Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$17.99
5 Stars based on 38 Review(s)
Roy
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great lights for dark stairway
July 16, 2014
I bought four of these lights. One was DOA, so I returned it to Pegasus for replacement. They sent me a return postage-paid label right away, and I had the replacement in a week. The lights cast a bright light on the staircase, just as advertised. Their sensitivity and on time vary from time to time, but not so much as to be a problem.

grobob
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Step Light
July 1, 2014
Replaced rope lighting with the LED Step Light and pleased with its illumination and functions as described. Although have not had it long enough to assess battery life.
Pros:
aesthetics
Cons:
none yet

Jim
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Google unit, needs better mount
February 27, 2014
Does everything it should.
Pros:
Good light, sensors work well.
Cons:
Needs a way to mount with screws that is easy.

Larry
Southern Shores, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product for the price.
February 1, 2014
Provides the needed light for safety on the dark front porch steps.

Hector
Southern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Lights. They work very well.
December 26, 2013
Love these. Very easy to install.
Pros:
BRIGHT, BRIGHT, BRIGHT
Cons:
NONE

Russell
Providence, RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED battery operated step lights
December 18, 2013
I am completely delighted with the step lights...I am now considering trying the outdoor spot lights. Great products!

J and L
Champion, PA
4 Stars
Works well, but have since seen more reasonable lights that appear to function as well.
November 3, 2013
Since ordering and installing, have seen brighter (more LEDs) for a similar or cheaper price...these do meet our requirements, no complaints.
Cons:
price

Larry Stegall
Waldport, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
STAIRWAY LIGHTS
October 23, 2013
They were very easy to put up and they work fantastic. Highly recommend these lights.
Pros:
Very easy to install and operate
Cons:
Could be a little bit thinner

Sue
Glen Rock, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Battery powered stair light
August 10, 2013
I purchased this 6 months ago to put in a stairway inside my house. It is wonderful and really illuminates the stairwell. I am going to purchase 2 more for the stairs outside on my deck.

Chip
Corpus Christi, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
May 29, 2013
I purchased this motion light for the stairway on the house. Prior to installation, I took it to the boat and put it on the companion way steps. Rave reviews after using it this weekend. It allows for entry into a previously dark boat. Now I need 2.
Pros:
Motion activated. Short duration on.
Cons:
C batteries. Duration unknown.

Joe Alex
Odessa, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE stair light!
April 2, 2013
Had been looking for years for a great stair light. These little lights really light up the night. Easy to install and low maintenance. Thanks Pegasus for such a great product!
Pros:
Easy install, no switches to mess with.
Cons:
No cons, positive all the way around.

Bob
Mentor, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Battery operated step light
March 26, 2013
This product was exactly what I was looking for. It is very responsive to motion, and throws a great deal of light on the top 4 or 5 steps. I am very pleased with it and have been recommending it to my friends.

Beth
WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great lights
March 12, 2013
I am extremely pleased with the lights, even better than I expected. I put one at the top of my deck steps and one towards the bottom. I always had to use a flashlight to take the dog out in the dark and these work perfectly. The only issue I have is with the screws...very poorly made. Two of them had the heads break off. Fortunately we had some extra screws at home.
Pros:
Puts out excellent amount of light.
Cons:
Poorly made screws

Sheila
Darien, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
March 1, 2013
These lights work as described and love them. Will be so helpful next time we're without power for 7-10 days! A real safety product. Plan to buy more.
Pros:
The night light plus the brighter light upon motion, and that these features are programmable.

Dennis
Bradenton, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great light
January 25, 2013
This light is just what I wanted. It lights the stairway into my condo so that I do not have to turn on the energy wasting spot lights.
Pros:
Small; energy efficient

Vonnie
Beaver, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Battery Operated Motion Step/Stairs Light
January 15, 2013
We have tried several step/stair lights, and this is overall the BEST we have come across. I just ordered two more to give as gifts for people up at our campground. This is an AWESOME product.
Pros:
Works as it says. Detects motion BEFORE you get to the steps...in BOTH directions when placed on the middle step.
Cons:
So far NOTHING.

