Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$19.25
4.5 Stars based on 60 Review(s)
Kookie
Woodstock, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works.
July 29, 2014
This light was just the size I needed for beneath a kitchen cabinet. The light's color temperature is fairly warm, which I wanted. I agree with another reviewer that the switch could be larger. It was easy to install. I can not yet judge how long it will last.
Pros:
Many size options. Warm light color. Easily installed. Reasonable price.
Cons:
The on/off switch could be larger.

Rhea
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love These
July 29, 2014
I had considered all sorts of ideas before deciding on Pegasus Lighting Microfluorescent T4 light fixtures. I am so glad that I chose these. First of all customer service is fantastic. One bulb was damaged in shipping and they quickly replaced it. My kitchen is beautiful. I chose the warm fluorescent T4 tubes and they look great. They were easy to install and it looks like something a professional has installed. I couldn't be more pleased. Initially, I had considered LED Puck lighting only to realize that somewhere down the line I'd have to replace the entire fixture. But these T4 lights are going to be great. I can purchase the replacement tubes and shipping is done quickly and painless. Customer service is outstanding.
Pros:
Customer Service. The warm lights are truly beautiful.

Marcia
Floriday
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great lights in our kitchen
May 27, 2014
We've been using this model ever since our kitchen renovation in 2004. We have them under all of our wood cabinets to illuminate prep areas. They are wonderful in all respects: clear lighting, able to focus on one area only if I like, economical to purchase and power. Can't remember how many we have bought over the years, wouldn't use anything else! And Pegasus is an efficient, friendly business, with the customer's needs a number one priority.
Pros:
Warm light, not glaring
Cons:
The one drawback is it's a bit tricky finger-finding the switch, but I know where they are by now.

Gerry
Slidell, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent light source in dark areas or under lit areas
April 13, 2014
Easy to interconnect and the clips screw in and hold fixtures in place cleanly....such as our custom built closet spans 112 inches wide by 96 inches tall. Easily connected two fixtures to wired and switch on off box which controls on off for both lights easily with one button. The lights do not put out any noticeable heat so safe to use in closed closet near clothes, silk ties and cotton shirts. Great light source and easy do it yourself installation and configuration. Initially bought a pair to try and ordered my second pair for the bottom part of closet separated from the top with a shelf.
Pros:
Easy install, great light and spans the distance needed without any hassle
Cons:
NONE

Ron
Huntley, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Micro T4 fixtures
January 29, 2014
I used 1-24 watt and 3-16 watt fixtures under the cabinets. Worked out great and they light the whole counter top and backsplash surfaces. Also very easy to install.
Pros:
Ease of installation.
Cons:
none

Mike
Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Light
January 20, 2014
I purchased 2 of these to span the entry way of a closet that was really dark. They do the job very nicely. I opted for the hardwire setup and installed a switch on the outside wall. Couple things to note here. I picked a linkable wire, thinking I was going to need that to link the two lights. However the lights came with a little link that would do the trick. The bad thing was that the hardwire box only came with the box, no extending wire. So good thing I purchased the link to begin with. That should be stated someplace. Pegasus, if you read this. Maybe update your product listings.

Marvin Moses
Crystal River, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Happy
January 5, 2014
Thank you for getting light to us very fast. Great service.

Steve
Columbiana, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Task Lighting
November 21, 2013
Needed under cabinet task lighting for the kitchen. Tried LED lighting and it wasn't a sufficient light level. The T4 - 2 wire fluorescents were perfect. Provided excellent task lighting level. Very easy to install and connect a series of lights together. The slim profile looks very neat, as I didn't have a lip on the bottom of my cabinets to hide the lights from view. The various lengths available was perfect for my application, as I installed seven lights of six different lengths to meet my counter needs.
Pros:
Easy installation; excellent task lighting level; individual light operation when connected in series, or can switch all on and off by one switch.
Cons:
Only one length of power cord available. Optional shorter lengths should be available for purchase, as it can become cumbersome to deal with the excess cord.

Richard D.
St. Louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Over Cabinet Lights
November 19, 2013
Installed over the cabinets and they're great. Nice soft light but really brightens up the kitchen. I really like the extra small profile and installation was quick and easy.

