Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$39.90
4.5 Stars based on 25 Review(s)
Carol
Vermilion, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Couldn't be happier
March 18, 2014
Just installed these under cabinet lights. I absolutely love them. The brightness is not overpowering and the light is diffused well. The profile is great. I won't even have to add trim to the bottom of my cabinets. My electrician was impressed with style and quality of the lights.
Pros:
slim profile variety of sizes good light distribution

Cris
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally we can see what we're doing
March 8, 2014
Our kitchen is a mid-century dungeon, so when I saw this light it seemed like just what we needed to be able to add some light by the stove top. It was easy to install and gave just the amount of light needed to be able to use the space between the Fridge and Stove-top. Couldn't be happier!
Pros:
slim, easy to install, good amount of light

Rich
Alfred, Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these lights!
February 1, 2014
This is my second purchase of these lights for another area in the house. We love these lights. Fairly easy to install. It can be a bit tricky hardwiring the smaller lights like this one. Fairly tight inside the box. Gives excellent coverage of light and the brightness is just right. You can't go wrong with these lights.

Frank
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Install
January 15, 2014
Purchased about 20 total feet of this lighting
Pros:
Awesome! Easy install. Perfect even lighting Cool running
Cons:
The only thing that annoyed me was the sticker they put on the window that reminds you to remove the packing around the bulb. I understand it has to be there but it has the gooey glue that you need go off or nail polish remover to remove.

Eric Allshouse
Canfield, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Under cabinet lights
April 28, 2013
Just installed 13 of these units under 42 feet of cabinets and found the lighting to be bright enough for task lighting and still looked attractive by the fact that you can't see them looking straight on.
Pros:
Very low profile and a nice body.
Cons:
magnetic door catch is a little weak.

Rick
Birmingham, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Little Fluorescent
April 3, 2013
This light is very well made and it provides a light that is warmer than most fluorescents, looking very similar to an incandescent. And it puts out a very respectable amount of light for a 6 watt bulb. Small (under 12 inches) fluorescents are not easy to find and I would strongly recommend this one.
Pros:
Well built. Plenty of warm light.
Cons:
None.

Craig
Eden Mills, VT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great size for undercabinet
March 15, 2013
Installed easily. Works good. Magnetic attached cover fell off a few times until I reinstalled the cover by bending tabs.
Pros:
Size and light quality
Cons:
Cover attachment weak Power cord heavier than necessary

Eunice
Fayetteville, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kitchen undercabinet lighting
March 14, 2013
Very pleased with this product. Gives great task lighting for kitchen counter tasks.

DC
West Palm Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product, minor issues
March 4, 2013
Overall, these are excellent, well made, easy to install lights that perform well...with one caveat: The knock-outs on several of the lights were not well cut. Getting the knock outs removed was overly difficult. Other than that, everything went very smoothly. I mixed direct wiring with the available connecting cords based on my layout, and everything worked perfectly. Where I was able to use the available connection cords, I obviously did not need to deal with the knock-out issue. The push-in connectors for direct wiring were easy to use as well. I would recommend these lights.
Pros:
Well made Well designed Easy wiring Available connecting cords Excellent light
Cons:
Some knock-outs difficult to remove

Cathey Campbell
Round Rock TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
T2 Fluorescent thin under counter task lights
January 30, 2013
Easy to install. Age 72 woman with drill had no problems. Electrician wanted $430.00 to put lights under counter, so I tried my own skills.
Pros:
Good light
Cons:
None

Craig Hutchison
Belmont, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
T2 Thin Under Cabinet Task Lights
August 15, 2012
I looked at many web sites for a thin under cabinet light. The T2 fit the bill exactly. The light fit under the cabinet and is completely hidden. I would recommend this fixture.
Pros:
Thin design Ease of installation

Stephen
Cary, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Some Quality Issues
July 29, 2012
Installation is easy. When working, they provide an excellent lighting solution for 120v ac hard wired shallow surface mount under cabinet lighting solutions. Fit and finish is good but not great. I bought a set of these for my entire kitchen. All the 14-inch tubes kept popping out the mounting bases after 1 month of use (I did not see this in the other lengths), from heat I suspect. I eventually used a small amount of plumbers goop to fix the tubes into the mounting bases so they would no longer come out. The fix worked great until one unit died just before the 2-year warranty period expired. I contacted support and they immediately shipped me a replacement unit – no questions asked, with a prepaid shipping label. Kudos for the excellent support and communication from Pegasus. Thank you! Overall an excellent product, despite the minor quality issues, would definitely buy again.
Pros:
Thin, easy assembly, nice appearance, great lighting when working. Almost a great product. Best of all, immediate and great support from Pegasus.
Cons:
Bulbs frequently pop out on small length units. Some mounting bases had to be reworked to get them to function reliably. One unit defective after almost 2 years.

Robert
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
T2 under cabinet fixtures
May 18, 2012
Installation is easy, not flimsy, great paint job. The lamps have lasted over a year so far for a client. Had one defective transformer out of seven which was exchanged without a problem. The interconnect cable ends are large and add to the length and will not go through a small hole from cabinet to cabinet. I hard wired each one. No hum, very bright and no plastic to break or discolor. Customers are happy with the final outcome.
Pros:
The quality of construction, no cuts from low budget engineering. High quality glass.