JW
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Battery Operated Step Light
December 30, 2012
We bought some for our home 1 year ago and were pleased with the amount of light it provides. Thus we bought some this year for a present for my mother in law. Great product!

Leigh
Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pegasus stair lights
February 1, 2012
So far very pleased. I purchased first one at Sears and when they did not have any others or know if they would stock any more again, I ordered 2 more online here.
Pros:
Works as described. About a 3 to 4 ft. pickup range which is just about right where I have them mounted. Easy to install and lighting for my needs is good.
Cons:
Nothing at this point. Still have one more to install and hoping it works as well.

Erik Moeser
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Step Light
January 30, 2012
Well made, effective motion sensor. Easy to mount and aim.
Pros:
Quality construction and operation as advertised. Provides safety lighting automatically, and can be placed anywhere. One improvement would be another setting for length of time unit is on. 20 second setting is about 2X what would be needed, for temporary stairway lighting. An included or optional articulating mounting bracket would be useful. Otherwise velcro seems to work.

Chris
Des Moines, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Battery operated step light works great!
January 23, 2012
I ordered two of these for my basement steps. They work great. They provide plenty of light. Since I've only had them a few weeks I can't yet say how long the batteries will last.
Pros:
Avoided an electrician call. Fast and easy to install. Provides plenty of light.

Gary
Winterville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Battery-operated step lights
January 15, 2012
The lights work, very well, just as we had hoped.
Pros:
Works.
Cons:
Nothing.

David
Buena Park Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the Job!
January 1, 2012
Perfect for the job!
Pros:
Easy to install.
Cons:
Nothing!

JP
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Real safety plus for hall step
December 29, 2011
This light provides the safety of a motion activated light for the single step between the sections of our home. The motion sensor easily picks up movement well before one approaches the step from either direction. The light is bright and well positioned downward toward the step. This purchase is our second because the one we purchased over a year ago has functioned so well. The battery lasts about a year, making it very inexpensive to operate.
Pros:
active area of motion sensor direction of beam battery life
Cons:
can't think of anything

Keith
Steamboat Springs, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Performance and Price
December 19, 2011
We needed lighting on three steps leading to our master bedroom. We wanted motion and dimming which these lights have. They were shipped immediately and arrived quickly. Installation was easy and quick. The lights perform as described and are of good quality. We are very pleased with this very cost effective solution.
Pros:
Low cost High performance Attractive
Cons:
Nothing

Darrell
Springfield, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light up your stairs, deck, anything
December 15, 2011
As you get older, you need to see better. What a joy to have stair lights without all that wiring cost. I placed one on every other step, and what a difference. Plus they go off automatically, or you can set a glow cycle. Great!!!!
Pros:
Nice looking, good battery life....no wiring
Cons:
Nothing

Mark
Hillsboro, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stair light.
December 6, 2011
It was OK however the adhesive doesn't stick and they keep falling off the wall. Wished they were smaller and even would be good if only the night light function worked as the stair light is not necessary.
Pros:
It works like they were described to work.
Cons:
The adhesive strip does not hold so the lights keep falling off the wall. The light fixture is too large and heavy. It sticks out too much. Smaller batteries and less light would be OK to make it more compact. Would even like it if it were only a night light without the brighter stair light.

Mark
Hillsboro, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stair light.
December 6, 2011
It was OK however the adhesive doesn't stick and they keep falling off the wall. Wished they were smaller and even would be good if only the night light function worked as the stair light is not necessary.
Pros:
It works like they were described to work.
Cons:
The adhesive strip does not hold so the lights keep falling off the wall. The light fixture is too large and heavy. It sticks out too much. Smaller batteries and less light would be OK to make it more compact. Would even like it if it were only a night light without the brighter stair light.