John
Punta Gorda, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worked as advertised & received on time
October 27, 2013
Was exactly what I needed to replace an existing unit that went bad. I would order from Pegasus Lighting again.
Pros:
As advertised and delivered on time and in perfect condition.
Cons:
None

CB
Scottsdale, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great under-cabinet lights
October 10, 2013
The exceptionally low profile and varying lengths (wattages) make these fixtures perfect for under-cabinet lighting. I would have given these fixtures a 5-star rating except that I recently had to replace one after 3 years as apparently the electronic ballast failed (replacing the bulb did not solve the problem). All the other light fixtures in our kitchen are performing flawlessly.

Don
Woodland, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
T4 a nice product but keep spare bulbs on hand.
August 19, 2013
T4 works anywhere, brightly. I had one unit out of 5 in a series that recently arced and stopped working. No major damage. Ordered another and we are back in lights.
Pros:
Sleek design
Cons:
No grounding

Rick McDowell
Winchester, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product, very well packaged. Fast shipping. Placed several orders with always sent tracking number.
July 2, 2013
Very easy to install natural light is very bright. Probably reorder several more.

George
Illinois
3 Stars
T-4 Fluorescent Fixture
July 1, 2013
This was a replacement fixture for one I installed 18 months or so ago. This is the second T-4 fixture with a switch failure in that much time. I would probably go for LED lamps if I had it to do over again, but I have 8 of these installed and cannot afford to change now.
Pros:
Good, easy to install in a chain.
Cons:
Switch is weak.

Brett
Fort Collins, Colorado
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice, but LED is the new wave...
June 26, 2013
We installed these micro lights all over our kitchen and wet bar about six years ago. Gratefully they are still available because the electronic ballasts last about two years after about 7,500 hours of operation...ballasts don't last as long as the bulbs. Very irritating. Eventually will go to an LED conversion.

Jim
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We Love Them!
June 15, 2013
We can see now! Under those cabinets! The white light is marvelous! The difference is remarkable! The fixtures are simple. The simple installation brackets worked well. We can now choose to use only 20 or 24 watts -- we bought 2 fixtures for use under 2 cabinets -- instead of the 240 watts from the ceiling lights...and see better!
Pros:
Small, undetectable profile Lightweight, yet durable
Cons:
1. Reaching under the cabinet for the on/off rocker switch is an inconvenience. 2. The 6' plug wires are too long, unsightly, required creative concealing and are annoying. 3. No convenience plug. 4. Installation required my being a contortionist, but, that had nothing to do with the fixtures themselves, but, the fact that the installation was under the cabinets. It was not easy!

Wendy
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic lights
June 12, 2013
Quick delivery, well protected in packaging. Just what I was looking for.
Pros:
Really great. Can be used singly or hooked together. I got the "daylight" color and am very happy with it.
Cons:
none

Bill
Bonsall, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Value
May 25, 2013
I had to replace an under counter lamp for my desk. This T4 light fixture was a perfect fit. It's low profile matched the original fixture so that it is not visible when sitting at the desk. Light output is perfect. I only wish it had a black connecting cord instead of white, but that is a very minor problem. Overall, if the electronic ballast lasts, it is great fixture.
Pros:
Low profile, easy installation.
Cons:
None

Tony Roberts
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Light!
February 26, 2013
Bought one T4 Microfluorescent Fixture for an A/V closet. This mounted perfectly at the closet header, code compliant, with an easy reach on/off rocker switch. Simply plug in to power source. Nice!!
Pros:
Light, small profile, low heat output, plenty of bright light. Mounting brackets effective and simple to install.
Cons:
none

Stephen
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 Stars
T4 Fluorescent light fixture
February 9, 2013
Can't write a review for a product I haven't received yet. I ordered this fixture 9 days ago and I still haven't received it. My rating is for the especially slow shipping. Tomorrow is Sunday and that will make it 10 days since I ordered the product.
Merchant Response:
Unfortunately UPS lost this particular shipment. We have shipped a new fixture to this customer.
Cons:
Next time I will order my light from a company closer to my home.

Steve
Carlsbad, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent, versatile lighting solution!
February 1, 2013
I was really impressed with the light output and the size of these fixtures. They're well built and work perfectly in my home office. The linkable nature of these makes them perfect for a huge number of DIY lighting projects. I am using them on the top of my office cabinets for indirect light.
Pros:
Easy to set up, versatile, high quality light output, efficient.

