Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
4.5 Stars based on 20 Review(s)
Bill
San Luis Obispo, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Jacob
February 4, 2014
Good light for under cabinet. Two 13w lamps comes with the fixture. Fixture is about 42 3/8" long. Works well. Very pleasant experience ordering from Pegasus Lighting.

Ryan
Sacramento, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy purchase, good product, and easy install
January 12, 2014
I had three similar lights on top of my kitchen cabinets and each had worn out to where only one of the two lights was powered. I found these here for a REALLY good price and bought three. First chance I had, I removed the previous lights and installed these. They were much easier to install than I thought they would be and after installed they worked great. I saw reviews where at least one of the bulbs didn't work on arrival, but all 6 bulbs for my 3 units worked perfectly.
Pros:
GREAT price Pretty easy install Smooth and easy purchase experience Everything worked as expected
Cons:
The metal casing on these is a little thin and flexible if not properly supported. It can be difficult to snap the metal cover (not the diffuser) into place after connecting the unit.

Daniel R Hausman
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice under cabinet light, inexpensive solution for shop work light
December 21, 2013
Light fixture was easy to install. Arrived on time...had two broken bulbs which were immediately replaced by Pegasus. Good customer support.
Pros:
Good inexpensive light fixture included T5 bulbs
Cons:
Thin sheet metal, easy to bend.

Denny
Fort Myers, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price
December 19, 2013
Installation is easy, perfect for my needs.
Pros:
price includes bulbs
Cons:
getting light cover off is a challenge

Miguel Naranjo
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jacobs
November 21, 2013
Just enjoy it.

Dom
CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't beat the price...but
November 18, 2013
Great price but when using the non-keyhole mounting holes you can not close the wire channel cover. Had to remove it and do it over using the keyhole mounts. Also drilled a center hole as the light was sagging a bit. I don't think that the two end screws are enough. Apart from that works great and looks great and I really shouldn't complain for $10. Use the keyhole fixings and avoid the problems that I had.

Larry
Just west of Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pegasus under counter light
October 23, 2013
These are excellent light fixtures with good rapid start. They were easy to install and worked well.
Pros:
Ideally suited to undercounter lighting.

Bill
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelievable bargain! Great for small cupboards.
October 16, 2013
Used MC for easy hookup.

Hans
Bethlehem, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
September 8, 2013
Perfect fit, easy to install. I would have preferred wire nuts in the hardware package instead of the enclosed molly bolts since it's an under cabinet installation! I doubt that there are many drywall cabinets.

LoneRiver
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very thin. Just what I needed.
June 9, 2013
The lights are very thin...thinner than any others I found at the stores. Loved that it does not have a built-in switch (not needed since it is a hardwired unit) so there is no switch to add to the height. Would have been better if it was sent with two cable anchors since I was daisy-chaining two lights and had to squeeze two cables through the same hole. Just barely worked by removing the outer insulation from one of the two Romex cables. Would buy again.

Tom
Fairfax Station, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Kitchen Enhancement
May 24, 2013
Pulled the cheap light fixture out of my daughter's townhouse and replaced with six 4 inch Halo cans. Looked nice, but lighting was still a problem in her kitchen due to the bulkheads above her cabinets that were blocking the light being shed on the granite countertops. There was one full size 24 inch fluorescent above the sink but it was mounted on the wall and blinded you when you turned it on. When I removed the fixture, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the electrician had left extra wire in the wall not knowing where on the back of the fixture, it was going to be wired. The long lead allowed me to pull it through a hole I drilled in the bottom of the cabinet allowing for use of the one inch fluorescents that did not exist when the townhouse was built in 1990. From that lead, I was able to pull the wires to the bottoms of all the other kitchen cabinets. I did this by cutting holes behind the cabinets and running the wires through. What you see in the picture is the result. Not bad for a total cost of less than $100 total (fixtures, wire and a couple extra romex connectors). I use the Jacob fixtures for all but the one above the sink as I need a 21 and there was none available that size. I used a PTISL-210EXSB which is almost the same except it has a switch and the diffuser is ribbed on the inside in the The Jacob. To avoid confusion, I deactivated the on/off switch as the lights were on a conventional wall switch.

Handyman Bob
LaQuinta, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value with FREE shipping too!
May 20, 2013
Very well priced product with good quality and even includes new tubes.

Donald A. Palmer
Fayette, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Under Cabinet Lighting
December 30, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for and easy to install.

Georgine Rak
Westlake, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent experience using Pegasus
October 25, 2012
I had looked all over at the big box stores for an under-cabinet light fixture. There was a minimal selection and nothing 'fit the bill'. I looked online and found Pegasus. I was able to find the exact lighting fixture to replace my existing one. It was easy to order online. The lighting fixture arrived very quickly (within 4-5 days), and it was exactly what I ordered. My handyman had no difficulty installing the fixture. I will go to Pegasus in the future for any lighting I may need in the future.
Pros:
Exact replacement of old fixture. Excellent price. Quick delivery. Easy to use web-site for ordering. Easy to install.

YFP
Bay Area
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clean looking light fixture
May 5, 2012
Shipping was fast and the fixture was as described.

Dave
Wellington, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Light!
March 28, 2012
This was a replacement for an existing light that went bad. Installed easily and worked great. The diffuser is nicer than our existing under cabinet lights. Much whiter. Also, this light gives off more light than our existing. I'll probably end up replacing the other lights.
Pros:
Thin design Bright white light
Cons:
none

Pro
Sarasota, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great well-priced light.
March 20, 2012
Easy to install, and exactly as described.

Dave
Foster City, CA
3 Stars
Under cabinet lighting
March 20, 2012
Overall everything arrived as specified. Would have liked an easier and better way to open and secure the cover plate on the fixture. A pinch / catch instead of a toggle or screw would have been easier after it has been secured to the underside of the cabinet.

Robert Davis
Urbana, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Light
September 22, 2011
Overall I was pleased with this light. The only problem that I had was that when I mounted it using the holes provided the screw head interfered with the lamp housing. I had to drill two holes closer to the back of the fixture.
Cons:
The mounting holes were too close to the front of the light. The holes in the new light matched the old fixture however the screws interfered with the new fastening method for the lamp holder.

Steve
Phoenix, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well described, good light
July 11, 2011
The unit is as described, works exactly as stated. Comes with a cool white T5 bulb. I would have liked to have seen some electrical connectors of some sort in the box to wire them, but that wasn't a big deal for me, I had a ton of them in the garage anyway.


Page 1 of 1