Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$17.90
4.5 Stars based on 61 Review(s)
Sharyn
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Under cabinet lights
August 5, 2014
Perfect. Easy to install. Great fit for under my kitchen cupboard. Lightweight and slim.

Kathie
Florence, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Much better quality
July 12, 2014
I'm extremely happy with these lights. I didn't want anything complicated; transformers, etc. They are very low profile and look a lot better than what I found in stores. Note, these have metal housings, not plastic. They also have manual switches which I find a good option. Great price, too!

Richard
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Under counter lighting
June 19, 2014
Worked perfect, very pleased.
Pros:
Fit my space just like we planed, the lighting was great. (I now have a very happy wife)
Cons:
none

Jim
San Clemente, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Trouble Free
March 20, 2014
I was directed to Pegasus through Amazon.com. I went to Lowe's and they didn't have any 12" fixtures in stock, back to the internet. Pegasus had exactly what I was looking for and there was no problems on the website. The delivery was prompt , so I have no negatives to report.

Betty
Ohio
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job
March 17, 2014
I was able to successfully replace a similar non-functioning fixture with this item. Doesn't get 5 stars because the design is such that the portion holding all the wiring is VERY difficult to release & reinstall on the casing. It hooks under tabs on the casing but there is not enough give to get it apart easily. Maybe there is a trick I just don't know about but it was tough. Got it apart, but on installation wound up using a washer to hold it in place on one end as I could only get it under one of the tabs. Pegasus gets 5 stars for speedy shipping and including bulbs with the fixture.
Pros:
Bulbs included.
Cons:
Difficult to take apart as needed to access the wiring connections.

MK
Bay Area, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thin inch under cabinet lights
February 27, 2014
I bought 4 of these light fixtures for replacement of existing under cabinet kitchen lighting. 3 were in stock and 1 had to be ordered. The 3 arrived within 5 business days. One fixture had missing wire nuts and cable clamp, but I did not need them (old fixture nuts were used). In general, I was pleased with the fixtures and the resulting lighting. My only criticism would be that the way to open/close the fixture for wiring access required the metal to be pushed out of an overlapping "lip". This was not easy for one person to hold and push. The old fixtures had a simple nut/screw to release the access. Other than this, installation (direct wiring) was straight forward.

Ray
Katy, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A perfect match
February 12, 2014
Had to replace "builder's model" lamps that failed. Could not find any big box stores with comparable model. Found the close match at Pegasus.
Pros:
Installed simply. Had sufficient "knockout" positions for wiring at multiple points.
Cons:
Wiring cover attached with clips rather than screws. A little harder to close the unit.

Ron
CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kitchen lighting
January 29, 2014
Product worked as described. Price worked within the customers budget.

Van
Emily, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Service
January 20, 2014
I like this company and plan to also do business in the future.

NICU RN
Sacramento CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Useful and Flexible Under the Counter Lighting
January 3, 2014
With the demise of one old fluorescent fixture we decide to upgrade and have Pegasus Lighting fixtures - we now have the ability to select one or more of the 5 under the counter lights to serve as a night light or just to reduce the amount of light in the kitchen. Well worth the price and the quality is excellent.
Pros:
Ini
Cons:
none

James
Daly City, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
T5 Fluorescent
December 31, 2013
Good price and fast service

Richard
Newport Beach, CA
3 Stars
Poor design for 42 inch unit
December 30, 2013
This replaced an identical unit, about 2 year old, in which the ballast failed. The new unit has 2 ballasts, one for each lamp. The lamp and ballast holder is suppose to clip into notches on the main frame. This may work on the 17 inch units but is very difficult to impossible on the 42 inch unit. As a solution I screwed the lamp and ballast to the main frame with sheet metal screws which worked well. A better way of attachment should be provided by the designer.
Pros:
Good price for nice looking unit.
Cons:
Poor design for the 42 inch unit. Clipping the lamp and ballast unit to the main frame is nearly impossible.

Kirk
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lighting fixture exactly as promised
December 1, 2013
I bought the light to replace an older unit that failed. Its fit was almost exactly as the old unit. It is quiet and was a snap to install.

Sheppard Raskind
Beaufort, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
November 24, 2013
Good product, pricing and function were just what I wanted. Easy installation and modern styling.

Bill
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for a small storage space.
October 16, 2013
No problems, easiest to install if you use MC for wiring.

Jeffrey Jacks
Alturas, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I needed
September 28, 2013
These little lights give really Big performance. Perfect under cabinet (or) under shelf lighting with minimal power consumption and plenty of soft light. Experience with Pegasus Lighting was exceptional. Quality products, fast shipping and great service!

