Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$14.90
4.5 Stars based on 14 Review(s)
Ronald Fox
Surprise, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great rope lighting
April 23, 2014
It was exactly what I was looking for.

Mike C
Georgetown, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not quite equivalent to incandescent but close enough
June 7, 2013
We used these LED rope lights to replace some incandescent ropes in an above cabinet lighting application. Segments of the old rope were starting to fail after about 3 yrs of periodic use, so LEDs should avoid a repeat of that problem down the road. The light temperature from the LED rope lights is warm, though not as warm as the original incandescent ones. But it's not that stark 'white' light often associated with simple LED applications, so will work just fine. Another difference is that LEDs require DC current to operate so the incoming AC line voltage is internally rectified; these rope lights must only half-wave rectify because they do suffer from a slight flicker, but it's barely noticeable so won't be a big issue to most users (especially for ceiling applications). The ropes appear to be well made and, as expected, run very much cooler (i.e., consume much less power) than the incandescent equivalent. I'd definitely buy again (though hope not to have to for this application!).
Pros:
- Good construction - Warm color temperature (though see "cons" comment) - Cool running, low power
Cons:
- Warm color temperature but not quite as warm as incandescent - Slight flicker

Morgan
Central MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Performance and quality as advertised
June 1, 2013
Easily installed, and the warm white lends well to a relaxed exterior setting.
Pros:
Performs as expected, reasonably priced.
Cons:
Would like to see an alternate method to connect to AC other than a fused male appliance plug. I routed the wiring through PVC conduit and water tite connectors making it necessary to remove the plugs, and install in line fuses.

LB
St Petersburg, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beats Home Depot
February 20, 2013
For the price, these lights are great. Exactly the same as HD. I mean exactly! Same numbers on the casing etc. But better selection, stock on hand, and service. Be sure to buy the plastic mounting channels. Makes the install look like a pro did it. Shipping was faster than most online sellers. Warm white has cozy yellow look of incandescent. Bright white has cold blue look typical of LED. Bought bright white first but didn't like cold look. Saving them for Christmas decorating.
Pros:
Color is warm Installation is easy Professional look
Cons:
Price is a bit high

Ed
San Francisco Bay Area
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Intuitive web site, easy ordering, quick shipment, great product.
October 7, 2012
Mounted the rope on top of cabinets and behind crown molding. Switched it on and the warm light tones reflected from a high level color wall and ceiling. Awesome.
Pros:
Easy to mount/install.

Mark
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great indoor night light!
October 3, 2012
Used the 3-foot warm-white to replace a failing mini fluorescent tube night light (recessed on an upper ledge of the family room). With the matching plastic tube, installation was literally a 'snap'. The night light works well, and I am happy that it generates much less heat than the tube fixture and only uses 1.65w of electricity instead of 28!
Pros:
Ease of connection, no external transformer.
Cons:
Takes a while for the 'rope' to forget it's coil memory once removed from the package.

Ed Parker
Columbus, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rope Lights
March 26, 2012
Work as expected.
Pros:
they work
Cons:
nothing

Rob Howe
Orange, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Warm rope lighting
January 25, 2012
Using this product in a retail application to replace puck lighting in waitress stations. It would work just as well for residential use, under counters or around a bar for accent or task lighting.
Pros:
Easy of use in assembling.

F. R. Eggers
Albuquerque, NM
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED rope light review
January 11, 2012
Actually, I ordered three rope lights, i.e., two short ones and one 15 foot one. They arrived promptly, in good condition, and performed satisfactorily. However, there were some rather minor problems. All three rope lights came tightly wound and were difficult to straighten. Also, only the 15 foot rope light came with mounting clips. Fortunately, I was able to order more mounting clips and they arrived promptly.
Merchant Response:
Mounting clips should be included in the packaging for each section of rope light purchased. If this did not happen please contact us and we will make sure to send you replacement mounting clips.
Pros:
The rope lights were well made and perform satisfactorily.
Cons:
The rope lights arrived tightly wound and were difficult to straighten. This was not a serious problem.

Paul Quitno
Rochelle, Illinois
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Warm White LED Rope Light
December 14, 2011
Like the product, but I was sent a 15-foot rope light that had a blown fuse upon receipt. I had to replace the fuse just to get the rope to light the first time. Then I had it installed, and 2 days later the fuse blew again. But the company was great about replacing the rope light, and paying for shipping costs.
Pros:
Perfect for above cabinet lighting.
Cons:
Having to return a defective item.

SMEAGIN
Center Valley, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful product.
December 9, 2011
A great product at a great price. DIY shops had products that required so much more power for so much more money, AND, not even LED. Looking around a little bit really paid off for me. So glad I found Pegasus Lighting.
Pros:
Low power requirement.

Christina
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Porch Lighting
May 25, 2011
I purchased this item to go along the ceiling of my covered front porch. I love sitting and reading outside on warm summer nights but hate the flock of bugs to my porch light!! I have tried specialty bulbs, fluorescent bulbs, and a countless number of candles and like that say they don't attract/repel the bugs without success!! These rope-lights are the answer to my prayers!! I have plenty of light to see and read by and IF any bug is drawn in by the light (not the heat as it has none, which is what attracts most flying bugs) it is so high (have a 10 foot ceiling) that I don't get bothered by them in the least!
Pros:
Great product and service! Fast and easy shipping
Cons:
nothing to dislike

Harlan Stoller
Sterling. Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Warm white rope light
May 6, 2011
Very nice product and the service was excellent.

Lorraine Mahon
Mercerville, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Warm White LED Rope Light -Very happy with delivery and item
January 26, 2011
I am very happy with the purchase as I utilized it as cove lighting which illuminated the top of my cabinets beautifully. The only thing I was not happy about, was purchasing the extra clips, when the lights themselves included clips. So, here I am with 12 extra clips.....Other than that, great product and great company.
Merchant Response:
We do include extra clips with the purchase of our LED rope light along with a 5ft cord & plug, 2 threaded couplers, and 1 end cap. This information is communicated on the DESCRIPTION tab for this product.


Page 1 of 1