Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$29.99
5 Stars based on 34 Review(s)
Matt
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks cheap works good
November 15, 2014
When I first opened the package I thought they were a little cheaply made. I put batteries in them and mounted them and have been using them for a couple weeks now with no problems. They are brighter than I expected.
Pros:
Easy to install

Mike
Wichita Falls, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These are great
October 27, 2014
I have three at home and one at the cabin. Didn't buy them all at once, but after seeing how well the first one worked, I got three more. If I need more, these are the ones I'll get without shopping around. Easy to put together and mount. Just make sure the batteries are in right and the lid that fits over them is in the correct position. Great product at a low price.
Pros:
Simple to put together and mount. Lightweight and can be mounted almost anywhere. Extremely sensitive to motion and has a wide arc. The company gets them to you quickly even using standard service.
Cons:
None.

Mike
Lynnwood, WA
3 Stars
Some what as advertised
October 1, 2014
I bought this to illuminate my driveway and a side porch. I specifically chose this product because it stated that it will detect motion up to 25ft away. The first one I received wouldn't light up until you were within 5 ft so I returned it and was sent a replacement. I have installed the replacement and am having same results as the first one. Motion is not detected until you are within 5-7ft away. The product is well constructed and installs easily. Customer service was good and seamless in getting me my replacement. However this does not detect motion up to 25ft away as advertised nor is there any mention in the instructions of what to do if this happens. Very disappointed.
Pros:
Nice looking Well constructed Installs easily
Cons:
Will only detect notion 5-7ft away, not the 25ft as advertised.

Karl
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bargain
August 28, 2014
Easy to install. Easy to change batteries. Lights up a large driveway. Installed 2 of these lights and each works identically well. Very pleased with this product. I will be buying more of these lights for the hill behind my house. Great value!

Sweetie Pie
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Light!!!!!
August 18, 2014
I purchased 2 of these lights and I was amazed at how bright these lights were. I hung mine on our shed and when you get it to comes on. It is very bright. So pleased with the lights, thinking of purchasing another one. Very easy to operate, install and hang too. Would recommend to anyone who wants a bright light for anything You will be pleased!!!!!!!
Pros:
Bright light Easy to operate Easy to install Easy to hang
Cons:
None

Tom
Hartford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better Built and Higher Quality
May 15, 2014
This product was better built and higher quality then expected. Light is very bright. I was so impressed I ordered another one a week after I installed it. Based on my experience I also ordered some other products too.
Pros:
Bright Light...great construction
Cons:
None yet. I will see how long the product lasts in the elements.

Alicia
Allentown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Working great.
April 17, 2014
Easy to install with a few screws. Working great so far. It is pretty bright. I can see when I get out of my car and most of the way up to my porch. I would definitely buy another one.

Jeri
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great motion sensor
March 27, 2014
Great light. I use it to light my driveway....way to go!!

Stephen
Carteret, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bright Spot
March 13, 2014
Installed in minutes and no need to be concerned turning the back door light on anymore.
Pros:
Easily adjustable to shine light where you want it.

Carlos Latapie
Delray Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Many uses of this wonder self contained light
March 3, 2014
I had used this light at the entrance door of my condo and it has been working perfectly for a year, and with the same set of the original batteries. I am now using another in front of poorly illuminated closet and it is great to have light that does not need code complying complicated wiring and you can install yourself in minutes. I am planning to use it in a dark storage room. Every time you walk in, you have this great light. I could add many more applications.
Pros:
Reasonable cost - No need for wiring or light switches - many uses in the home or the office - Very long battery life - Very long life of the LED light source - Easy battery replacement. - Choice of black or white - Easy installation - Good design
Cons:
No cons found

R. Gordon
Spartanburg, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works perfectly.
February 23, 2014
A part of my house receives no light from my carriage lights and since it has 3 windows, I placed this spotlight on the facia board for security purposes. It illuminates a 25-foot span in very bright light. Couldn't be more pleased.
Pros:
Works exactly as advertised.

Chris
Fort Collins, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product. Easy install.
January 23, 2014
This LED Light added just the right amount of light where I needed it. Easy installation with all hardware needed. I ordered (2) and liked them so much that I ordered (1) more.

Jasmine Rose
Palos Hills , IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
January 18, 2014
I got this item a few days back. I tested it to see it works or not and it is ok. I haven't used it for long time; so I cannot say more about it.
Pros:
The light it gives off is really bright.
Cons:
The issue I don't like about it is, it is completely made of plastic type. If it accidentally falls down, it can easily be broken and be useless. Why couldn't they make it with metal. The four D batteries are really heavy for that light.

Donna
Murphy, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shining Star
January 15, 2014
This is my first motion detector light. It arrived on time, and was easy to mount with just 3 screws. It runs on 4 "D" batteries with no wiring required. Great little light...would recommend it.