Cindy
Sylmar, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
September 6, 2013
We are replacing existing lights and these were the perfect fit, price and product.
Pros:
ease of installment and thin profile look with bright lights
Cons:
none

Will
Western Mass
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy install, as described
September 3, 2013
Replacing an old version of the same light that was no longer working. Install was easy and quick, looks good.

stevvor
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fluorescent T5 Thin-Inch Light Fixtures
August 29, 2013
Bought three (12 inch) for kitchen undercabinet. Great lights, great service. Have already placed order for more now that I have seen the product. (Do-it your-selfer)
Pros:
Quality and price
Cons:
Agree with previous comment about not much room to store the wires, but the ballast can slide to the left or right to make more room.

Amy
San Jose, California
3 Stars
Cheap...and cheap
August 22, 2013
My husband says the only good thing about the lights are they have nice ballast. The cases are flimsy and not true to size - the 24 inch light that was going into a 24 inch space was a little longer and needed hours of retrofitting. The store itself was fine, fast shipping and well-packed, just a poor quality product.

FH
Ann Arbor, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High Quality, Low price, Good quick service
August 5, 2013
Lamp met my expectations. It is high quality.
Pros:
Quick delivery, low cost. Quick start ballast.
Cons:
Wish there was a "no switch" option - but a small matter. Also wish I could choose color temp of bulb, but easy to swap out bulbs.

Bobby
Mt. Pleasant, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent service
August 5, 2013
Excellent

John T.
Pasadena, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality seems excellent after one month's use
August 4, 2013
Purchased two 42" fixtures to replace a pair from Home Depot that had died -- one, after about 7 years; the other, after 13 years of use. In each case, of course, it was the electronic ballast that failed, and finding compatible ballasts was a dead end. Especially since original manufacturer seems to have gone out of business. In any case, these were a fairly easy replacement, even though both lights are hardwired in place; and the light output is as good or better than previous T5 fixtures. I'll buy these again if any of my other fixtures fail.

Doug M
Menifee, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works fine - could use a little better engineering
July 18, 2013
The black wire was too short to connect to the black wire that is in the center. I used another piece of wire to make the connection. The wire nuts are too small for the connecting wires. There's not enough room in the channel to stow the existing connections and takes quite a bit of maneuvering to get them all placed. Please note that I am not an electrician, just a do-it-yourselfer. Other than that it was an easy install.

Jeff
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Needed light for my office desk hutch
July 8, 2013
Needed light over my office desk hutch. My wife and I have a home business where we are constantly at our desk. We have a matching set of desks with hutch. Her's is a 72 in desk & mine a 60 in, both with overhead hutch for storage. We bought a nice pair of hutch lights for her's, which work great, from the desk manufacturer. Rather pricey. I ordered the Fluorescent Thin-Inch 26 watt 42 3/8in from Pegasus Lighting for half what her's cost. It actually came quicker than the due date. Connected a power cord in it, mounted it under hutch, was the perfect light. Now my wife says she likes mine more than hers. When hers give out, will buy another one from Pegasus Lighting just like mine. Very well built light and easy to install. Thank you Pegasus Lighting for selling quality products. Have already recommended to three friends.
Pros:
Ease of installation. Quality built. Thinness is a plus. Looks great. Great price.

John
Texas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We'll see
July 7, 2013
I bought these to replace ones I installed 6 years ago. The old ones blew out. Probably the ballast but no option to replace. Pain in the neck replacing fixtures instead of just bulbs but that seems to be life in these Chinese made United States. These units were OK to install. Real test will be to see if I'm replacing them again in 5 years
Cons:
Difficult to get into wiring box. Center snap under clip too tight.

Joe
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what I was looking for
June 21, 2013
I was looking for under counter fluorescent lights that were slim, direct wiring, and link-able. After going to Home Depot, and other large stores I could not find the one that fit this at the look and price I was willing to pay. This product fit all of my needs and at the right price. They look great and fit the kitchen perfectly. Great product.
Pros:
Good looking, slim and fit under the counter so that nothing shows. Very reasonable price compared to everything else I saw.

Meta
Chicago, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Seller
June 15, 2013
Good product, fair price, fast shipping. Highly recommend.

Paul
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very pleased with purchase
June 10, 2013
One of our under counter lights quit working. It was 17 years old. So happy we found a match!! Great seller...fast shipping!!
Pros:
Great seller!
Cons:
None

Bill Golightly
Stone Mountain, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Satisfied
May 24, 2013
Perfect match to replace an original installation. Thank you.

Handyman Bob
LaQuinta, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent buy that includes tubes & FREE shipping!
May 17, 2013
Just install and go! Complete low cost unit that includes new tubes too. FREE shipping is a plus and you just can't beat the price. What a value!

