Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
Tom
Virginia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Krypton/Xenon T3 Bulb
March 22, 2014
Great replacement for those decorative lighting applications especially as they can be operated in any position. Light output is as bright and has the same color as the now banned 60W tapered tungsten bulbs. Good replacement.
Cons:
Shape is not identical to the tapered tungsten bulb but it should work in some applications.

Stan
Fuquay Varina, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lots of light...little package
January 6, 2014
Have a ceiling fan that will take only one candelabra bulb. This seems like twice the light of the best 60W incandescent I could find.
Pros:
Lumens = GREAT!
Cons:
None

Denise J
Bellingham, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Krypton/Xenon bulbs
June 10, 2013
I replaced incandescent with Krypton/Xenon bulbs in our bathroom vanity light fixture. They made a huge difference. Light is so much brighter and whiter. Even replaced lights in walk-in closet. Again, huge difference. They are worth the price!
Pros:
Brighter.
Cons:
None.

Brian
Pacific Grove, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
60-Watt 120-Volt Krypton/Xenon Candelabra Base T3 Light Bulb
April 25, 2013
Bought 3, needed 2 and one for replacement. Good thing, the first bulb I screwed in began to smoke and immediately burned out. I was skeptical about trying another, but both of the other bulbs worked very well.
Pros:
Very bright and compact
Cons:
Does throw off a lot of heat, so important to have a heat shield on socket for safety.

Tim
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
60-Watt 120-Volt Krypton/Xenon Candelabra Base T3 Bulb
March 27, 2013
Quick shipping. Decent price
Pros:
Great clear, bright, bulb
Cons:
Price

Stephen Price
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Three 60 watt bulbs for ceiling fan.
January 13, 2013
Got these to replace the 3 bulbs that came with my ceiling fan. The stock bulbs did not put out enough light for my taste. These bulbs I bought are just a little brighter. They put out a soft light which I like in my house. I wanted a 4100 kelvin bulb instead but glad I did not go that way. These seem to put out between 2700 and 3500 kelvin. Being still a soft light or warm light as others would put it. Got the clear ones instead of the frosted ones. My ceiling fan has white glass that covers the bulbs. So the harsh light off the bulb is already being less hurtful on the eyes. If you are going with the bulbs that will be exposed then get the frosted ones. That's just my thought.
Pros:
Brighter. Room is more lit.
Cons:
Nothing.

John
Syracuse, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally light from a 60W Candelabra base bulb
December 28, 2012
I was considering changing out our ceiling fan fixture, because the room was so dark. I purchased 5 of the bulbs for our kitchen fixture and our computer room fixture. The light output has almost doubled.
Pros:
The light output
Cons:
Nothing

Chuck
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Far So Good (& Bright)
December 11, 2012
I have two ceiling fans that came with candelabra base 60 watt (max) incandescent bulbs. They did not throw sufficient light for the rooms they are in. I replaced them with these Krypton/Xenon bulbs and am very pleased with the results -- much brighter. They are, of course, much more expensive but the improvement is worth every penny. What remains to be seen is how well the brightness holds up over the life of the bulb (the lumens rating says "initial.") And whether the bulbs do last as long as claimed (3000 hours). In the mean time, I have no criticism of the bulbs only praise. So far so good!
Pros:
Bright Nice light (not harsh) Fits candelabra base

Rose
Berkeley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Arrived promptly and worked as promised
February 8, 2012
We have a sconce that only handles low wattage lights and is too small for any of the low wattage, high illumination compact fluorescents. This bulb is tiny enough to fit the candelabra size-space but doubled the light from the sconce. Very helpful!

Randi
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bright light
January 21, 2012
High quality bulb, nice and bright
Pros:
Easy to use, lasts a relatively long time
Cons:
a little pricey for a light bulb

Ed Caruso
Ardmore, PA
5 Stars
Great!
January 19, 2012
Exactly the type and size I needed, fast delivery and easy returns!

Joe
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Needed more light
November 23, 2011
Recently bought a ceiling fan/light to replace a chandelier over our dining room table. But the fan light only has three 60 watt candelabra bulbs so the light output was not good enough. The higher light output from these bulbs has solved the problem, plus unlike halogen bulbs you don't have to worry about touching the bulb with bare fingers.
Pros:
The higher light output from these bulbs has solved the problem, plus unlike halogen bulbs you don't have to worry about touching the bulb with bare fingers.
Cons:
nothing

Linda
Southern Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Lighting
October 26, 2011
Very good light from such a little bulb.
Pros:
Bright and small
Cons:
They get hot if left on too long.

David
Washington DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bright Candelabra Base 60-watt bulb
October 7, 2011
Did you purchase a ceiling fan only to discover that the lighting was completely inadequate? And you were limited to 60-watt candelabra base bulbs? This is the answer! These bulbs are about 50% brighter for the same wattage and made all the difference for us.
Pros:
Bright, low wattage bulb.
Cons:
Nothing.


Page 1 of 1