Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$14.50
4.5 Stars based on 28 Review(s)
John Bammel
Naples, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satisfaction
July 12, 2014
Easy to install. Works well. Fast delivery and knowledgeable resource people.
Pros:
See above
Cons:
None

Connie
Davis, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly the desired profile
May 24, 2014
This size is exactly what I had in mind for the lighting project. The mounting hardware and slots make it a 'snap' to install. One item I had not considered is that the on/off rocker switch is on what I would consider as the left side of the fixture; no big deal, but a bit of a surprise.

HP
Seattle, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Small, bright, does the job.
May 3, 2014
I've only test-lit these units, but all three that I ordered worked perfectly out of the box. All components seem well designed and constructed.
Pros:
Compact design, should fit anywhere you need a small fluorescent light -- under counters, inside cabinets, etc.

Doug
Billings, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Only Pegasus had what I was looking for (I checked around hard) And at a great price!
April 13, 2014
I was seeking a replacement for a simple design compact slim profile 13" fluorescent light (-GE) that upon returning from away I found wouldn't light! Thinking it was just a bulb problem I bought one spare for but to no avail. Turned out the fixture was bad and all I could do was replace it! Nobody else offered such but finally the Lord led me to Pegasus. The light is perfect for its need. Most affordable. This light will literally illuminate the yard too through the window in which the old one hung! So for $21 (with shipping) I have a perfect solution to the whole problem. I don't have to return the spare bulbs. Nor settle for dark MN! And all thanks to God and Pegasus because nobody else offered anything comparable let alone as nice. I am very very satisfied (couldn't be more)!

James
Lafayette,TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Microfluorescent T5 light fixture
February 25, 2014
The light is as advertised. I received it in record time. I installed it with the hardware included and everything went good. The light works perfect and I am well pleased.

Diana
Greenfield, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for our application
December 9, 2013
We needed lights for a long narrow closet - these are perfect. Installed easily and lots of light!

Robert Wald
Burbank, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
48" Microfluorescent Light Fixture
November 21, 2013
Our entire kitchen is lit up with these under counter fixtures, also purchased from Pegasus a few years ago. One fixture failed recently so we ordered this one as a replacement. It is basically the same as the ones we already have but a newer model with a slightly different housing. So, the original mounting clips did not fit and the new light did not include mounting clips, and we had to improvise a little! However, these lights are perfect for our particular application, the tubes seem to last a very long time and, for any handy person, it is no problem to figure out how to install them.
Pros:
Lots of light, easy installation, very low profile, long life fluorescent tubes, relatively inexpensive.
Cons:
No mounting hardware included, may fail after several years.

Mary
Lansing, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice streamline light
November 9, 2013
Perfect for cove lighting application. One (out of 16) came with a broken bulb, which was replaced immediately.
Pros:
Lights link together; come in various lengths

Leroy
Cupertino, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best ones I have seen. Work great.
August 18, 2013
Used to replace T4 fixtures. Now have great under cabinet lighting.
Pros:
Fits good. Install quickly.

Steve
Warsaw, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very satisfied
June 9, 2013
Great product, just perfect. Pegasus sent on time, well packaged.
Pros:
Works as advertised, packaging was great, received it very timely.

Christy
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product.
March 6, 2013
I wanted a low profile light fixture that did now require hard wiring. The lights come in a variety of sizes and can be connected to each other to accommodate almost any space. They can also be mounted directly to a surface (no need for clearance to keep them cool). I am using them on top of my kitchen cabinets. They provide much more light than the incandescent lights I used to have and I can even add more in the future if I want.
Pros:
Ease of installation Variety of sizes Low profile Cool operation Linkable
Cons:
Replacement lamps are a little pricey

Frank Geefay
Cupertino, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Microfluorescent T5 Low-Profile Light Fixtures
February 1, 2013
This is my second order of these fluorescent lights. They are small and inconspicuous, can be easily chained together, and are very easy to assemble. I plan to order more. I hope they will last as long as they say.
Pros:
Small and compact; easy to install

KVS Title
Bethesda, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
KVS TITLE
January 24, 2013
We purchased these fixtures for under shelf lighting in workstation cubicles. We opted to mount them with Command strips/double-sided mounting tape, as the shelving in the cubicles is metal (the included hardware is for wood or drywall mounting). The light output is amazing! Some staff even thought it was a little bright, and mounted their fixtures within the front "lip" of the shelf, for a little "softer" light, which is working perfectly for them. We still have 6 workstations that are not currently unoccupied, however, once they are, we'll be back for more fixtures.
Pros:
Convenient Exceptional light output

Uli
Estero, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
December 14, 2012
Replaced three smaller fluorescent fixtures with two T5 units. Good quality product and I hope they last. The buying experience was great and so was the communication. The order shipped asap and arrived early at my home - carefully packed.
Pros:
Perfect Service Pegasus and good product!
Cons:
Nothing so far