LR
Bentonville, AR
2 Stars
Bulbs not long lasting, one lamp burned out completely
March 12, 2013
I bought 5 of these lamps 11 months ago. The bulbs are NOT long lasting and frequently burn out AND they are expensive to replace. Then this week, one of the lamps just burned out completely. Smelled bad, like old electrical trains. I am not a happy camper about this. Constantly replacing the bulbs is not what I would expect out of 10,000 hours of use...more like 1,000 hours. I would not buy this product again, it's made in China and I think this explains the poor quality.
Pros:
Cheap price, looks nice
Cons:
Poor quality, bulbs burn out quickly, one unit burned out in less than a year.

Jack
Punta Gorda, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Replacement Light Fixture
March 7, 2013
It was an exact match for a difficult to find fixture size. Relatively easy to install and works great!
Pros:
Instant start-up light feature is very nice
Cons:
Nothing

G P
Salt Lake City, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PTISL-330EXSB Fluorescent T5 Thin-Inch Light Fixture
February 27, 2013
Excellent light fixture. Pegasus has the best prices and service. I highly recommend them.
Pros:
1.Constructed very good. 2. Price
Cons:
Little difficult to remove the inside cover for access to the wires.

Ron
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I was looking for
February 17, 2013
I ordered these to replace some direct mount under cabinet light fixtures in my home office. These were the exact size of the ones I was replacing with the added feature of an on/off switch.
Pros:
I bought the complete fixture with bulbs cheaper than finding replacement ballasts and bulbs locally. They work just as the ones that I replaced with added feature of the on/off switches.
Cons:
I ordered three light fixtures and the internal wiring where you will connect to the ballasts were all different lengths each one. Be prepared if you have to splice in some additional wire to make your connections. Nothing wrong with the quality though.

Jon
CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fluorescent T5 Thin-Inch Light Fixtures
January 29, 2013
Worked fine. Packaging looked a bit tired. But contents were in good shape and had no issues.
Pros:
As advertised
Cons:
N/A

R.B.
Long Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
24" under-cabinet fluorescent light
December 9, 2012
This was a great value, especially considering the price of just two replacement T5 bulbs in the local home center. It was exactly as advertised and Pegasus shipped it quickly and for free. What more can I say but "Thank you Pegasus"!
Pros:
Great value. Contained almost everything I needed for installation. I was trying to match some builder supplied under-cabinet lighting and this was a great match. I wouldn't hesitate to order again.
Cons:
A few minor items. The on-off switch is not labeled. This unit came assembled and I had to cut off the crimped-on "neutral" wire nut to attach my neutral wire. The unit did come with replacement twist on wire nuts though. The Romex connector that came with this fixture was not a standard size and didn't fit all of the punch-outs in the cabinet. I had to buy a 1/2" standard connector (50 cents) to complete my installation. None of these were major negatives and only slowed my installation by a few minutes.

Vicki
Oakton, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Replacement fixture
November 27, 2012
We remodeled our kitchen 12 years ago. The under cabinet lighting fixtures are breaking, but we wanted to replace with like fixtures. Pegasus had exactly what we wanted at a very good price and their ordering was easy and delivery was fast. Our handyman had zero trouble installing the fixture(s).
Pros:
Matches what was already had, but this newer model allows us to turn individual fixtures on an off.
Cons:
Nothing

Larry Sutton
houston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
t5 fluorescent uc thin-inch fixtures
November 25, 2012
The fixture was easy to install and appears to have a ballast for each lamp.
Pros:
easy to install

Dave
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what we needed
October 22, 2012
We needed 1" undercabinet lights for my mom's house and could not find locally at the big box hardware stores or smaller chains. Pegasus had exactly what we were looking for at a very reasonable price.

BAM
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Above and Below Kitchen Cabinet Lighting
September 13, 2012
I use the T5 for all my kitchen remodels. The thin profile, low pricing and variety of sizes available make this an easy choice. Knowledgeable Pegasus customer service representatives are always available to answer questions. Ordering is easy and shipments are received very quickly.
Pros:
Thin profile, can be hardwired, price, many sizes available.
Cons:
Not a dislike, but it would be great if a warm white fluorescent tube could be substituted for the cool white tube when placing the order (don't mind paying the small up-charge for warm tube).

Mike Capriotti
Franklin, TN
2 Stars
New light fixture
August 18, 2012
Very noisy, I thought they would not make a lot of noise (humming)???
Cons:
Too noisy

Shirley
North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kitchen Remodel Undercabinet Lighting
July 14, 2012
The lights are very thin. All that shows is a part of the switch. I chose the fixtures operated with the switch so I did not have to have so many switch plates on the tile backsplash. I have a total of 6 fixtures. Returned one fixture with a defective switch but the Pegasus did a great job of handling the return.
Pros:
Very thin. Good light.
Cons:
Received one fixture with a defective switch that had to be returned--inconvenient. The diffusers are hard to remove and reinstall. Electrician broke the end off one trying to get it back on.