Kent Brady
Woodland Park, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks good
December 13, 2011
Looks very well constructed, nice looking, should provide good lighting - hasn't been installed yet....

Lorraine
Augusta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
T2 Task lights
November 22, 2011
I love these skinny little fluorescents! At less than an inch high, you cannot see any of the hardware under the counters. They are substantial and excellent quality, quite a bit different from the offerings at the big box stores. Also, there was a short length available, in addition to the other lengths. They give plenty of light, and I am 100% pleased. These exceeded my expectations. Thanks!
Pros:
1) excellent quality - well built, not at all flimsy. 2) so thin you can't see them under the counter 3) good size choices 4) plenty of light 5) the right price for the quality
Cons:
Nothing!

Sue
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my new under the counter light
October 24, 2011
It really lights up my work section of the kitchen counter. I probably should have gotten a light that could be dimmed some when I'm not working, but it does certainly do the job. Also, the order was here in no time with no problems.

John Chris
West Palm Beach FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It is a very good light
August 29, 2011
Good light
Pros:
Low profile Good light dispersion
Cons:
Cannot find T2 bulbs in common places -Lowes/Home Depot

elaine
Long Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great light fixtures
July 10, 2011
I just purchased these lights and could not be happier. They are well made and nothing like some of the "junk" you find in home improvement stores. The bronze finish goes great with my cabinets. I had one small problem with a fixture that was sent with a switch that did not work. Customer service was fantastic. I got a replacement in 2 days. Never had such a quick response. My electrician also commented on the quality of the fixture. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Their footprint is very small and the light given out is great. You will not be disappointed with the fixture or the company.
Pros:
Just a great undercabinet fixture
Cons:
nothing

Marilyn Francis
Mt. Lebanon, PA
2 Stars
Nice Light, Horrible Power Cord Design
July 8, 2011
I bought and installed two of these under cabinet lights. We weren't able to hardwire them so we ordered the power cords. However, these power cords are VERY unsightly and ruin the look over my kitchen counter tops. The cords are thick, black, and why they would design them with the wire coming into the front instead of the top of the plug, so that it lays flat against the wall, is beyond me. Should be designed like an appliance cord. Although I asked Pegaus for ideas on how to hide the cords, if there was another design I could purchase, they were of absolute no help.
Pros:
Color Quantity of light Slim design
Cons:
Power cords are a ridiculous design Units heat up too much for under the counter lighting

Tom
Ontario, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent, Quality lighting
May 19, 2011
I have been using the T-2 lighting for some time now. I recommend these to my customers. I have replaced several in a community on the beach. Everyone that sees these lights installed, have had us install them in their homes, including the extra work we have generated from the exposure to these lights. (Tile backsplashes, granite counters, additional recessed lighting and remodeling.) These fixtures are easily installed.
Pros:
Ease of installation Great undercounter lighting Easily connect units together for different lengths Great style
Cons:
Bulbs usually have to be ordered, or customer has to find an electrical or lighting store and order bulbs. Bulbs are a bit pricey, but throw nice light.

Werner
Binghamton, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
T2 Fluorescent Lighting
May 15, 2011
Excellent product of high quality and ease of installation for the DIYer. I had several solutions for undercover lighting before but this is the best in both illuminant distribution (volume fill) and soft, candle light color temperature.

Brian
Canton, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice under cabinet light
April 29, 2011
Nice light. Doesn't produce the heat like halogen lights. And no humming like fluorescent. Could do with out the plugs on the side for the direct wire method.
Pros:
Easy to remove cover and change bulb
Cons:
Hard to find replacement bulb

Mary Lee
Ft. Myers, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Task Lighting
March 22, 2011
Very good product, gives a very bright while light, good for doing a variety of tasks. I used this product under the cabinets in the kitchen and it illuminates the entire granite counter top area much better, yet it's easy on the eyes. I particularly like the slim case design, it really looks like a true custom task lighting installation. I also like the fact there was a choice in the finish of the casing. I also like the fact there is an on/off switch so you can turn off the fixture you are not using. This is an energy saving feature. Fairly easy to install.
Pros:
Slim case Choice of exterior finish On/off switch Nice choice of overall length to suit a variety of applications
Cons:
NOTHING

Phyllis Cassidy
Mandeville, LA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good light in a well designed housing
March 16, 2011
For my needs it was very nice that the light fixture is so thin, but at the same time it gives out good light for the desk underneath the bookshelves above. Good design, good light. I am happy with the product and the customer service.
Pros:
slim casing, good light.
Cons:
The front metal edge is wavy and does not look good where it can be seen. Don't put it close to the edge of bookshelf or store shelf.

Pete
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great lights
January 1, 2011
Easy to install, nice non-bluish fluorescent light. no hum. very satisfied. Especially pleased with the corn-starch packing peanuts. kudos to Pegasus for taking a lead on green packaging.
Pros:
no hum nice light cast. low electric usage.


Page 1 of 1