Jim
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Microfluorescent T4 Light Fixtures
December 30, 2012
Wow! Ordered and received within two days...and free shipping to boot. Great service.
Pros:
Questions were answered on phone quickly. No pressing this number, that number bs.
Cons:
nothing

RG
San Francisco, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice, don't last forever
December 11, 2012
We have our whole kitchen lit mostly by indirect lighting from these little fluorescents. Love the light (color temperature and brightness), love that they fit into small spaces. The downside is that they do eventually burn out, and usually take the whole fixture with them, so you can't just replace the tube. We will eventually replace these with LED fixtures of some sort.
Merchant Response:
I use these in my kitchen as indirect lighting as well. They do provide a nice light. I also have had lamps burn out but I have never had the whole fixture burn out.
Pros:
Small Pleasant quality light Reasonably priced
Cons:
Burn out and require entire fixture to be replaced

Bill
Suffolk, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Microfluorescent T4 Light Fixtures
November 27, 2012
I ordered two of these for under cabinet lights in my kitchen. They are controlled by an automation system that detects movement and turns on the lights. Of the two, one stopped working after only a few hours. It was determined that the fixture was bad, maybe the starter. I notified the company and they sent one out right away. The second one worked very well. I like the fact they are very thin and are easily hidden. I will order these again when the need arises.
Pros:
Size

Larry
Memphis, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
T4 fixtures
November 27, 2012
Always dependable, always best quality.
Pros:
Fits the exhibit space perfectly and maintenance is easy.
Cons:
nothing

Transplanted
Wilmington, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Right
November 24, 2012
I was unsure of which fixture I needed and am very grateful that the customer service rep took the time to find my old order and lead me to the right product. Went right into place and works perfectly.
Pros:
Pro: Cool (not hot) under cabinets, color is clear, easy to replace
Cons:
Con: none really ... perhaps this should not have burned out as quickly as it did (3 yrs)

Jon
Lincoln, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
T4 Fixtures to light pantry
October 24, 2012
These worked great in my mother's pantry. She's vision impaired and needs lots of light, so I installed fixtures ceiling to floor on the wall inside each side her pantry door. I used a Maestro occupancy sensor in the closet to turn the fixtures on when the door opens. These fixtures are quality and we're very satisfied!
Merchant Response:
GREAT IDEA to use a occupancy sensor to turn on the lights!!
Pros:
Small size, lots of light, easy to install good quality.

WARREN GUIDRY
New Orleans, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Microfluorescent T4 Light Fixtures
October 6, 2012
These are so versatile and come in a variety of color temperatures to go with other lighting in the same room. They give off way more light than I thought they would for a small diameter bulb. Love 'em.
Pros:
Versatility and ease of use
Cons:
Nothing

Jim Bertram
Cincinnati
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bought four w/ daylight bulbs
September 21, 2012
Easy install. Excellent brightness.
Pros:
Exactly as advertised. Well built, good value.
Cons:
N/A

Lakenana
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for the money
September 17, 2012
We did all our under counter lighting with these. We love the "daylight" bulb. They are small, super easy to install and cheap. Can't go wrong with these. The only negative was that I bought the 9-inch one for a small space between the stove and fridge. It did not have an on-off switch as the others did.
Pros:
Size and choice of bulb colors, e.g. daylight or soft white.
Cons:
Nothing except the 9-inch one needs an on-off switch.

Mike
Irvine CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great
August 10, 2012
Specs listed are accurate. Lights work great.
Pros:
Easy to install

Wayne Westenberger
Neenah, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Microfluorescent T4 light fixture
August 8, 2012
Excellent product. It is what I needed and shipping was fast and on time. Would purchase more products in the future.
Pros:
Just what I ordered
Cons:
none

Phil
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply awesome
May 29, 2012
I've used these in a number of applications, undercounter, behind cabinet doors, etc. They have proven themselves over the years to be very reliable. They are really small, can be mounted underneath, or on the side. They come in multiple sizes and can be easily chained together. Finally the bulbs last a long time and are energy efficient. Much better than anything electricians usually install.

Rob & Bill
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Microfluorescent Fixtures
March 21, 2012
Ordered a number of these as over-cabinet lighting for our kitchen.
Pros:
Really light up the entire area very evenly. String together easily.

