Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$2.50
5 Stars based on 15 Review(s)
Bud
Lakeland, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I now have the straightest line of lights on the block, first class
December 15, 2014
Easy up and install of lights a breeze. You can't go wrong.

Larry
Lake County, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must for installing rope light
December 13, 2014
Easy to install. Mount to masonry, screw to wood, use double face tape for indoors, easy to cut, price was reasonable.

Paul
Spicewood, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High quality product
December 9, 2014
I wanted a product that would hold my rope lights in a straight line under a deck and handrail to light steps and a foot path. This product is constructed with a heavier material than I could find in local stores. It cut easily with a hack saw and held my 1/2 rope lights securely - and in a straight line. I installed with small self tapping screws at about 16" intervals.

Chris
Lansdale, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EASY
August 11, 2014
Easy to install and cut. Holds the rope lights very well and creates a nice straight looking line for long runs.

Chris
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so good...need to check back in a year.
December 8, 2013
I use this channeling to hold 750' of LED rope light to outline my house for Christmas lights. I ordered this to replace channeling from a different company that I had to replace after installing it only 2 years ago. After 2 summers in the sun the old channeling warped, yellowed, and in some cases turned black, cracked and fell off. I am hoping that this channeling will fair better since it is UV rated. Time will tell.
Pros:
Easy to cut with hand cutters. Not brittle. Holds rope light securely. Great customer service from Pegasus.

Randy
Pasco, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
December 5, 2013
This mounting channel worked as described and at a very competitive price.
Cons:
Needed to drill holes for mounting screws. Very easy to drill holes. Not an issue that prevented purchase of this item.

Scott Milne
Bothell, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
July 6, 2013
Needed something to mount rope lights in a perfect straight line around a large deck step. Found these listed in an article as an idea and decided to try. Product is well made but kind of challenging to work with. I drilled holes for mounting to wood but had to countersink the screw heads. Drilling was easy, countersinking was more challenging. Took a while but worked perfect in the end. I'm very happy with the results.
Pros:
Well made, durable & holds rope lights SOLIDLY in place.
Cons:
Would be nice if countersunk holes were pre drilled during manufacturing process and set every 6 inches or so.

Brett
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality!
May 25, 2013
This channel is of very high quality, very sturdy and easy to install. Cut the channel using a carbide blade in a power miter saw and it worked perfectly. Just make a slow cut. Predrilled the holes and it was up in a matter of minutes.

Jerry
Point Blank, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Rope Light Channels
January 28, 2013
Very strong and able to hold the LED rope lighting securely. I plan on ordering some additional links shortly.
Pros:
A quality product that more than fulfills its purpose.

Dan
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use/install
November 28, 2012
I ordered these to be installed on our pergola. The installation was simple and looks clean. I would suggest pre-drilling any holes because the plastic is a little soft.
Pros:
Easy to use Holds lights securely Aesthetically pleasing
Cons:
A little expensive for what it is No bundled packs available

Jesse
Bartlett, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice channel for 1/2" rope lights
November 10, 2012
I just finished mounting 96 feet of this channel around my deck. The rope light looks great - very straight. I originally used clips and the rope light sagged in places. I am very pleased so far. I pre drilled 3 holes for each 4ft piece - very easy to mount.
Pros:
They work great, easy to mount, cannot see the channels at night with lights on.
Cons:
nothing

Bill
Port Orange, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice product
April 11, 2012
The channel fit perfectly to my rope light. I did have to pre-drill holes in the channel so it wouldn't crack and that did the trick. The rope light shines through the sides perfectly without much loss of light as I have the light shining through the channel.

William
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Far .... So Good
December 18, 2011
So far this item does exactly what it says...it holds my rope lights in place. It hasn't been through one winter yet so I have yet to see how it stands up to the weather.

Lee McM
Eastport MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These are perfect for my application
November 10, 2011
I mounted 32 feet of outdoor LED 0.5" light tube, the clear channel is hard to see and a very efficient way to neatly mount the lighting array.
Pros:
Easy mounting with SS screws or two sided industrial grade tape. Holds the light tube well
Cons:
No dislikes

Phili
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
July 29, 2011
A solid piece of track that really hold the rope light well. Screws easily tap through.


Page 1 of 1