Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$29.99
4.5 Stars based on 16 Review(s)
Rudell
SF Bay Area
1 Stars
Change was NOT for the better!
August 3, 2014
I previously ordered this product and it came with a ground stake AND the option to mount on a wall. This time it is only available as a wall mount. I would not have ordered it if I had known that. This change, albeit one the manufacturer made, was not for the better. It limits how the spot can be used.

Jeri
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Motion Sensor
March 27, 2014
This is a great motion sensor light. Easy to install, and the fact that I could have it stay on longer is perfect.

Ann
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Little Spotlight
November 5, 2013
We have one side of the house that has no outdoor lighting and needed something simple so hubby could refill the Hummingbird feeders after dark. The LED Remote light was ideal, affordable and took little effort in setting it up. One thing we really liked was the Hi/Low setting........we find the low setting gives more than enough light. Because of nearby bushes and the wind we get we chose to tape over the motion sensor (one has to open the unit) and use only the remote to control on and off. Keep in mind this probably voids any warranty. One tip: for anyone testing the unit, remember that you need to be in a dark room. Even with the sensor taped over, the remote control only works when the light is in a dark area. Kudos to Pegasus for having the best prices and offering a great selection of lights. Shipping was very fast! Thanks!

Barbara
Brentwood, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Spotlight
October 20, 2013
The spotlight works well.

Hudson
Hellertown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outdoor LED Security Light
August 28, 2013
This light is great for outside areas. It provides excellent lighting for pathways and steps. More importantly, the motion sensor activation provides a nice security light for unwanted visitors.
Pros:
light is very bright and provides excellent coverage

CP
Durham, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasantly surprised
July 13, 2013
The quality is great and it gives the perfect amount of light in the area we needed it. I wanted something under the deck to keep an eye on the dogs at night , take stuff to trash, etc. These lights are bright and solid. The remote feature is great! We like them enough we are going to buy a few more!
Pros:
Bright Easy to install
Cons:
D batteries (but worth it)

Stuart
St. Paul, Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reliable and performs well
June 8, 2013
We needed a small spotlight to illuminate a kinetic sculpture in the garden after dark, but didn't want it to be illuminated continuously. I successfully disabled the motion detector on the product so it now goes on/off only when the remote is used to control it. However, the timing device cannot be disabled, so the light can be on for a maximum of 10 minutes at a time before the remote "on" button needs to pushed again. Deactivating the motion sensor involves disassembly of the product and voids the manufacturer's warranty; it takes about 15 minutes.
Pros:
Provides excellent lighting at a low cost Reliable
Cons:
For this application, it would be ideal if the duration of "on" could be extended beyond 10 minutes

Jason Phillips
Kitty Hawk, NC
2 Stars
Not worth the $$ for quality
May 5, 2013
One constantly stays on, draining D size batteries. The other one blinks on & off. Neither remote lasts any length of time. Sorry...not impressed at all.

James
Artesia, AC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Battery operated
January 10, 2013
I purchased this for an evening event. When placed in the ground with stakes the spotlight was limited to a 10 foot range even with 3 lights. This was barely sufficient for the purpose needed. Being elevated provided the best coverage. I would recommend this spotlight - whether in a pathway for lighting or elevated for extended lighting coverage. If an extended pole could be provided with a ground stake (and being secured) it may be a better option for outdoor evening event usage (sort of like a tiki torch pole).

Roy Berkon
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Remote Light works great and great sensor
January 5, 2013
Works great and would recommended this for anyone. Great light power
Pros:
like all
Cons:
none

Peg
Bristol, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Remote Controlled Spotlight
December 29, 2012
This is the second of these lights that I own. Just love this product! They give a very bright light and having the remote makes it even better. When you have dogs going in and out you can turn them off manually. This one is used to make an area by the steps bright so my older dogs can see better at night.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Bill Merrill
Oak Park, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Safety Boon
December 29, 2012
The last step on our front porch was hard to see at night. This has been a great safety feature.
Pros:
It solved the problem efficiently and inexpensively. Love that it is battery operated.
Cons:
Couldn't figure out how to use the stake, so I screwed it into the newel post.

Dave
Sacramento, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Motion sensitive security spotlight
November 10, 2012
This item was easy to use and did everything I hoped for. It was good to be able to use these lights anywhere I wanted to. Bad guys hate light.

Hannah
Prescott, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I wanted
September 10, 2012
I wanted one that worked with the remote control only, and no motion sensor, as the critters in my area would turn it on. They told me how to disconnect the motion sensor, so now it comes on just when I use the remote.

John
Dundalk, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED remote controlled spotlight
October 11, 2011
Been great. Works just like it is supposed to.
Pros:
How easy it was to mount on a wall.
Cons:
I would like to have the light coming from this product cover a larger area.

Katie
Clemmons, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for sidewalks
December 22, 2010
I purchased this light for a sidewalk that leads up to the back door of my house. I used to have several solar-powered walkway lights but needed to replace them. This one spotlight was bright enough to illuminate the entire sidewalk and the deck stairs! It's not a harsh light, either.
Pros:
Easy to set up and place No need for a cord Motion activation is instant