Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$29.99
4.5 Stars based on 25 Review(s)
Dean
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Neat Safety Light
April 8, 2014
Ordered these lights to provide motion-sensitive illumination at two staircases and garage walkway - troublesome areas often traversed in the dark. Easy to set up and operated perfectly, detecting movement in complete darkness from at least 15 feet away. Nicely finished to look unobtrusive in any decor. Adhesive mounting pad and screw-on bracket included. Not an overpowering light but adequate to be a discrete guide to safe passage. Well worth the price. Fast shipping from Pegasus with excellent accuracy and packaging.
Pros:
Perfect for temporary safety lighting of dark areas Easy to install Sensitive to movement in total darkness Unobtrusive in any decor

Lani
Mountain View, CA
2 Stars
I bought six of these, but only three of them worked. It may be too late to do a return.
March 8, 2014
It's great when it works

StuRat
Detroit, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
How LEDs can be both bright and dim
February 25, 2014
For those unfamiliar with LEDs, they have a tiny light, like 1 mm. So, if you look directly at it, it is blindingly bright. When viewed at night, while it doesn't light up a room very well at all, just a tiny patch of light around it. Those of you who have an incandescent night light might have a similar problem, where the filament is too bright but doesn't light up much of an area. Typical solutions to this problem are to have multiple LEDs to provide more light (of course this would eat more batteries) and add a frosted cover to spread the light out more. Since they don't provide one, perhaps a white piece of plastic taped over the LED might work to reduce the glare, and multiple units will provide enough light.

VB
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The product works better than advertised.
December 12, 2013
It is bright enough so I use to illuminate the first step or two in stairwells. It comes on in dim light, and times off in a reasonably short time. I plan to put some under kitchen cabinets as well. The only consideration is the size; it is thicker than I would prefer.
Pros:
brightness, timing cycle
Cons:
thicker than I prefer

DC
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great and Bright
November 29, 2013
Love these. Have steps that make a turn at the bottom which can be dangerous. I just put them under the step lip at the turn. Now they're well lit when they need to be. The motion detection range is good and they don't come on and waste battery power during the day.
Pros:
Very good item. I use a combination of these and the "mini guide lights" to fully light my stairs without harsh overheads, which I don't like. Great safety item. Looks cool!
Cons:
As another reviewer suggested, it would be nice if there were a couple color options. Black and Beige would be good colors I think.

James
Cleveland, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great lights!
November 9, 2013
Put these on our back porch in our old home where we do not have a light switch. Motion sensor. Kicks them on as we open the door and allow us to see clearly to unlock the door to the house.

Ben
Huntington Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just perfect
October 18, 2013
My 2nd order. Now all the 'trip' or 'bump' spots in the house are covered. Guests (not familiar with the layout) won't have to shuffle int the dark with one hand out to get to the bath, the kitchen, etc. Small enough to be out-of-sight in the daytime. Great convenience and safety. Ordering is easy; delivery is fast.

William
Wenatchee, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works like a charm
October 14, 2013
Great item. Easy to install. Lights the dark stairway as promised. Going to get another set as a Christmas gift for a family member.
Pros:
Easy install, lights up a large stairway.
Cons:
Cats will set them off

Robert
Rochester, NY
1 Stars
Only a tiny light. Just enough to direct which way to go. Must be 1 watt bulb.
September 29, 2013
See above. It beats a match (endurance).

Mountain J
Evergreen, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great light
July 27, 2013
We live in an old home with lots of stairs that does not have a lot of plugs for night lights. This was a great option. The light is bright and well aimed for aisle type lighting and the sensor works well to detect motion and turn the light on. Stays on for about 30 seconds after motion has stopped. Great for bathrooms too. Very happy with this light. Ordering more for my aging parents. These lights are exactly what they were suppose to be. 100% satisfied.
Pros:
Great light distribution Strong LED lighting Good wide detection motion sensor Comes on only at night Easy mount that allows you to replace the AA batteries Simple design
Cons:
More colors would be nice.

GODFREY Z
LIVINGSTON, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT LITTLE LIGHT
July 8, 2013
Ordered the (3) pack for night lighting the stairway in our RV. Received my order in two days! Excellent low light source for this project. Motion detection works very well. My wife has put the other (2) to work in a couple of dark "under the sink" cupboards. Open the door and WALLAAA!!! (Light when you need it) Love 'em!
Pros:
Excellent light source Very good motion detection Easy to install Compact
Cons:
Not made in USA! :-(

Ben
Huntington Beach CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what was needed
June 19, 2013
We have one step down into family room, with three 'entrances'. Navigating these at night was like playing mine sweeper with your foot. These come on when about eight feet away and illuminate the step and surrounding area. Now much, much safer. Great product and Pegasus beat the shipping estimate. Thanks.
Cons:
None

Bp
Buffalo
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If you need a good battery motion light
February 23, 2013
I bought these because I needed light on a stairway, and no AC outlet was close by. So I tried these. They work fine and I mean really fine.. and that means they are bright really bright, you need sunglasses. The mounting hardware is included. They just slip on the plastic bracket not lock in so be careful. Downside.... don't believe the total darkness part, they come on everytime you walk past them, unless they are in broad-daylight...so that's a false claim. But otherwise they are BRIGHT!!!
Pros:
Ease of use
Cons:
Comes on even when light is present. A little too bright.

Randy
Centereach, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Portable Security/Night Light
February 3, 2013
I've purchased this item in the past, and love how it operates. The time was right to order more. Serves its purpose in a utility closet, and now will come in handy for my aging Dad (likes to wander a dark house at night). Nice little item at an affordable price.

