Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$3.90
4 Stars based on 11 Review(s)
Joe
Wilmington, DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Inexpensive but not cheap!
December 27, 2013
Easily linked four under-cabinet lights quickly.
Pros:
Well made.
Cons:
None

Gerry
Naperville, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well after a bit of adjustment
December 20, 2013
These cables are sturdy, easy to install, and come with clamps that hold the cables snug against the bottom of the cabinet. However, of the six cables I installed, two or three did not immediately connect properly on one end. I discovered that one pin was misaligned in each of the bad ends. I used an awl to reach into the connector and straighten the bad pins; a very narrow screwdriver might have worked just as well, but I had an awl handy at the time. Once I did this, the connectors worked well.
Pros:
Sturdy and easy to install.
Cons:
I had to straighten the pins on a couple connectors before they would connect properly.

Fred
Walton Hills, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Linking Cable for Thin Under Cabinet Light
March 2, 2013
It was very easy to install from one light to the other.

Cassandra
Maryland
2 Stars
Great concept, that's about it
February 4, 2013
We had lots of issues with these cables. For one, they are very bulky looking and hard to conceal. The big issues was with the pins. We had so many problems making sure the pins in the cable lined up with the pins in the lights. When they did, it was still a problem. Sometimes because the cable would actually push out the pins in the light fixture thereby creating no connection. We had to do much finagling with electrical tape inside the fixtures and realigning the pins In the cable. We almost sent them back, but really didn't want the hassle. I wish I could recommend them.
Pros:
Great concept If they work, easy to link fixtures
Cons:
Not a reliable connection Quality control an issue Problematic

Cathey Campbell
Round Rock TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Linking cable
January 30, 2013
Easy to install. Be sure you have enough clearance to put plugs in when centering light.
Pros:
Easy

Beth
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy and simple way to connect the lights
October 9, 2012
These cables were easy to use and great for linking lights together AND for going through the inside of the cabinets over a range hood without exposing any cords.
Pros:
good value easy to use U/L rated
Cons:
nothing

Douglas
San Francisco
1 Stars
Does not work well
January 3, 2012
This should be as simple as plugging it in and having it work. It's not. I had to fiddle with it quite a bit to get it to work, and even now it is unreliable.
Merchant Response:
I have spoken to this customer over the phone regarding his issue. Doug is correct, this should not be that hard. Doug will look at this situation again and if necessary we will send him out a replacement linking cable.

John
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
November 26, 2011
No problem on the installation. Very well made.
Pros:
easy to use

Price Carter
Cape Cod
4 Stars
Linking Cable for The Under Cabinet Task Lights
June 6, 2011
This is a great way to have multiple light fixtures along the same surface. Rather than new lighting or replacing existing lights, the electrician only has to wire one light, therefore the costs are minimized. Additional lights just plug into each other.
Cons:
The links should be made in shorter lengths. 12 inches sounds short but light can be closer together. Even butted next to each other. A male/female connector with no cord between would be ideal, as well.

Julie
St Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Linking Cable
April 13, 2011
Worth the price. Made connecting multiple units super easy.
Pros:
Simple to use. Good price.

Eric
Santa Barbara, CA
1 Stars
Poor Quality Connectors
December 1, 2010
After installing the xenon under cabinet lights, we used two of the linking cables to attach four different lights and in each case, the connector pins were misaligned and did not fit securely into the lights. As is, the connectors are barely secured and fall out easily because I was afraid of forcing them into the lights and breaking actual lighting fixtures. Also, at one point the connector fell out of an active light, which blew out the bulb at the end of the chain. I had to drive to three different hardware stores to locate the correct bulb. This took me over two hours. This is time that could have been much better spent on a Sunday. At this point, I've come to the conclusion that these linking cables are grossly inadequate and that the lights should be hardwired to each other instead. The lights are equipped for this and it will only take another 5-10 minutes to do the job properly. Save yourself the hassle that I went through and just hard-wire the lights to each other instead of dealing with these poor quality connectors.
Merchant Response:
This customer used these linking cables to link together our Xenon Line Voltage Thin Under Cabinet Task Lights, which are the most popular under cabinet lights that we sell. Many of our customers who buy these fixtures also purchase the connecting cables. In fact, we have sold over 1,300 linking cables to date and this is the first time that we have ever received this type of feedback regarding them. We were quite surprised by these comments and we immediately contacted Eric to respond to his comments. He was very gracious and thanked us for our concern and prompt reply to his issue.
Pros:
Seemingly convenient
Cons:
Connectors don't line up properly with lights. Connectors slip off easily, causing bulbs to burn out. Made poorly. Bulky.