William
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
T5 fluorescent lighting
June 1, 2012
Easy ordering and tracking, prompt delivery, good product

BJoy
Virginia Beach, VA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good and Bad
March 12, 2012
Light fixture is an odd size which is what I was looking for but I forgot about the size of the bulbs needed. Inside are two T5 bulbs in two socket sets. Resulting in a dark space where they meet. Not horrible but there.
Pros:
Size exactly as stated.
Cons:
Two bulbs leave dark space between.

Marvin
Lee's Summit, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fluorescent T5 thin Light Fixture
January 14, 2012
Needed a short fluorescent fixture. This fit great.
Pros:
Short and compact, yet bright

Jim
Worcester, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hard to find
December 30, 2011
Had a hard time finding a fixture these dimensions. A little skimpy with the internal wiring that I had to extend to reach the end of the fixture where the power came through the wall. Works and looks good.
Pros:
A hard to find length to match the other fixtures
Cons:
Skimpy on the internal wiring. I had to extend them to reach where the power came through the wall

Joey Master Electrician
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fluorescent T5 Thin-Inch Light Fixtures
November 2, 2011
Thin Attractive affordable undercabinet lighting option
Pros:
price size
Cons:
wiring space

joey
austin tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thin Inch UC Lighting
September 22, 2011
Good affordable under cabinet lighting option
Pros:
Affordable
Cons:
Not much junction space but enough to make it happen

Andy
Carlsbad, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy Camper
August 5, 2011
Quick service! Product as described.

Brian W
Okoboji, Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well built!! Bulb CRI a bit
June 13, 2011
Unit was well built, high quality, and for a hard to find size (9 inch) the price was terrific. My only beef was that the "Color" of the bulb I received is substantially different that the other fixtures, which all have the same CRI. Not sure why, but something to be aware of when ordering.
Pros:
Cost Quality Hard to find size
Cons:
Bulb shipped with "odd" color bulb / CRI.

Ram
Chantilly,VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
April 21, 2011
I like the lights. They are great and economical. Great customer service and the items arrived promptly.
Pros:
Good for undercabinet lighting, economical
Cons:
None

B Ross
Paso Robles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good product, fast ship
April 3, 2011
good product fast shipping
Pros:
simple, easy install

Chris
Sacramento, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good Quality
March 27, 2011
Item arrived very quickly from Pegasus and was packaged well. Light is of solid construction and most importantly for under cabinet lights is very thin. However because it is so thin direct wiring is a little fiddly. Overall extremely pleased with the product and would recommend
Pros:
Thin Solid construction
Cons:
A little difficult to wire up

Ted
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Speedy service, dependable, exactly what I needed
March 23, 2011
This item was hard to find online or locally. Pegasus had just what I needed and sent it immediately! I will definitely shop here again! Thanks Pegasus!
Pros:
everything

Mary
Delran, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Affordable quality lights
March 21, 2011
Good quality lights for the price. Nice sleek look. Instant on feature and on/off switches are upgrades over older fluorescents. Delivered quickly. Great customer service. Answered all our questions quickly and accurately.
Pros:
Price and quality.
Cons:
Would have liked greater variety of sizes.

Maxine
Palo Alto, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thin is in!
February 18, 2011
I placed several of these lights in my new closets and they provide just the right amount of light for small spaces.
Pros:
Barely visible, easy to install, priced just right.

David
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simple install
January 28, 2011
Nice simple unit, easy to install. Replaces the 20 year old units I had in the kitchen.

George
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A really great value.
January 19, 2011
Used these for under cabinet lighting in the kitchen. They were easy to install, light up the counter tops well and add a great accent to the tile back splash. They don't show up past the bottom of the cabinet since they are so thin.
Pros:
Size and ease of installation
Cons:
Nothing

Art
Ohio
2 Stars
Prefer the 3
January 13, 2011
I was looking for the 3" wide model that I bought previously and really liked, but could only find the 5" available now. The fixture has two bulbs, one side of mine did not work after installation.
Merchant Response:
Unfortunately, the 3-inch model this reviewer mentions is an older model of this fixture and is no longer available from the manufacturer. In addition, we have reached out to this customer to determine why one side of his fixture is not working but, unfortunately, we have not received a response back. Clearly, one side of a fixture not working is not acceptable and if the fixture is at fault we will replace it at no cost to this customer.
Cons:
One side of the fixture does not work at all

Dean
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value with lots of sizes available.
January 5, 2011
Attractive and economical.