Douglas King
Simi Valley, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fixture is great, wrong bulb was sent
March 12, 2012
Love the fixture, nice and compact. I ordered a 4100 degree bulb and both the shipper and receipt said 4100. But two of the three the fixtures inside the package were marked with 3000 degrees bulbs (the 3rd one was unmarked). They were all, in fact, 3000 degree bulbs. Customer service said they would send new fixtures and I didn't even need to send back the other ones. Haven't received them, yet (1 week has passed).
Merchant Response:
These replacement lamps will be delivered today (3/12/2012) by UPS.
Pros:
Compact, bright
Cons:
Wrong bulbs received

Annie
Beloit, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LIGHTS ARE AMAZING!
March 4, 2012
These lights worked great at lighting up our kitchen. We are really happy with our purchase and will probably add more in other places with time!
Pros:
I really like the ability of these lights to stretch across the top of all the cabinets and light up the entire kitchen.
Cons:
I wish the lights had more of a white light rather than being so "blue."

Diane
Naples, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product... great company to work with
February 28, 2012
I bought these microfluorescent fixtures with black lights to be used as above cabinet lighting. I wanted a blue glow over the cabinets and these were perfect. I worked with Robin to select the right products and she was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The fluorescents were a replacement for some LED rope lights that stopped working and had dead patches. Pegasus offered to replace the LED rope lights but I chose to go with a different technology. Pegasus took back a return of the rope lights and issued a refund and I was very impressed with how they handled things. I would definitely choose Pegasus Lighting for all future lighting projects.
Pros:
low profile

Shawn
Tulsa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised
February 11, 2012
Product was described in detail. I was notified when it shipped. It arrived as scheduled....can't ask for any more than that.
Pros:
Slender profile.

Jenna
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Microfluorescents make great grow lights
February 9, 2012
I'm using a variety of these Microfluorescent T4 Light Fixtures with Daylight bulbs to grow plants as part of an art exhibition. They work wonderfully. Thanks Pegasus!
Pros:
Low profile, low heat, easy to daisy chain, variety of sizes.

Gloria Smith
SE TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extremely pleased!
January 13, 2012
We have these lights installed under our kitchen cabinets, and they light up the counter space perfectly. They install very easily, and we love the "warm white" lighting. We have them in the "on" position and plugged into the outlet using an on/off rocker adapter for ease of turning them on and off. Highly recommend these very affordable, quality lights, as well as Pegasus' quick delivery!
Pros:
Small profile and ability to choose a soft shade of lighting.
Cons:
Not a thing!

Campbell
CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product, not so good service
January 7, 2012
Being new to these lights, I called technical support to ask for their advice for any accessories we would need in addition to the lights. No response at all. Turns out, I needed one additional $2 part. Because I had to order the part after my initial order, I paid $7 shipping for a $2 part. A returned phone call from tech service would have been in plenty of time to add the part to the original order before it shipped. The lights are great and easy to install but we received no support for lining out the project.
Merchant Response:
We have reached out to this customer to apologize for not providing the level of customer service that we strive to provide for all of our customers.

Daryl W. Cox
East Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Under Cabinet Install
January 5, 2012
This is a perfect choice for under cabinet installations - it installs easily - can be ordered to fit the exact space and gives more than adequate light on the counter tops and work spaces. Another benefit is the "color" of lamps that are available - this allows the customer to have the "temperature" of light that they may want to set a mood or affect.
Pros:
Ease of installation and light quality

Gene
Guntersville, AL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Weak On/Off switch
January 5, 2012
I like the light and mounted it under my desktop, above my keyboard to illuminate the keyboard. Your unit is a replacement for an identical unit. The original one lasted several years before the small on/off switch failed, necessitating a replacement unit as the switch itself is not a replaceable unit. It would be nice if the plug-in cord were on the other end as it interferes with my mouse movement (I am right handed). If the cord came out the other end, or if the switch were on the opposite side of the unit, it would be more convenient for me.

Tom
Cumberland, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks great
January 3, 2012
They worked very well. They give a nice warm look for lighting above my kitchen cabinets.
Pros:
bright warm look
Cons:
none

Dave
New Palestine, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clever and cool
December 27, 2011
Well designed and thought out. Easy to mount, easy to hide, and put out more light than I was expecting from these little guys. Cool to the touch and perfect for my application. Exactly as described, well packed, and shipped quickly. Couldn't be more pleased.
Pros:
Compact, quiet, easy to install.
Cons:
Only suggestion would be to look at making angled connectors on the cords to shorten the overall length, especially when using linking cables.

George
Chicago area, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Compact and quiet
December 17, 2011
I use these fixtures to light the lower deck of my multiple-deck model railroad. Space is tight, so I like the small dimensions of these fixtures which allow me to tuck them behind a shallow valance. They connect together very tightly so there are no dark spots on the lower deck, and they light up quickly and quietly.
Pros:
Compact size, tight connections with adjacent fixtures, quick lighting, very quiet operation.
Cons:
Each fixture comes with its own power cord, which is unnecessary when up to 10 fixtures came be connected together. Would like to see a price discount if ordered without power cord.

