Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
4 Stars based on 16 Review(s)
Karen Ylisaari
West Springfield, PA
3 Stars
Not Bright Enough
October 20, 2013
The lights arrived in a timely manner, and were packaged well. Unfortunately, either because I misunderstood the brightness of the product, they were not at all what I needed. I wanted to use them for under cabinet lighting, and they are just not bright enough. They would be useful as a "nightlight" in a dark stairway or bedroom.

Steve
Big Bear Lake, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
March 30, 2013
Just what the description explained.

Julie
Chicago, IL
3 Stars
OK light
March 19, 2013
Easy to install and use, and it's inexpensive, but light is not very bright.

Harold Segal
San Diego, CA
4 Stars
Lighting
March 13, 2013
A swivel base would have worked better for me as I had various things to illuminate in a cabinet, butIi bent some metal bookends and used them.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Peter
Methuen, MA
1 Stars
NOT UP TO PAR
December 30, 2012
I would rather pay more money for a better quality item. This one is poorly made and is fragile for a light that requires pushing to get on and off.
Pros:
size
Cons:
poorly made

Kurt
Louisville, KY
3 Stars
Nice LED, but it is what it is
March 8, 2012
I bought this as an experiment, just to see what a battery powered LED puck light could do. I haven't had it long enough to judge the batteries. What it does well, is shine a fairly narrow beam of very white light. If that's what you need--say as temporary display lighting--this light is perfect and simple to use. What it doesn't do, is spread light. It won't, for example, light a clothes closet. This isn't permanent task lighting. If you want that, you'll have to step up in cost, and maybe deal with wiring, but you'll get a better result.
Pros:
Inexpensive and bright within its narrow focus
Cons:
Doesn't spread much light

Jay
Fayetteville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
357 Rac'n
February 3, 2012
Great price, excellent light quality and very easy to install.
Pros:
lighting, size, price

B. Lohraff
Jeff. City, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a relief to have light where you need it!
January 4, 2012
It's great to have light in the places where I need it the most.
Pros:
Light when I need it.
Cons:
Needs better sticking capacity.

JoAnn
Beaufort, NC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beware of where you use this light
January 4, 2012
I purchased 3 lights to highlight a Nativity that has been in my family for many years. Two of the lights worked perfectly; however, one of the lights was evidently defective and fell in the middle of the night, causing the light to break and very nearly breaking the Nativity as well. Please consider using a heavy-duty adhesive that will ensure these lights won't fall.
Pros:
I love the size and brightness of the lights.
Cons:
One of the lights fell because it did not have enough adhesive to hold it to the shelf. I would recommend these lights only for areas that do not have breakable objects.

Eric Molberg
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Puck Light
December 2, 2011
I ordered the LED Puck light, and delivery was prompt. The product is exactly as promised. I am happy with the product and the service.

RC
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great light
October 9, 2011
Purchased several of these for elderly mother in law who uses a walker all the time. Placed them around her place on counter tops and she can easily "tap" them on, even with arthritic hands. Great little item to keep in the walker as well.
Pros:
Easy use for elderly. Compact size.

Ira Spector
Tulsa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product.
September 13, 2011
Easy to use. Great for cabinet displays
Pros:
Ease of use.
Cons:
Could be a little brighter.

susan taylor
San Diego
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Puck light illuminates from below
July 6, 2011
We have a metal-crafted art piece which sits on top of our glass dining table. We hoped to find a way to illuminate it from under the glass, and the puck light fits and adheres to a crossbeam under the table. The puck light does not provide a very bright light, however, but it weighs very little, is unobtrusive, and good for small places that need a minimum glow.
Pros:
lightweight, small, adheres to surface and can be moved
Cons:
not bright enough

Andrea
Portland, OR
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bright light
May 27, 2011
This is a nice bright light. It is not quite what I expected from the description and reviews I read. The light shines in a straight line and I really need a more diffuse light inside a closet which is long. Rather than spending more money to return them, I have one mounted to shine along the length of the 12'-long closet & one shining downwards in the area that most needs to be better lit. The 3 LEDs could be aimed in different directions to light a wider area. These would work well when you are trying to illuminate a small area. They are easy to mount, but no mention of "not recommended for use on drywall" in the online description and no good way to hang from a nail or something similar.
Pros:
bright light appreciate that batteries were included and shipping was rapid very reasonable price
Cons:
light beam is straight ahead & a fairly narrow beam only mounting option is adhesive and not appropriate for drywall

Mary
Sun City Center, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Puck light is just what we wanted and needed. It adheres well to the top of the china cabinet and provides the right amount of light for very little cost.
April 16, 2011
Buying the Puck lights was an excellent experience. One of the three lights we bought was damaged when it arrived. When I notified Pegasus, a replacement was sent to us immediately.
Pros:
It performs well for the work it was designed to do and is not expensive.
Cons:
Nothing

Margo
Richmond, MO.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thrilled to find hard to locate size!
December 14, 2010
I needed to light several small jewelry cases with battery operated lighting, I had a great deal of trouble finding a small enough size for these displays. They are a perfect fit and give a lot of light for their size. They are easy to install and operate. My cases include a variety of surfaces. These tap lights adhere well to acrylic and glass cases. However, I am having some issues with the lights staying up on the stained wooden surfaces of a few of the displays. Nonetheless, I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who needs a cordless solution to lighting small areas. I also appreciate the fact that batteries were included. I would order from this company again without hesitation, My order had no errors, was packaged with care and arrived sooner than estimated.
Pros:
Great size for small areas. Give good light for such a small size. Well made, easy to install and operate. Adheres well to most surfaces. Good battery life. Reasonable price for a quality item.
Cons:
Would like to see a bit more adhesive in order to stick to difficult, more porous surfaces.