Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$2.50
5 Stars based on 12 Review(s)
Chris
Lansdale, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EASY
August 11, 2014
Easy to install and cut. Holds the rope lights very well and creates a nice straight looking line for long runs.

Chris
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good...need to check back in a year.
December 8, 2013
I use this channeling to hold 750' of LED rope light to outline my house for Christmas lights. I ordered this to replace channeling from a different company that I had to replace after installing it only 2 years ago. After 2 summers in the sun the old channeling warped, yellowed, and in some cases turned black, cracked and fell off. I am hoping that this channeling will fair better since it is UV rated. Time will tell.
Pros:
Easy to cut with hand cutters. Not brittle. Holds rope light securely. Great customer service from Pegasus.

Randy
Pasco, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
December 5, 2013
This mounting channel worked as described and at a very competitive price.
Cons:
Needed to drill holes for mounting screws. Very easy to drill holes. Not an issue that prevented purchase of this item.

Scott Milne
Bothell, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
July 6, 2013
Needed something to mount rope lights in a perfect straight line around a large deck step. Found these listed in an article as an idea and decided to try. Couldn't find them locally in the 1/2" size and 4' length but Pegasus had them and at a great price! Shipping was fast and free due to size of order. Product is well made but kind of challenging to work with. I drilled holes for mounting to wood but had to countersink the screw heads. Drilling was easy, countersinking was more challenging. Took a while but worked perfect in the end. I'm very happy with the results. Thank you Pegasus Lighting!!!!
Pros:
Well made, durable & holds rope lights SOLIDLY in place.
Cons:
Would be nice if countersunk holes were pre drilled during manufacturing process and set every 6 inches or so.

Brett
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality!
May 25, 2013
This channel is of very high quality, very sturdy and easy to install. Cut the channel using a carbide blade in a power miter saw and it worked perfectly. Just make a slow cut. Predrilled the holes and it was up in a matter of minutes.

Jerry
Point Blank, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Rope Light Channels
January 28, 2013
Very strong and able to hold the LED rope lighting securely. I plan on ordering some additional links shortly.
Pros:
A quality product that more than fulfills its purpose.

Dan
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use/install
November 28, 2012
I ordered these to be installed on our pergola. The installation was simple and looks clean. I would suggest pre-drilling any holes because the plastic is a little soft.
Pros:
Easy to use Holds lights securely Aesthetically pleasing
Cons:
A little expensive for what it is No bundled packs available

Jesse
Bartlett, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice channel for 1/2" rope lights
November 10, 2012
I just finished mounting 96 feet of this channel around my deck. The rope light looks great - very straight. I originally used clips and the rope light sagged in places. I am very pleased so far. I pre drilled 3 holes for each 4ft piece - very easy to mount.
Pros:
They work great, easy to mount, cannot see the channels at night with lights on.
Cons:
nothing

Bill
Port Orange, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice product
April 11, 2012
The channel fit perfectly to my rope light. I did have to pre-drill holes in the channel so it wouldn't crack and that did the trick. The rope light shines through the sides perfectly without much loss of light as I have the light shining through the channel.

William
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Far .... So Good
December 18, 2011
So far this item does exactly what it says...it holds my rope lights in place. It hasn't been through one winter yet so I have yet to see how it stands up to the weather.

Lee McM
Eastport MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These are perfect for my application
November 10, 2011
I mounted 32 feet of outdoor LED 0.5" light tube, the clear channel is hard to see and a very efficient way to neatly mount the lighting array.
Pros:
Easy mounting with SS screws or two sided industrial grade tape. Holds the light tube well
Cons:
No dislikes

Phili
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
July 29, 2011
A solid piece of track that really hold the rope light well. Screws easily tap through.