Cheryl Geolat
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to install!
December 15, 2011
These light fixtures are so easy to install and give off the perfect amount of light. I bought 3 for my new pantry and they couldn't have worked better.
Pros:
Ease of installing
Cons:
Nothing

Frank
San Diego
3 Stars
Bulbs included...Seemed to be a good deal.
November 28, 2011
I bought two. The first bulb burned after 2 hours of on time....The second bulb hung in there; didn't fail until almost 50 hours of on time.
Merchant Response:
We are shipping replacement light bulbs to this customer at no charge.
Pros:
Compact, easy to install
Cons:
Bulb failure!!!

Bill
Florence, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Micro T4 light fixtures
November 18, 2011
These lights are great. All hardware included to mount them. Fast shipping. Will order from Pegasus again.
Pros:
small and bright, easy to install
Cons:
all good, perfect

Mike Preston
Middlesex, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Light!
October 23, 2011
Great light! Its low profile is ideal for a wide range of cabinets and it provides more than adequate illumination. I highly recommend it!
Pros:
Illumination is above average. Its compact size is perfect for installing in cabinets with low overhangs.

Alex
NY, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
October 21, 2011
excellent product for the price
Pros:
Priced right and easy to use

john
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great closet light!
August 25, 2011
These are compact and very effective for an interior closet lighting project I recently completed.

steve mccaffrey
San Antonio, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Microfluorescent T4 Light Fixture
May 19, 2011
The product is very dependable and easy to install. We've used many of them without any backlash or concerns.
Pros:
compact, easy to install in commercial fixtures
Cons:
i wish the 90 degree elbow for the connection was part of the original package.

Robert
Thornton, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
T4 under the counter
May 6, 2011
Much better than the Halogen I had. More uniform light, lower temperature and easy mounting.

Erwin
New Hampshire
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice low profile fixture
April 29, 2011
We initially purchased three of these for an application requiring a low profile so the lights would not be visible. After much looking these fit the bill. As stated, the fixtures come with a 6' cord allowing you to plug it into an outlet. Our application required hard wiring so we had to purchase some additional cords and boxes. We decided to go with the warm light 26 watt 40" version which is adequate for our application.
Pros:
-low profile -able to order different color temperatures -On/Off switch on base (we don't use this feature) -Able to daisy chain fixtures
Cons:
-had to replace one after 6 years. -warm color bulb takes a while to come to full strength (common to all compact fluorescent bulbs)

Tom
San Francisco
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Completely hides under the cabinets
April 22, 2011
Great product....so small that it completely hides under the cabinets & provides the right amount of light. I installed them at the front edge.
Pros:
Very thin and well priced
Cons:
The need for the junction box (although it's small too)

Chrissy
Ambridge
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Under Cabinet Lighting
April 8, 2011
I have 1) 6 watt fixture under my corner cabinet and I'm just amazed at how much light a 6 watt gives off! The fixtures are very well constructed and just amazes me so much light can be produced by such a small lamp! I WILL be buying more of these soon!!
Pros:
Great light output and well constructed!!
Cons:
Lens is a little hard to get off but i was also going easy so I didn't break the lens. Once you do it once it snaps on and off much easier.

Steve
Austin, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All the lights except one are great
April 7, 2011
All the lights operate as expected and are truly low profile and cannot be seen unless bending down. Install was super easy. Only drawback is one ballast appears to fire up slower than the others on cold start. The rest are immediate. I will be contacting Pegasus about this one. Light output is great. The only other drawbacks are the need for male/female adapters so you can make sure the switch is accessible. Also would be nice if they offered a brown or black option for the connectors and light units, but not really necessary since they hide very well.
Pros:
All but one come on immediately. Super low profile and easy installation
Cons:
White cords and white bodies are the only option.

RK
Bay Area, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
so far so good
February 5, 2011
One of these died prematurely in the past, but I do like them, so I'm trying again. Attractive, energy-efficient, and small and unobtrusive.
Pros:
unobtrusive energy efficient good light
Cons:
one of them died too soon

cardona
San Jose, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great choice for everyday undercabinet lighting
December 27, 2010
We have these lights on a good part of the day as well and they lasted about 2 years or so.
Pros:
From Pegasus; it's quality stuff
Cons:
$ = premium