Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 23 Review(s)
Steven E Barton
Lizella, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECT LIGHTING
January 10, 2014
Good quality, easy to install, easy to hard wire right in to a dimmer switch. Puts out a really nice warm light, not the cold white light. Little pricey but it turned out...it is worth it. You get what you pay for on this item. My wife loves them, huge impact to our remodeled kitchen.
Pros:
Easy to Install Easy to make the hard wire connections. Nice warm light and bright.
Cons:
None that I can report.

Scott
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice Fixture
December 6, 2013
Impressive quality and construction, easy installation, overall excellent experience.

Charles B
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Thin Steel Under Cabinet Task Lights
November 20, 2013
Installed 5 of these lights. Two were attached directly together with all of the 5 hard wired with a dimmer switch. Good products and good service from Pegasus Lighting.
Pros:
Easy to install, hard wired. Nice look and good light in transition areas. Arrived on time and well packaged.
Cons:
Attachment screws were a bit too short for my attachment material. Not a problem using a bit longer screws.

Mark
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Led lighting - it's the best
October 22, 2013
I installed all 5 light fixtures and connected them all to the same dimmer. It was a diva dimmer and didn't work well. Then I installed a new Lutron slide dimmer everything worked great after that. I love them!

Sheila
Crossville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful light
August 9, 2013
This replaced a cheap fluorescent light over the sink. It was easy to install, looks great and gives plenty of eye pleasing light. I'm very happy with it.

Paul
Clark, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome lights
August 7, 2013
Nice and thin, bright light and easy to install.

Ken
Tolland, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent lights
April 24, 2013
Totally excellent. Bought 6 - two 8, two 16, and a 24. The electrician allowed me to purchase these myself, instead of going with whatever he could get from his suppliers. He was not familiar or aware of these, but he liked them very much. And they were less expensive and slimmer than anything he could get. He also really liked the J-boxes and connectors (where they could be used). The connectors are very convenient, where they fit, but they do take up quite a bit of extra room. Because of this, we had to hardwire two of them (which the electrician was expecting to do anyway). The body of the connector adds an inch and a half, and the cable going to the J-box needs another inch and half to make the bend. So an 8" fixture works in a 15" cabinet, but probably needs to be hardwired for a 12" cabinet. A 16" fixture just fit an 18" cabinet (with 16 1/2" inside width), but needed to be hardwired. Also had to notch one side of one cabinet (27" cabinet with a 24" fixture) to allow the jumper to the fixture in the next cabinet. No big deal. As I was installing the new cabinets myself, I installed each fixture first, before mounting the cabinets. This seemed easier than working upside down later. The light is excellent - a warm white, similar to incandescent, but not overly yellow like CFL's. The color seems to match our new Cree ceiling down-lights. Looks great on our new granite counters. Dimmer works well with them. The slimness is excellent, and very important in our decision. It's very nice that they get only slightly warm - not enough to warm up the cabinets at all. Also, Pegasus Lighting is excellent. A couple questions (before ordering) were answered quickly. The order was processed and delivered quickly, with email updates at every step. Recommend highly.
Pros:
Slim body is hidden by cabinet frame. Not hot. Nice light quality Dimmable
Cons:
None.

Allen Hittelman
Boulder, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy Installation
April 7, 2013
Good choice for under-cabinet lighting.
Pros:
These LED lights were very easy to install and appear unobtrusive in the kitchen.
Cons:
Screws on wire cable connectors are too long and could interfere with the fixture's attachment to cabinet if not rotated 180-degrees.

Dan
Charlotte
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Under Counter Lights
April 3, 2013
This seems to be a good product. Thin, long bulb life and economical to operate. The only negative is the color of the light. It is more white than a soft white incandescent or warm white fluorescent.
Pros:
Thin, long life, economical to operate.
Cons:
Light too white.

Mark
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great fit for my application
February 3, 2013
Bought 3. Installed individually under 3 different cabinets. Easy to install (hardwired). Provide good light. Installed with Lutron Ariadni Toggler dimmer to control brightness. Work great, very happy with product.
Pros:
Easy installation, good light dispersion.
Cons:
A bit pricey.

linda
Pipersville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice light
December 28, 2012
Very nice light....thin so don't see it when looking at cabinet.

