Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$19.99
4.5 Stars based on 31 Review(s)
Erin
Rockville Centre, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy with purchase
July 3, 2014
Purchased item to light small laundry room. Very happy with it. It provides enough bright light to see to throw in a load of laundry and get the machine running. It casts a cool white light, not like a fluorescent light, but not yellow like an incandescent. Perfect for its intended purpose. It lights up as soon as I enter the room and turns itself off quickly after I leave. I would definitely recommend this light fixture.
Pros:
Was relatively easy to install. Love the motion sensor aspect.
Cons:
Was a little tricky getting the back open to insert the batteries.

Anna
GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Terrific
June 18, 2014
Our town home is not wired for lighting in the laundry area or closets. These lights are a perfect solution. They were easy to install and provide an adequate amount of lighting in these areas.

Bill Mason
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED battery operated ceiling light
April 28, 2014
Works like you advertised it would.
Pros:
Works perfect.

Jim
Washington State
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Battery operated ceiling/wall light
April 23, 2014
Light works as it should, but is not applicable in a room where other existing lighting is present. The other existing light interferes with the action of the battery lights. I usually have my other lights on, and wanted more lighting over a table I use for picture framing. I was treated very nicely by Robin when I looked into returning this product, so decided to keep them and use them elsewhere in the house. This just goes to show you: treat your customers well, and it will pay off. It's too bad the lights don't work above the table when other lights are on. They give excellent work light. Jim Reynolds

Luke
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding Product
March 8, 2014
Purchased to add light to closet. Works perfectly and is a lot less expensive than having an electrician wire for a light fixture & switch. I was impressed with the quality of the product and its packaging.
Cons:
None I can see.

Linda
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Closet light
February 28, 2014
I use the light in the closet where I keep my supplies and business files. It is just what I needed.

Stephen
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well lit access
February 17, 2014
Installed on inside side wall of eight foot closet in minutes and illuminates entire area. No need to light entire bedroom if anyone is asleep.
Pros:
Installs in 5 minutes. Easily accessible battery compartment.
Cons:
None

Steve
Raleigh, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It rocks!
January 29, 2014
Great product! Works as advertised.
Pros:
Good light Easy to install

Joe
Wilmington, DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lighting problem solved!
December 27, 2013
A well-made and inexpensive alternative to hard-wiring a light source in a dark pantry with a 4 ft. by 2 ft. footprint and 8 ft. ceiling height. A single unit sheds plenty of light and the sensors work as advertised.
Pros:
Easy install.
Cons:
None that I can see.

Larry L.
Arvada, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprisingly great!
December 24, 2013
These lights are surprisingly great and bright! They put out a LOT more light than the cheaper ones that were available locally.
Pros:
Very bright
Cons:
A bit too sensitive on the motion detector

DLB
Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy install and bright
December 21, 2013
Bright light for the space (basement utility room). Easy install. Modified the motion sensor by adding a cardboard ring so that the light would only come on when directly in front of/ below the unit. Hopefully this will extend battery life. Battery life is the only question on this product. This product is not cheap if the batteries don't last. Time will tell.
Pros:
Lightweight. Easy to install. Bright light.
Cons:
Battery life unknown at this time. Motion sensor field of view is very wide (could be a good thing for some). Uses 4 C batteries. Should be modified to use a more efficient, and lighter power source.

Linda
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gives out plenty of light to illuminate my closets. Easy to install.
December 20, 2013
I love these lights. The sensors are great, and work well. Only drawback is the 'C' batteries, which are very pricey. Each light takes 4 of them. We'll see how long they last.
Pros:
Easy install. Bright light
Cons:
Expensive batteries.

Tom
Grass Valley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect little lights!!!
November 23, 2013
I put one of these in my pantry, it's perfect!!! Good light for such a small package and the motion sensor kicks the light on as soon as the door starts to open. I'm going to put one in my shed as well. Highly recommend these!!!
Pros:
Sensor works perfect. LED gives off a wide ray of light. Not a beam. Takes 4 C batteries so it's going to last a long time.

George
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The product did exactly what the website said it did
October 30, 2013
Great Light. It totally gave all the light needed in a poorly lighted basement hallway.
Pros:
Good light coverage Easy to install
Cons:
None

Will
Block Island, RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This light works!
October 25, 2013
Bought 2 of these for my wife's small hay barn to replace the 2 cheap touch on/off lights I bought at Home Depot. They just didn't have enough output. The Pegasus lights put out plenty of light. One would have been enough. Will probably move one to her tack room. Now when she goes out to get hay for her horse's late night feeding she opens the door and the lights are on. Nice. Simple. Effective. Thank you Pegasus.
Pros:
Works A lot of light Easy to install No electrician needed
Cons:
None so far. Only been in use for a couple of weeks.