MaryLou Converse
Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to install and work wonderful!!
December 4, 2011
easy to install and work wonderful
Pros:
ease of installation
Cons:
need a 15 second delay

Mary
CDA, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this product
November 15, 2011
Lovely

Drew
Bonita Springs FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Affordable Solution
October 27, 2011
A great solution to my dark double staircase - absolutely affordable when compared to the costly/overkill alternatives.
Pros:
As stated above.
Cons:
Mounting system could use a little work - not the easiest to mount without using the double stick tape which I don't really trust.

FlaFam4
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like a runway in our stairwell!
May 25, 2011
I bought these to light up our u-curved stairs. We love them! I put a few on each set of stairs and the lights kick on when we just start walking up the stairs. The effect turns out to be like a runway that lights up as you approach--very fun! Light is perfect (good light but not shocking in the middle of the night). They are off during the day but will kick on when we walk near them up the steps (because my stairs are very dark, even in the day). I can't say enough about them. They each take 3-C batteries, so that will add to the price. But we turned off the nighttime glow (so that it conserves batteries and only kicks on when motion is sensed) and we set them to glow for only 20 seconds after the motion is sensed--which is supposed to conserve power. What I love it that it's not wired at all, so no electrician or wiring concerns...and we screwed them into the wall in minutes. And the sensor is very sensitive, lighting up a few stairs ahead of us (as opposed to not lighting up until you're right in front of them). Fabulous lights!!!!!!
Pros:
Everything: sensitivity to motion, turns off during the day, can change settings from 20 seconds or much longer, can set them to glow all night or only turn on upon motion, uses standard C batteries (no hard wire or rechargeable or specialty batteries), very bright without being shocking at midnight, effect is like a lighted runway on-demand!
Cons:
Nothing. Couldn't be happier

Keith
Moyock, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works JUST as advertised
May 10, 2011
I have used these lights for 6 months now, without changing batteries once. They do a wonderful job of providing safety lighting for a darkened stairway.

Pat
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great outdoors
April 11, 2011
We use this step light to alert visitors to the step in our brick walkway in the front of our house. We mounted it on a small wood stake at the side of the step. It gives a soft glow until someone is about 4 feet away and then turns to full light, making sure the visitor notices the step. It was a simple solution to a safety problem.
Pros:
Easy to install. Have only changed the batteries once in 3 years.

Christina
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More uses then just a step light
April 8, 2011
I purchased this fixture for my bathroom not as a step light but more as a night light. I only have 1 outlet in my bathroom and it is tied to the vanity lights so I can not have a plug in night light for those late night visits. This fixture worked perfectly!! It provides just enough light to see but not to bright that it hurts your half asleep eyes.
Pros:
Excellent light output and motion sensor works wonderfully!
Cons:
Double stick tap not strong enough to hold fixture for very long in my damp bathroom. The tape may work better in a non damp location.

Raina
North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall Satisfaction
February 22, 2011
I like how the lights only activate when the room is dark, not trying to go off with every shadow in the room. The only thing that I wished was better was I wish it had a better range for the sensor eye. You have to be within just a couple of feet for it to go off.

mary closson
Manson, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Battery Operated Step Light
December 16, 2010
This lighting is very useful in sufficiently lighting the staircase without putting on the overhead light.
Pros:
see above
Cons:
Nothing

Hannah
Manson, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy with stair lighting
November 24, 2010
We bought two LED battery operated step lights for our stairs and are very happy with the amount of light, the motion sensor activation, and their discreet appearance. As we just recently purchased them, we do not know how long the batteries will last.
Pros:
amount of light in a dark stairwell
Cons:
The adhesive tape was not satisfactory. We had to attach the lights with the screws that were provided.

Dave
Fullerton, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It performs it's duty
November 24, 2010
Our doors were replaced for our apartments. They made our hallway much darker. I didn't want to turn on a bright hallway light. This light does the job.
Cons:
I would like to change the sensitivity. It comes on when I don't think it's that dark


Page 1 of 1