Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$29.90
4.5 Stars based on 14 Review(s)
Josh Oakes
Elkin, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly What I Expected
July 17, 2013
Our house was built in the 60's and has 50 feet of counter space, but only 2 backsplash outlets. So I needed fixtures with outlets built in them. I bought 8 and put 3 on one wall switch and 5 on another. They are the easiest of this type of light to mount that I've ever worked with. They are also very quiet. I've had this type before that made a hmmmmm sound. The lip on our cabinets is only 3/4". I was worried about this, however the thin profile of the light makes it work nicely. Not much overhang. They come with all the inside wiring done. They have a quick connect that 14 gauge wire works nicely with. Unfortunately, you can only use it for the last fixture on your run. If you want to string them together, you have to cut the quick connect off and make connections with wire nuts. No problem there. It does make things a little tight in there and tricky to get the fixture closed. Would've saved some installation time if the quick connects had 2 open slots. All in all, this was just what I needed and I'm happy with it. By the way, I couldn't find these at any of the box stores. Especially ones built out of metal like these.

Irvin Harriman
Pride, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Under cabinet lights with outlet
June 12, 2013
Actually bought two other larger units along with this one for lighting in my screened-in patio area. Mounting and wiring was simple enough and I have limited knowledge of electricity. Lighting is perfect for what I needed and the built-in outlets are very convenient (which is why I purchased these in the first place). Shipping was quick and had no issues.
Pros:
Fairly simple to wire up. Easy mounting. Very good lighting. Built-in outlet very convenient. Covered lighting to use outdoors is a must with the humidity in my area.
Cons:
None really. Got exactly what I expected.

Barbara Loreman
Salisbury, Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simple Sleek Style
March 22, 2013
Great product for no view lighting with outlet for convenient use.
Pros:
Provides good lighting for dark spaces.
Cons:
No directions were included, such as specific diagram. No screws were provided for immediate installation.

John Q
Las Vegas, NV
1 Stars
Not what I expected
February 4, 2013
There is no cord to plug this in. There is an outlet but no plug. What good is that? I want to be able to hook this to the cabinet and plug it into an outlet on a wall nearby, not buy a double mail plug. Total waste. Don't buy this.
Merchant Response:
This reviewer is correct that this fixture does not come with a cord and plug. It is meant to be hardwired into power and this is stated within our Description tab in the Installation section. Once the fixture is hardwired to power the outlet on the fixture may be used.

Patrick
Western Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thank you
February 3, 2013
I have been looking for one of these forever. Nobody had them. So thanks. It was so easy to install and it shipped out promptly. I received it within a couple of days. Very happy with my Pegasus experience. I will shop again.

M.A.C.
LEADVILLE, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FIRST ORDER WITH PEGASUS
December 29, 2012
Good product, good price - first order with Pegasus Lighting...GREAT SERVICE!!!!

Robert C. Arthur
Madison, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Owner
June 27, 2012
Good but - see below
Pros:
Slim, outlet, good price
Cons:
connector inlet too small for wires

Mark
Benicia,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I wanted
May 17, 2012
The lights were delivered on time. After installation they worked great and added more light to my kitchen than the ones I replaced. Good product and service.

Brad
PDX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what was needed
February 18, 2012
I needed to replace two twenty-five year old fixtures in my kitchen that had worn out. Rotating switches were shot, one ballast was gone and the other had a loud hum. Because the outlets available in the kitchen were limited, I valued the outlet built in to the old fixtures and did not want to lose them. These new fixtures were a somewhat smaller footprint under the cabinet than the ones replaced but actually do produce more light from the T5 bulbs than the old T12 bulbs did. The old fixtures were hard wired and these fixtures provided easy reconnection to the prewired receptacles. Installation was simple though the supplied screws were a bit too long for the cabinet shelf they secured to. I simply relocated one of the screws already in place to anchor the new lights. They work perfectly and I expect the toggle switch they employ will be more durable than the old rotating switch. I had looked about a year ago and had not been able to find a light that included an outlet so I was very pleased to find this fixture.
Pros:
The overall design is clean, efficient and uncomplicated making installation simple and successful.
Cons:
The retaining screws that attach the lamp housing to the frame are a bit too close to the housing making the task of threading the nut onto the screw difficult.

Kirk
Midland, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review
January 25, 2012
Compact light and works as described. Will buy another one when I need it

Vincent
Elk City, Okla
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hard to find
September 22, 2011
I looked just about everywhere for these lights and found them here.

Roger H. Graves
Greensboro, N.C.
3 Stars
Under Cabinet Light PUCEO-33
May 9, 2011
I replaced a unit I purchased from Pegasus, PUCE-33, because the lens had yellowed. The replacement unit, PUCEO-33 has a design change that makes it harder to install.The ballast is directly in front of the center electrical knockout. This is the knockout I had to use and running the electrical wires was a very tight fit. The ballast in the older unit was between the center and end knockouts.
Pros:
Slim design and unit provides good quality of light.
Cons:
Placement of ballast in front of the center electrical knockout caused a tight fit for electrical wires.

John Fitzsimmons
Wappingers Falls, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
T5 Fluorescent Thin Inch Under cabinet lights with outlet
May 9, 2011
Once it was plugged in I was a little unhappy with the color of the light. I much prefer a soft warm light...hoping that I can easily replace the bulb.
Pros:
This was purchased as you were the only one to have a receptacle. Every store I went to just had the light, but I have plenty of use for the plug in. My son is an electrician and he found this for me.
Cons:
Just did not like the color of the fluorescent.

Darren Kreeger
Amherst, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Undercabinet Lighting!
April 10, 2011
I ordered a set of these lights while in the process of putting in new counter tops, and glass tile back splash. So we wanted to move out outlets off the wall. These lights were the perfect solution. What a great product


Page 1 of 1