Mary Blackburn
Round Rock, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST buy I made for kitchen remodel!!!
October 17, 2012
These lights are fantastic, off the chart great!!! If they were ANY easier to install, they would do it themselves. Very happy and I showoff and brag to all my friends. Thank you.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Texas Songbird
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these Lights
September 22, 2012
We replaced old LED under-cabinet lights with these. It's amazing how 3 lights in each fixture can put out more light than the old LEDs, which had 28 lights per fixture. These LEDs are smaller, more streamlined, and obviously take up less room under the cabinet. Light is bright and crisp.
Pros:
Everything. Size, brightness, compactness.
Cons:
I dislike nothing.

Justin
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kitchen Remodel
September 16, 2012
After finding these lights and watching the YouTube video I knew I had found the right lighting for our kitchen remodel. The LED's are a clean white light and it is amazing how much even an 8" fixture gives off. I have 6 of these mounted under the cabinets and they are all on a dimmer. Easy to install and a great product!
Pros:
Low energy usage, compact design and size, well built and easy to install.
Cons:
Nothing

David
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Look. Super Thin
August 1, 2012
Not only do these put out a beautiful light, but they are so thin the cabinet overhang at the bottom could be reduced thereby giving extra cabinet space. Every inch counts.

Pete
Bronx, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great under cabinet lighting
June 15, 2012
Heard about LED and read some reviews. A little nervous about the price. This particular make was one of three recommended. Bought one 32in, two 16in and one 8in. The 8in is not energy star rated and just isn't as good as the 32in or 16in in the light it gives. Easy to connect together and direct wire to the 120V supply. Pegasus is significantly cheaper than anyone else on-line. The lights arrived quickly with plenty of email updates. Excellent service. No problems. Definitely recommend the 32in and 16in. Never realized how dim the old under-cabinet lighting was!
Pros:
Great light quantity and quality Sturdy construction Easy installation Well designed Low power consumption NO bulb changing Very Long Life
Cons:
Pricey

cindy
pinehurst, nc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Thin Under Cabinet Task Lights
June 3, 2012
These lights were installed after ugly fluorescents had been put in and found very unattractive because the new granite counter top has a mirror like surface. Reflecting ugly is not pretty. These new LED lights are very attractive--the two are connected with each other and have one switch and with the dimmer they are very flexible as well. Smaller than the previous lights, much more attractive, these were the right choice. They look great.

Ian A
Washington DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Lights
April 23, 2012
These LED under cabinet lights are certainly pricey, but the light is great and I love the look that they give the kitchen. Low profile, low energy consumption and cool to the touch. We put 6 of them on a single switch with dimmer and they are perfect.
Pros:
Good light color low energy consumption won't get hot works on a dimmer switch low profile / thin

Wanda
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice
January 7, 2012
I had these installed by my electrician a couple of weeks ago and I'm really enjoying them. These were expensive, but I like that they are dimmable LED and they will hopefully never burn out while I'm around. They also look great with the granite and tile backsplash. If you are thinking about undercabinet lights and have never had them before, I recommend you get them. Since I've had them, I don't know how I got along all these years without them!
Pros:
dimmable low profile easy to install lighting is excellent
Cons:
pricey

Roger
Woburn, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LED Undercabinet/Task Lighting
November 14, 2011
Love the very high quality of this product and the dark brown/bronze color makes them virtually invisible underneath our kitchen cabinets. We liked them so much, we ordered more.....great product, and dimmable.
Pros:
low profile, color, dimmable
Cons:
nothing

Mike
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent light
October 8, 2011
Had to completely disassemble the light to get the wires freed up. Once that was done, worked like a charm. Does everything it is supposed to do. Not for the person timid about electrical wiring.
Cons:
Still very expensive technology.

Steve
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Lights!
September 19, 2011
We have installed the LED thin under cabinet task lights in our new kitchen. They are fantastic. Their light output is nice and bright and really highlights our new dark countertops. They are so thin you cannot even see them under the cabinets. The LEDís stay cool to the touch even when left on for over two hours. We have them installed on a Lutron Diva line voltage dimmer which is very convenient when we want to leave these on for accent lighting.

Jon
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pricey but nice
June 1, 2011
I purchased six fixtures of various lengths for my new kitchen. They are thin and thus completely hidden under the cabinets which is great. I have them mounted in the center of each cabinet and controlled with wall mounted dimmers. The light pattern is good and they do a great job of illuminating my dark granite counter. My only gripe is a small one; the clips that connect the whips to the fixtures stick out below the fixtures. Good service from Pegasus on switching some lengths so I didn't have to wait for a back order.


Page 1 of 1