Mohammad Afsar Hossain Charchil
Dhaka
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
January 15, 2014
Great product, beautifully worked!

Charles
Wenatchee, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lighting works great
January 8, 2014
The order shipped fast and the product works great. The led lights really pack a punch.

Roger
GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good product
January 1, 2014
Easy to install

Murs
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
December 25, 2013
Exactly as described. Works wonderfully well. Using it in a closet that does not have an electric light or electricity. Gives a bright light. Great product.
Pros:
easy to install; easy to use; bright
Cons:
none

Junior
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mr. Beams - A Beautiful Thing
December 12, 2013
Using one of the two Mr. Beams LED Ultra Bright Battery Operated Spotlights I purchased! Seem's to be working well so far! Before putting it up outside, I had it on my counter facing the tiles & it turned on from my reflection against the tiles!!! I was very surprised how well the sensor works!!! I'm ordering a few sets of the walkway lights for the outside. They look great...I think 5-STARS is a must!!! -PS. Wish batteries were cheaper.

Lisa
Shelbyville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best money I ever spent!
December 3, 2013
Love this light! Works perfectly to put light where I needed it. Comes on instantly when you walk anywhere near it. Lights up my deck steps so no one falls. Easy install. Can't wait to get another one.

James
Chattanooga, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fit my need perfectly
November 23, 2013
I needed a light where the electrical would have been expensive to run so I thought I would give this battery operated one a shot. I'm glad I did. Thus far it has worked great.

Ron Cordek
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Led battery light
November 19, 2013
See pros
Pros:
Easy to use, works well in rainy weather, good value so far.
Cons:
More radius

Paul
Central MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best...
October 28, 2013
I have used several of Mr. Beam's products and they are a great solution to areas without outlets. This spot is just as advertised, bright and lights a large area. It also looks like a camera when lit for extra protection. Need to see if the batteries last as long as advertised -- as they do in my indoor light.

David
Bellevue, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Mr. Bright Light
October 25, 2013
The light came on time and performs as was advertised.
Pros:
Good light for battery operated unit. Broad activation radius.
Cons:
Would like it to be brighter. Would pay to have a unit put out even more light as a battery unit.

Tony
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
October 24, 2013
Great product. Bright light and turns off after a few seconds. The motion sensor works great.

Marshall Dawson
Hot Springs Villge, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
October 17, 2013
I was able to provide light all around my house for people walking around. The price was moderate and the quality was very acceptable. Keep up the good work.

Sue McD
Scio,NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bright
October 17, 2013
I have purchased the single light ones before and have been very happy with them. I needed something brighter and bought this light. I was amazed, very bright light.
Pros:
Bright light & very easy to install.
Cons:
none

Robert
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
October 16, 2013
Great

Ivan
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised
September 23, 2013
Provides bright light and is sensitive to motion but not set off by wind.
Cons:
Hard to mount on concrete wall

Gordon
East Haddam, Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solved a problem.
September 6, 2013
Needed light in a clothes closet, and this provided ample coverage.

Patrick
Grand Rapids, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These lights work great and are easy to install
September 4, 2013
I have only had the lights up for a couple weeks, but they seem to work great.

Ivan
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light works after receiving a replacement from manufacturer
August 24, 2013
The motion sensor did not work on the unit I received. I called the manufacturer and they sent me a replacement fixture which worked perfectly. Returned the original to Mr. Beam.

John Conley
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceptionally bright, easy installation, working great
August 7, 2013
After purchase of 3 of these spotlights I ended up purchasing 2 more. I have several areas on the sides of my house which are very dark and easily approached by an intruder. There are no light installations and since I had used similar lights from the same maker in my home without problem, I decided to try them on my house and outside my sliding doors in my pool cage. So far, they are all holding up well under the Florida elements (mostly sun, wind and summer time daily rains). I have them located under my gutters for some additional protection. It is amazing how bright they are. 2 can fully light the side of the house. I put them where they would shine on the windows if anyone approached. After many months, the batteries are still working fine. My only suggestion is that before installing, especially if it is on cement block, as mine our, that you create a paper tracing of the base with the 3 screw holes and then using that you then mark the points on the wall where you plan to place the screws. Otherwise, installation can be a bit more difficult. If you are installing on wood, it likely would be considerably easier. All in all, I have really liked these lights. Battery life seems really good, motion sensitivity is reliable and I have not yet had any problems with weather in spite of almost daily rains for the past month.

George
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great light!
July 23, 2013
Nice motion sensor light. Easy to install and really gives off some good light, definitely more than the previous model. Stays on long enough to deter any would-be intruder. So far so good!!!
Pros:
Good solid construction, not cheap. Gives off good light. Stays on adequate amount of time without using up too much battery power. Easy to install.
Cons:
Only goes up and down. No side-to-side motion to direct light but that was no biggie in my case.


Page 1 of 1