Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$30.40
5 Stars based on 32 Review(s)
Russ
Toledo, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Small assemblies put out lots of light.
June 9, 2014
These small LED assemblies provide great lighting. Our new house will have total LED lighting, so I was happy to find these for our stairway. Our old place had stairway lighting that used the standard Christmas Tree size bulbs, and I was forever replacing burn-outs. I'm looking forward to never having to remove faceplates and trying to get my big fingers into change those tiny bulbs!

Mike
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bright led step lights
June 2, 2014
Nice light housing that fits in a standard electrical box. Easy to hook up.
Cons:
I purchased the covered plate primed because I needed them black. The glass on the back of the cover plate could not be removed to spray paint. Hard to cover up louvers so paint did not get on the glass. Glass should be shipped separate to avoid this problem.

Bill
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality product
May 26, 2014
Great lights for indirect stair lighting to make stair travel safer. I have two for eight stairs, one more after the turn lighting three more stairs and a fourth in the hallway. Plenty of light without being in your face. Well made and the quality and savings of LED.
Pros:
Well made, LED, soft diffused light. Feel like they will last a long time.
Cons:
None I can think of.

Kurt
Longmont, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED step lights with louvers
April 11, 2014
I had trouble finding suitable lights to light my stairway to the basement, even with GOOGLE help, until I came up with the magic words 'LED step lights with louvers' which miraculously steered me directly to these. They are exactly what I had in mind. Three of them (top, middle and bottom of the staircase) furnish adequate light, and are not in the least annoying when left on 24/7, creating no heat or adding noticeably to the electric bill.
Pros:
They furnish adequate light without becoming annoying or hot when left on 24/7, and don't add noticeably to the electric bill.

Neal
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product.
March 7, 2014
Professional in every way!

Mark
Dallas, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
They're bright but they work
March 3, 2014
Very well assembled item. Good warm color. Super bright. Don't stare directly into them or your retinas may burn (OK, maybe not, but that's what my mom used to tell me). You'll get used to the bright light as they work and look good at night.

David
62471
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
February 26, 2014
Just what the customer wanted.

Darren
Jacksonville, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I really like the way these lights light up my stairway.
January 29, 2014
I really like the way these lights light up my stairway. I put three in a stairway about four feet apart and on a photocell, so they light up the stairway automatically at night or when the house is dark like on an overcast day.
Pros:
These lights are extremely easy to install and fit nicely in a standard single-gang box.
Cons:
One problem I had with the installation is that I used cut-in remodel boxes instead of the standard nail-on new construction boxes, and with the gasket on the lens cover being so thick, I can see the edges of the blue remodel boxes (hence the 4 star rating instead of 5). Not a deal-breaker; I'm repainting the walls at some point so I'll just remove the lights and paint the edges of the remodel boxes so it won't be as noticeable. My advice if the option is available would be to use new nail-on construction boxes instead of remodel boxes so the light will fit more snug against the wall. Another con I found is that the screws that fasten the cover to the light are pretty short so the cover has to align to the light during install since it is impossible to see the holes where the screws go in with the cover off the wall. Not too big of a problem as long as the cover is aligned properly before the screws are inserted.

Happy Homeowner
Huntsville, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Impressive little light
December 6, 2013
Installed this step light in an existing outlet close to my front door. Outlet is oriented in the horizontal position. Center of installed light is 30" above walk and 24" away from my front door. With the horizontal louver this little light illuminates an area approximately 4' x 4' and casts a good amount of light on the bottom third of my door. With the vertical louver installed the majority of my front door is softly illuminated giving a welcoming and safe approach to my house. I have a covered entryway so using the vertical louver in the horizontal position works for me with no concern about water entry but may not be suitable for others. The color of this light is more to the cool white spectrum which worked fine in my situation. I was considering another makers light to get a light with a cool white output but at a cost of more than $100 I decided to give this one a try instead. Glad I did. Very happy with this light overall and Pegasus Lighting customer service.
Pros:
Surprising well built little unit suitable for damp locations. Lights are protected by glass shield and foam gasket attached to the cover plate / louvers. Unit comes with louvers for both vertical and horizontal applications. Low power usage so unit should be energy efficient for 24/7 illumination.
Cons:
None at this point in time. Hoping unit will last as long as indicated in the spec sheet.