Vickie
Joplin, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Low Profile Worked Great!
December 6, 2012
The low profile worked great for an indirect lighting feature for a kitchen. Products were shipped timely and customer service was good.
Pros:
low profile, reasonable cost, quality of product

Randle
Denton, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Five Star Satisfaction
November 9, 2012
We're impressed with the sturdiness and quality of this light fixture, and have purchased an additional one to give to a relative. It illuminates the counter top area under it very brightly, and is quiet in operation. Its low profile allows it to be totally hidden under modern kitchen cabinetry. Parts were provided for several different approaches to mounting. Pegasus filled and shipped our order promptly, and it arrived very well packed and in perfect condition.

Bill
Central Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Service
September 12, 2012
Order process efficient, delivered when promised, price competitive. Fixtures arrived with broken bulbs, replacements shipped immediately.
Pros:
Fit nicely behind crown moulding for indirect lighting.
Cons:
Seem to have shorter life span than standard fixtures.

Katarina
DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
July 27, 2012
It installed quickly and works without a flaw.
Pros:
ease of installation and use

Daniel
Denver
1 Stars
T 5 lighting
May 21, 2012
Had to mess with prongs to make item work. Ordered 6 and 3 were a problem.
Cons:
Poor quality

Joe
Highland, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great lights, great service
March 4, 2012
What else can I say. Easy install, great light.
Pros:
Easy, a lot of light
Cons:
Nothing

William Magidson
Chicago, IL and Marco Island fL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Okay
January 27, 2012
We replaced three fixtures with faulty ballast.
Pros:
It was a perfect replacement.
Cons:
We would have liked short connecting cords for the units instead of single cord plug-ins to electrical outlets.

Ron Smith
Pasadena, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow, that was quick
November 10, 2011
I like the light these give off. I've not installed yet but I can't get over how quickly you processed the order, got them out the door and to me.
Pros:
As I had hoped.
Cons:
Nothing wrong with the item.

John Nemesh
Roswell,GA
1 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review of NULS-18 T5 low profile light fixtures.
October 11, 2011
I purchased 3 nuls-18 and 3 nuls-23 fixtures in early 2010. The fixtures did not last as long as the light bulbs. I read a customer review on your website showing what was wrong with those fixtures. You forwarded the information to the manufacturer. I have purchased 4 more NULS-18 fixtures on 9/25/2011. They seem somewhat better in quality, or at least I hope so. I am pleased with your website. Your ordering process is easy and the fixtures arrived quickly and in good shape.
Pros:
Slim line design and ability to link fixtures. Great for under cabinet usage.
Cons:
Previous fixtures were of poor quality. I am hoping that these fixtures have corrected those problems.

Amy
New York, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent fixture
August 15, 2011
Very slim, yet compact and bright.

Chrissy
Ambridge PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love them!!
April 8, 2011
The light in my spare restroom went out and it was going to be rather difficult and expensive to replace. I ordered this light and placed it above my vanity to use until I could get the other light replaced. The 8 watt has worked out so well that I have decided just to continue using it. The plug I use to run this fixture is tied to the wall switch so I can still use the wall switch to turn on and off the fixture by just leaving the fixture in the on position.The amount of light the 8 watt kicks out is more than enough to light up the room. I wouldn't use it to put make-up on or what have you but it is more then enough light to simply use the restroom.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Bob
Eastern South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
T5 Fixture
March 26, 2011
Great fixture with T-5 lamp, plug-in cord and fixture to fixture connectors included.
Pros:
All parts needed are included, packed very well, priced fairly and delivered in a timely manner.
Cons:
Can't think of anything. Have used them before and quality remains high.

Jim E
Kuna, Idaho
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Work great
March 16, 2011
Shipped and arrived as promised.
Pros:
Great shopping experience.
Cons:
Installation instructions are confusing and incomplete.

Trent
Salem, OR
1 Stars
Would not recommend
February 24, 2011
Had two of the 25-1/8in fixtures fail within a month of each other. See the attached picture for what I found when I disassembled them. Also, the bulb is proprietary. Replacement bulbs are only available from Nora. Replacement bulbs are cheaply built. (metal ends twisted off when I attempted to install one). Best to go with a T-4.

Merchant Response:
After receiving this review and attached images we contacted Nora (the manufacturer) with the details of this review. Based upon the pictures provided by Trent Nora tells us that it appears these fixtures had a defective resistor causing failure. They have communicated to us that they have not seen this issue before. The two fixtures that failed were originally purchased in February 2008. We worked with Trent to replace these two fixtures.
Pros:
Slim design
Cons:
Short life span.


Page 1 of 1