Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$2.50
5 Stars based on 16 Review(s)
David
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Different use
January 3, 2015
I used this track around my pool enclosure for rope light. Having a piece left over I discovered that LED strip lights in rectangular tubes fit perfectly and allow for easy removal. I'll be using this assembly for Christmas lights.

Bud
Lakeland, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I now have the straightest line of lights on the block, first class
December 15, 2014
Easy up and install of lights a breeze. You can't go wrong.

Larry
Lake County, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must for installing rope light
December 13, 2014
Easy to install. Mount to masonry, screw to wood, use double face tape for indoors, easy to cut, price was reasonable.

Paul
Spicewood, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High quality product
December 9, 2014
I wanted a product that would hold my rope lights in a straight line under a deck and handrail to light steps and a foot path. This product is constructed with a heavier material than I could find in local stores. It cut easily with a hack saw and held my 1/2 rope lights securely - and in a straight line. I installed with small self tapping screws at about 16" intervals.

Chris
Lansdale, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EASY
August 11, 2014
Easy to install and cut. Holds the rope lights very well and creates a nice straight looking line for long runs.

Chris
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good...need to check back in a year.
December 8, 2013
I use this channeling to hold 750' of LED rope light to outline my house for Christmas lights. I ordered this to replace channeling from a different company that I had to replace after installing it only 2 years ago. After 2 summers in the sun the old channeling warped, yellowed, and in some cases turned black, cracked and fell off. I am hoping that this channeling will fair better since it is UV rated. Time will tell. UPDATED: I was very pleased with this product after initially installing it for Christmas 2013. I have over 500 feet of cool white LED rope lights lining the eves, windows, and doors of our house. I initially purchased channeling from another online marketplace when I moved into the house in 2011. The channeling is left up year round, while the rope lights are taken down. After one summer, the old channelling had started to yellow, and when I inserted rope light into it for Christmas 2012, many pieces cracked and barely held the lights. I made do as best I could, but after the summer of 2013, that channeling had turned black in places, warped, and actually fell off the house in spots. I searched for new channeling that was UV rated and found this PDL-TRK-4 product. I was so pleased when I installed it during Christmas 2013. This channeling was 4' long (as opposed to my old 3' long pieces). It was incredibly sturdy and held the rope light very securely. The old channeling was very difficult (almost impossible) to cut or drill screw holes into without cracking or chipping as it was so brittle. The PDL-TRK-4 was a breeze to install, and could be cut with hand cutters or snips (which is quite convenient when you are hanging off of the roof 3 stories up). Unfortunately 1-year later, the PDL-TRK-4 has also turned a darker yellow. In many places when I inserted the rope lighting into the 1-year old channeling it too cracked. Again I made do this year (Christmas 2014) as best I could, but due to the yellow tint, my "cool" white LED rope lights now look "warm white." I will have to search for yet another solution for Christmas next year (2015) and it will be the 3rd time in 5 seasons that I will have had to install 500 feet of channelling. It's not only becoming incredibly expensive to keep replacing this channelling, but also very very time consuming. Also I live in Denver CO. Our summers are warm (occasional 90 degree days), but it's not like we live in Texas, Arizona, or Nevada where the sun can be blistering. Bottom Line: The PDL-TRK-4 is a superior product for mounting rope lights which is easy to install and incredibly sturdy. But be warned if you plan to use it outdoors where it is susceptible to sunlight year round, it won't last despite it's "UV" rating. NOTE: Images can be found at http://images.pegasuslighting.com/reviews/
Pros:
Easy to cut with hand cutters. Not brittle. Holds rope light securely. Great customer service from Pegasus. Sturdy Holds rope light securely Easy to cut and drill
Cons:
Not UV resistant after 1 year in the sun; has yellowed and cracked

Randy
Pasco, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
December 5, 2013
This mounting channel worked as described and at a very competitive price.
Cons:
Needed to drill holes for mounting screws. Very easy to drill holes. Not an issue that prevented purchase of this item.

Scott Milne
Bothell, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
July 6, 2013
Needed something to mount rope lights in a perfect straight line around a large deck step. Found these listed in an article as an idea and decided to try. Product is well made but kind of challenging to work with. I drilled holes for mounting to wood but had to countersink the screw heads. Drilling was easy, countersinking was more challenging. Took a while but worked perfect in the end. I'm very happy with the results.
Pros:
Well made, durable & holds rope lights SOLIDLY in place.
Cons:
Would be nice if countersunk holes were pre drilled during manufacturing process and set every 6 inches or so.

Brett
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality!
May 25, 2013
This channel is of very high quality, very sturdy and easy to install. Cut the channel using a carbide blade in a power miter saw and it worked perfectly. Just make a slow cut. Predrilled the holes and it was up in a matter of minutes.

Jerry
Point Blank, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Rope Light Channels
January 28, 2013
Very strong and able to hold the LED rope lighting securely. I plan on ordering some additional links shortly.
Pros:
A quality product that more than fulfills its purpose.

Dan
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use/install
November 28, 2012
I ordered these to be installed on our pergola. The installation was simple and looks clean. I would suggest pre-drilling any holes because the plastic is a little soft.
Pros:
Easy to use Holds lights securely Aesthetically pleasing
Cons:
A little expensive for what it is No bundled packs available

Jesse
Bartlett, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice channel for 1/2" rope lights
November 10, 2012
I just finished mounting 96 feet of this channel around my deck. The rope light looks great - very straight. I originally used clips and the rope light sagged in places. I am very pleased so far. I pre drilled 3 holes for each 4ft piece - very easy to mount.
Pros:
They work great, easy to mount, cannot see the channels at night with lights on.
Cons:
nothing

Bill
Port Orange, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice product
April 11, 2012
The channel fit perfectly to my rope light. I did have to pre-drill holes in the channel so it wouldn't crack and that did the trick. The rope light shines through the sides perfectly without much loss of light as I have the light shining through the channel.

William
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Far .... So Good
December 18, 2011
So far this item does exactly what it says...it holds my rope lights in place. It hasn't been through one winter yet so I have yet to see how it stands up to the weather.

Lee McM
Eastport MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These are perfect for my application
November 10, 2011
I mounted 32 feet of outdoor LED 0.5" light tube, the clear channel is hard to see and a very efficient way to neatly mount the lighting array.
Pros:
Easy mounting with SS screws or two sided industrial grade tape. Holds the light tube well
Cons:
No dislikes

Phili
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
July 29, 2011
A solid piece of track that really hold the rope light well. Screws easily tap through.


Page 1 of 1