing sleeve after it has cracked to be the best solution followed by using WD40 regularly to polish unit which keeps it from getting weathered looking.

Bob Medhurst
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect lighting for my fix mounted 48 inch grill
January 8, 2011
This light is extremely easy to install and it is a perfect companion to my stainless steel grill. The switch is trouble free and the light illuminates the entire cooking surface as well as the surrounding counter.
Pros:
Ease of installation Perfect match for may SS grill
Cons:
Nothing


Page 1 of 1