Liron
New York, NY
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ok.
October 17, 2013
I purchased 2 of these, first couple of days they worked fine and the sensor made me smile every time. Light was very decent. However, after these great couple of days, one of the lights is having a temper and is working only when it feels like. Very disappointing considering the price and the reputation of the product. Losing my mind but barely have the time to address the company via email.
Merchant Response:
We reached out to this customer right after receiving his product review and sent him a new product to replace the defective one.
Pros:
Sensor in one is prefect.
Cons:
Sensor in second light has a temper.

Diwal
Randolph Center, Vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Motion light
August 12, 2013
Our home has an apartment on one end. The entry door is shared by all. All to often we find the light has been left on. This light goes off with no motion. It is superb.
Pros:
Goes off by itself.

KerberusII
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lux fiat.
July 30, 2013
Wanted: overhead light, not too gaudy and flashy, to illuminate a somewhat dark stair well. this light does what we wanted.

Ron
RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for the situation
May 2, 2013
Installed easily and works well.

Julie
Chicago, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good closet light
March 19, 2013
Easy to install. Wish it were a tad brighter, but overall works great.

Arden Miller
Union, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding light, shines very brightly
February 16, 2013
Very easy instructions, easy to install
Pros:
I like that it has a photo scan, small yet very easy to operate
Cons:
Nothing

Chuck
Cassville, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Battery Operated Ceiling LIght
January 22, 2013
I have a stairwell with a light switch at the top. Hard spot to go to expense of running extra wire to put in 3-way switches. This is just the ticket. Light comes on at head of stairs or at bottom coming up. Really puts light in a dark stairwell and if your arms are full you are not stopping to flip switch. Love it!
Pros:
Economical, easy to install, bright light.

Happy
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Solution
December 30, 2012
Love the action sensor on the light! Solved a problem I've had for years.

Raylene
Haysville, KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Lighting
March 2, 2012
I gave this light to mom for her shed. It gives out quite a bit of light and have not had to change the batteries even after several months.

Tammy
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SWEET!!!
December 12, 2011
Perfect light for our little shed. No power to shed. Use it just to store a few yard tools and keep our dog food and supplies. At night as soon as we open the door the light comes on, we can see everything. It's a great little light.

Mark
Hillsboro, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ceiling light
December 6, 2011
Works great and installs easily.
Pros:
Does what the catalog said it would do.
Cons:
Would be good if there were smaller sizes.

C.Morgan
Ambridge
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Saved me hundred's of dollars
May 25, 2011
The previous owners of my home added a bathroom extension off the kitchen and only lit it with 2 T12 fixtures on either side of the vanity. Which worked just fine for probably 20 years but now both fixtures no longer work. The only solution I was told was to purchase a new vanity or rewire a ceiling light in. Both of those options would have cost me hundreds of dollars on a bathroom that's only use is to go to the bathroom!! Then I came across this fixture that solved my entire solution for only $25!! Light works perfectly and illuminates the entire bathroom at night!! As soon as the door opens the light comes on and then goes out once you leave, Thank you Pegasus!!
Pros:
Bright light output Speedy shipping Great quality for a very reasonable price

J.W.R.
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Security
March 21, 2011
Positioning these lights in fire exit paths and secured entrances has enhanced the security of my home.

Ted
Pittsburgh, PA
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Led Battery Operated Ceiling Light
March 18, 2011
It works as advertised. We are using it to light a basement stairwell.
Pros:
It throws enough light to navigate the stairs. Goes out after about a minute when no motion is detected.
Cons:
It is difficult to get it open to replace the batteries.

John
Norris City IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wife Pleased
January 16, 2011
Works Well wife is pleased

Earl
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, but needs improvement
December 17, 2010
Purchased for a relative's shower, which is not lit by bathroom light. Light works well. The one exception is that the motion sensor seems to be somewhat directional and the light does not come on when some one is in the shower. It works perfectly in response to motion outside the shower. It even works through the closed shower curtain. That fact makes the directionality of the motion sensor especially disappointing.I believe the problem will be solved when I get a chance to relocate and reorient the light. Unfortunately that will be at least three months away due to the distance involved, the winter weather, and other obligations.
Pros:
Relatively inexpensive. Battery powered, so no wiring needed to be done. Safe for use in shower. No switching on and off. Bright enough to be useful. All important for our application.
Cons:
Directionality of the motion sensor. Not as bright as I would have preferred, but the only thing like it I could find.


Page 1 of 1