Israel Rivera
Puerto Rico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Led step light
November 21, 2013
Excellent step light, easy to install.

Kathy Heckert
Toledo, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what we were looking for
October 28, 2013
We had added on to our house and built a basement under the addition. The basement is more a part of the house so we only have a 1/2 wall around the stairs with no door at the top or bottom of the stairs. We were looking for some sort of step lighting for the basement stairs since we didn't have a door and truly want the basement to be part of the house and another usable room versus a storage place. We looked in our local home improvement stores and couldn't find anything to meet our needs. I happened upon these lights through an internet search and read the reviews. The reviews were positive so we bought two. We are very happy with our purchase. They came very quickly. We purchased the ones that were primer ready so the painter painted them the same color as our walls so they blend in really well. We have one at the top of the stairs and one at the bottom of the stairs. While in my mind I think 2 more would have been great so that there would be more symmetry the two we have really do the trick for our purpose. We have a light switch by the first step so we can turn on the basement lights and see perfectly. Ours are on a photo cell so they come on when dark which is nice as they serve as a night light which is important since we don't have a door. For what we wanted them for they absolutely serve the purpose. I cannot speak to how long they will last but so far I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend the lights and this company to anyone.

Allan
Studio City, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great LED Step Light!
July 26, 2013
I had been looking for replacement step lights, or even louvered covers, for years when I came upon the LED Step Light from Pegasus. It is available in a primer base, which allowed me to quickly paint the faceplate, install the LED while the faceplate was drying, then add the faceplate. It was all very quick and easy...and being LED, should last for the next 15-20 years. It is a bit expensive, but the LED will eliminate the bulb replacement costs, offsetting much of the price. Long story short, I liked the LED Step Light so much, I'm ordering 4 more now to replace my other existing step lights.
Pros:
Quick & Easy Installation Primer faceplate makes for easy painting Metal faceplate eliminates light leakage LED light lasts virtually "forever", eliminating replacement bulb costs
Cons:
A bit pricey, but offset by ultra long life LED.

Allen
Evansville, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Mini Step Lights
March 31, 2013
Great product, fast shipping as always

John
St Lawrence Area, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect lights
March 12, 2013
We installed 5 of these lights total in knee walls in our screen porch. They provide sufficient light to see and navigate the area but not to affect the view of the water or attract bugs to the screens. They are a value and have longevity. Energy efficient also.
Pros:
Value for the money and did exactly what we were looking for.
Cons:
None

Justin
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loft Stairs
September 16, 2012
I purchased these lights for our remodel and I couldn't be happier. I have 4 of them lighting the staircase to the loft and they provide plenty of light. The best part is we can leave them on as a night light for company when they stay over, especially great for the little kids. They were so easy to install and I like the option of going horizontal or vertical with the face plates to fit any design.
Pros:
Bright, easy to install and require no additional driver, plus they are dimmable.
Cons:
None

Forrest
Hondo, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cost effective step light solution
July 11, 2012
This is a versatile solution for step lighting needs. It comes with vertical and horizontal louvers in white or ready to paint primer for a small cost in brushed nickel. The emitted light is not harsh or overpowering and accents the steps well. Ease of installation is very important in the electrical business and this product allows us to make an attractive installation in no time at all.
Pros:
suitable for damp locations Good price point paintable cover vertical or horizontal installation
Cons:
I couldn't find any negatives for this product

DEB
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great light
April 9, 2012
Small size but lots of light. Fits right in standard box.

