Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$17.50
5 Stars based on 28 Review(s)
Tim
Westerville, OH
2 Stars
80 watt hardwire transformer
August 18, 2014
Small and easy to install. Gets VERY HOT! Only time will tell if this creates an issue.

Dave
Providence Forge, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy
April 21, 2014
Easy to install, inexpensive, quick shipping!

Rick
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It did the job as expected.
April 8, 2014
It was easy to install and fixed the under counter xenon light kit.

LJ
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dropped right in and worked perfectly
March 20, 2014
This transformer was a replacement for an under-counter light that started intermittently turning off and on. It dropped right in (smaller than the original) and is working perfectly.

KM Sampson
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does exactly what it is supposed to do!
March 4, 2014
It gets hot but so far works perfect!
Pros:
size/price
Cons:
gets hot

Andy
Northville, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Kichler Transformer Replacement
February 13, 2014
Like many others, I have a Kichler Under Cabinet light that failed. This transformer is an easy swap out for the original and worked like a charm. I will probably get some spares.
Pros:
Easy to Install Price (compared to replacing the entire Kichler light ($100+) It works.
Cons:
None

Steve Davol
Austin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fine product
February 12, 2014
Seems to be exactly what I needed. Relatively easy (for a non electrical person) to install. So far works as advertised. What more can a person want?

Carson
South Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No More Blinking On & Off
February 5, 2014
This was very easy to replace in a Xenon Under Counter light. Working great after 2 weeks. Will replace the other three when they go bad. Cheaper than getting new lights.
Pros:
Easy to replace
Cons:
None so far.

P R Drass
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works perfect.
January 20, 2014
Items came as scheduled and saved me several hundred dollars in replacement costs for my under-cabinet LED lighting. Great product at reasonable price!

Stephen
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seems to be an excellent product.
January 19, 2014
Ordered around Christmas. Received e-mail notification that the order was processed within the day. Speedy delivery too. First class all the way. Would deal with them again.

David
Katy, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another Kichler under cabinet Xenon fixture repaired
December 21, 2013
I had three 'blinking' Kichler under cabinet Xenon fixtures, but I don't anymore. I was directed to this product from the following site: http://www.doityourself.com/forum/lighting-light-fixtures-ceiling-exhaust-fans/426195-problems-w-kichler-under-cabinet-xeron-lights.html#b The hardest part was removing the old transformer in the unit, which was stuck to the fixture with silicone adhesive. I happen to have a vice; so, I clamped down on the old transformer and twisted it until the seal broke. After that it was all down hill...You should use a dab of silicone adhesive when doing the repair to keep the transformer from moving around. By the way, I bought some bulb replacements too. You might want to check this out: http://www.pegasuslighting.com/xenon-wedge-base-light-bulbs-18w-12v.html
Pros:
Perfect for repairing Kichler Xenon under cabinet fixtures
Cons:
None

John G
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Pleased
November 23, 2013
Received product in timely basis and it worked well.

Paul
Silver Spring, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TOTAL SATISFACTION
October 29, 2013
I went on-line to solve a problem with two of my light fixtures and someone recommended a replacement transformer from Pegasus and even included a link. This transformer replaced the original in a 'Kichler' under-cabinet light fixture. It works perfectly. Pegasus Lighting delivered in a timely manner...a great product at a very good price!

Bruce
Crossville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product!!
October 20, 2013
I had an undercounter light go intermittent. Symptom appeared to be a bad (3 position) rocker switch. Internet research turned up bad transformers in the product. Ordered and installed this transformer and problem solved!!! Simple job (except getting TO the bad transformer). Actually, I ordered two transformers since we have six of these light fixtures. Probably should have bought four more!!
Pros:
WORKS GREAT!!!
Cons:
NONE

Kevin
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product to fix undercabinet lights
October 15, 2013
I had some undercabinet lights go out and after some research I found out I could just replace the transformer. Somebody provided a link to these and I ordered a few and received the parts quickly. I replaced the transformers and the lights worked like a charm!

Barry
Maple Grove, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kichler transformer replacement
October 13, 2013
Product fits and works great at a reasonable price!!
Pros:
Easy installation and size
Cons:
none

Lee
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Transformer replacement for Kichler under counter lights
September 25, 2013
Excellent buying experience. The product was delivered promptly by Pegasus and was well-packaged. I would definitely buy from them again. This product works well with the Kichler under counter lights which seem to have transformers with short useful lives (I've replaced 3 out of approximately 10 in my house).

Michael Petagine
Hudson, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simple Transformer
September 24, 2013
Does the job at an affordable price

John
Belfair, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent service
August 26, 2013
Wonderful company! I will order again when I need a product!
Pros:
Fast service-fair pricing-fast delivery

Larry
Medina, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FIXED!
August 23, 2013
Ordered last weekend. Arrived Wednesday!. Installed today (Friday), and Voila!! The nonfunctioning undercounter light works!!!! Thanks, Pegasus, and the helpful person on doityourself.com who steered me to this transformer. Worked like a charm - thanks again!! Larry

Doug G
Blaine, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect fix for Kichler K-10566 Xenon undercabinet light
July 31, 2013
I searched all over the internet for a replacement transformer for my Kichler fixtures. The manufacturer wouldn't sell a replacement, insisting that I had to buy another fixture instead. Nope. Didn't need to. I swapped out the old, defective transformers with this model and the lights are working once again. And best of all, these parts showed up within three days of the initial order. That's what I call prompt ordering fulfillment by Pegasus. Thanks for helping me complete this repair project in record time!
Pros:
Fit's small profile lighting bars
Cons:
None that come to mind

Ollis W.
Cushing, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
80-Watt 12-Volt Electronic Low Voltage Transformer
March 28, 2013
The item was delivered in record time and was exactly what I needed to repair my Xenon light. It was easy to install and worked perfectly.
Pros:
Low cost and perfect performance
Cons:
No dislikes

Roger
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Low Voltage Transformer
January 13, 2013
I was very pleased with the device, and the service. I was having difficulty finding a transformer to repair an under cabinet halogen three bulb fixture. The original had failed but finding this solves all my problems with it! Way to go Pegasus!
Pros:
Metal enclosure, small and compact, decent lead length. Rated better than the original and still fit.
Cons:
No dislikes,

Scott
Asheville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lower repair costs
January 19, 2012
The compact size and cool operation were the solution for my 13 year-old undercabinet halogen fixtures. The price was substantially lower than my local electrical supply. Delivery was just 2 days. I will be ordering more when the rest quit if these last.
Pros:
cool operation long leads small size
Cons:
minimum load requirement will not drive leds

Hammond
Teague, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hill Lighting project
November 27, 2011
The product was not the same part number as I removed from the fixture I was working on. I couldn't find one that didn't have to come from China or had a Chinese website. The part had the same voltage and wattage as the one I was looking for, so I ordered yours. It was actually smaller or about the same size as the original. The contractor who had been taking care of the customer's lighting had told them they couldn't get the parts. Thanks for being there so I could make a sale.

joe lochtefeld
New Bremen, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fixed the problem
November 23, 2011
It did the job -- lights are working again. Thanks for the speedy turnaround.

Robert Wallace
Miami, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
October 31, 2011
Wonderful......
Pros:
It works...
Cons:
0

Wade Boggs
Ardmore, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
March 27, 2011
Worked fine and product was as described.