Mike
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well worth it
January 6, 2013
I can't say enough good. The sensor is extremely sensitive which surprised me for the size of the unit. The indirect lighting design casts a wide light pattern that doesn't blind you in the middle of the night. We use them to illuminate the stairs to the lower living area so guests don't accidently turn down the stairs instead of into the guest bath at night. :-)
Pros:
Very Sensitive Plenty of light Inconspicuous
Cons:
Nothing

Springer
Seattle, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 Pack Night Lights
December 30, 2012
We installed them on some exterior steps a few weeks ago. They only go on when it is quite dark, & are sensitive enough to detect our approach in plenty of time to light the way. If I were designing these, I might choose a casing more attractive than white plastic.
Pros:
Reliable motion sensitivity. Adequate light for a step but only if placed close to tread.
Cons:
White plastic case not attractive. Would pay more for stronger light and better-looking case material.

Rich
Long Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great, Reliable, Bright and Effective.
December 14, 2012
I purchased these lights almost two years ago so that my mother would not trip over the dog or other things at night. I have them in my house as well and after all that time of daily use, they're still going strong. They work well, are very bright, almost too bright when you get up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, the sensor goes off as soon as you open the door or before you're even all the way around the corner. I've even tried to trick the sensor to sometimes save the battery power by shining a light at the sensor, then walking by. The light keeps the sensor from activating the light, but this thing works so well that once I'm past it and just have my arm around the corner with the flashlight shining at it, as soon as I turn off the light, it still trips the sensor because it detects that last bit of movement, lol. Just be careful to not tighten the screws to much as I did because the plastic ends up breaking. I've had to put some tape on a couple of the lights because of that, but that is my fault. Just tighten them with your fingers till they're a little snug as that's all you need. Also, it's best to use the mounting brackets instead of the velcro, as I've found that anything that you put up with velcro, eventually the glue on the back dries up or weakens and then it falls down and could break. But I've had one of them fall about 10x on a hard ceramic tiled floor and the case did not break at all, and the unit still works just fine. I use mine with rechargeable Duracell batteries so that you save money that way too. I usually get about 4-6 months on a set of 2450ma Duracell AA's for each light. If the lights are too bright for you, then I put a piece of black electrical tape just under the light to help dull it so that you're not blinded in the middle of the night. My daughter had said that the one by the bathroom was too bright. After the tape she said it was much better for her. They stay on for about 45 seconds after you leave the room, but as long as you're in the room and moving, they'll just stay on forever. So even if you're using them for a closet, as long as it detects movement, the light will stay on. Once it goes off, if it detects movement the next second, it will go right back on. No delay or lag time in the sensor at all. I definitely recommend these lights. If you're looking for a good sensor light, a light for a closet, to light up a stairwell or anywhere else these are excellent lights to get!
Pros:
Bright Compact Has mounting bracket with quick detach feature Sensor very sensitive Reliable Work great
Cons:
Nothing

Pellam
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
portable lighting
January 29, 2012
great value for the price - don't miss this one
Pros:
ease of use; provides a well lit path

Raylene
Haysville, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Lights
November 29, 2011
I bought these for my father, for his front stairs. They give enough light, that if the front porch light is not on, you easily see the stairs to go up or down. Also the motion sensors are sensitive so they kick on long before you actually get them. Have not had them long enough to know how long the batteries will last.
Pros:
gives good light

Nic
Santa Ana, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Purchase!
June 10, 2011
I must say I wasn't sure what I was going to get, but overall I'm very happy with my purchase. The motion sensors are awesome and exactly what I needed. I use them for my staircase and the hallways. I've had family over for the past month and can't tell you how many compliments I got. They all asked where I got them and I've recommended your website to many! I may even be purchasing more in the near future, I like them that much.
Pros:
- Came with sticky tape, nails or even drywall screws for installation - Motion sensors turn on right away - provides enough lighting
Cons:
It's not a dislike, but I'd like to see them offered in black and not just white.

Tom
Naperville, Illinois
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Too bright
April 3, 2011
These lights do work well. The light comes on if it is dark and the motion sensor is tripped. But, the light is really bright. I use two of these in the stairwell. No matter where I put it, the light eventually is at eye level as I go up the stairs. And man is it bright on the eyes. Too bad there isn't a shade of some sort available.
Pros:
Senses motion well and turns off after about 30 seconds.
Cons:
The light is too bright.

Bruce
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This item is FANTASTIC!
March 26, 2011
This works wonderfully on a cruise ship in the bathroom. When you open the door, it comes on. We were in an inside cabin and the ship lost power. It was a godsend. It worked perfectly and got us through the crisis.
Pros:
It comes on automatically.

Anonymous
Arlington, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Light!
March 24, 2011
This night light is the perfect night light for bathrooms and other smaller areas. It turns on quickly when entering the room, and turns off shortly after leaving. It provides enough light to move around the room without having to turn on the overhead lights. The night light is also not so glaring that it's jolting during the middle of the night. It can also be stood on its side on the counter or the back of the toilet, and so it does not have to be mounted.
Pros:
Soft but adequate light; Can be stood on its side so that it does not have to be mounted; Turns on quickly when entering the room and turns off quickly after leaving.
Cons:
One of the three lights that came with the order did not work, but I only needed two to begin with, and the value for the two was still excellent.

Kevin
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just What We Needed
March 22, 2011
Installed at the top of a stairway without an electric outlet, outside the guest room. Easy to install and the motion detector is what I've been looking for. I recommend this product to others.
Pros:
Easy to install and works as advertised.
Cons:
Sometimes the light goes on while there is still daylight. Not a big negative.

Thomas Raugust
Minneapolis, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works
February 10, 2011
Works as advertised.


Page 1 of 1