Michael
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bright Safety Lights
February 6, 2012
I purchased three of these in total for the riser in the dedicated home theater I am building in my basement. Their purpose is to shine on the steps to prevent death by falling in the dark. :) They do this perfectly. They are dimmable, so the light can be reduced safely. They install in a normal one gang electrical box and use standard 110v power, making installation a snap. I painted them black, to blend in seamlessly with the rest of the theater.
Pros:
Low power, ease of installation, dimmable
Cons:
Cost

WTS
Kansas City, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Color of Light
February 2, 2012
I like this unit just as the other reviewers indicated. However, the "bluish" light starkly contrasts with the warmer leds and incandescent lights throughout the house. Does anyone think some kind of filter or films to "warm" the color spectrum of these lights might work?

JE
Portland, Oregon
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED mini lights
January 30, 2012
Decent lumens. Brushed nickel was really more of a brushed stainless finish.

Todd
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
January 18, 2012
Well constructed and easy to install. I like how it connects to my 110 a/c instead of using deck lighting with converters. I used these on my basement stairs due to the poor lighting in that area. The LED looks good and doesn't reflect in your eyes.
Pros:
Heavy duty 110 a/c versatile LED longevity
Cons:
made in china

Byron Hargett
Olive Hill, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Step Lights
January 17, 2012
I gave five stars because the product works great. Out of the four lights I bought, one horizontal louver was missing from the package.
Merchant Response:
We have shipped Byron a replacement step light since one was missing the horizontal louver.

Tracey
Warsaw, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bright little lights
January 12, 2012
These are perfect for my home - they are being used to go up and down the steps so the staircase is lit at night. They are not on a switch but will be on from dusk till dawn - at 300K hours they should last quite a while. We received the primed and ready to paint. They have not been painted yet but will be soon. They are super easy to install and fit in any outlet box.
Pros:
Bright and easy to install
Cons:
A bit expensive

Matthew
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to install wonder lights
January 9, 2012
These lights were very easy to install and were a sensational price point.
Pros:
Simple integration into household electrical system. Nice light color and distribution.
Cons:
Would be nice if they came in a warmer white and were dimmable.

Peter
South Bend, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
December 21, 2011
Just installed a few of these on my basement steps! Very easy installation. Very bright, yet not overpowering. Perfect fit for me!

Robert
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great quality
November 27, 2011
Very pleased with quality of the product and the shipping and packaging.
Pros:
The quality
Cons:
No way to control the brightness

A. Jackson
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
November 23, 2011
These step lights with louvers were exactly what I was looking for in the lighting on my staircase. The option of installing them either vertically or horizontally is a bonus!

JW
ANAHEIM, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good LED light
September 25, 2011
good LED easy installation

John Hammerbeck
Denver
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Replaced Existing Stair Lights
May 19, 2011
Builder installed a similar louvered unit, except they used 7 watt night light. I was constantly changing out bulbs. In 6 years I went thru 140 bulbs (each good for 2000 hours). With these leds I don't expect to have any hassles for 11 years. Also they fit tighter to the wall and don't leak light. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is the light color. They are almost blue white and I haven't found a way to make them a softer light.

Ginny
walpole
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECT
April 22, 2011
We have used these as nightlights in dim hallways and on walls of stairways. In a house with senior citizens, they are left on and provide perfect illumination without glare or bulb changing issues. Nothing protrudes into the walking area making it safer. Love them!!
Pros:
Price, ease of installation, light level
Cons:
I ordered white but they look more like ivory.

Robert
Longboat Key Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
November 26, 2010
The PNSI-661 step light is the perfect retrofit, at a good price.

Lezley
Auburn, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unobtrusive and subtle
November 23, 2010
These are nice because they are so small. They cast nice light although we had to go back and install more as the first go around with a light on every other step left the unlighted steps "black" as the light from the step above did not spill beyond the depth of the tread above. I will use these again.
Pros:
Unobtrusive, small.


Page 1 of 1