Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$4.90
4.5 Stars based on 11 Review(s)
Andrew
Springfield, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A bargain at twice the price
April 5, 2014
Tired of paying too much for bulbs I found this site and saved big time.
Pros:
Price and free shipping
Cons:
NONE

Martin
Dallas, TX
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Light but Short Life
September 21, 2013
These are quality bulbs and work very well for a set of under kitchen cabinet lights we bought. However, the bulb's rated life is inaccurate. We are frequently replacing them each year yet they run on a dimmer with the fixture switch set at the low setting for about 6 hours/day.
Pros:
Bright warm light
Cons:
Manufacturer's rate life is completely inaccurate. Not even close to rated life.

Ken Porter
Dublin, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We like the new packaging
July 18, 2013
We like the new individual packaging and the delivery was fast and efficient. Pegasus is very easy to work with.

Fred
Walton Hills, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
20-watt G8 Base Xenon Line Voltage Light Bulbs
March 2, 2013
Give off a lot of light. Easy to install.

Judy Taylor
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A bulb is a bulb
February 26, 2013
No choice here. This is the bulb that fits the fixtures. The light is much prettier than a fluorescent bulb and that's why I chose the fixtures. I also bought the fixtures from Pegasus - about two years ago. Pegasus' prices are competitive and the service is great. My bulbs came in about two days!
Pros:
Light is a pretty color and the bulbs last a long time.
Cons:
Pretty pricey at almost $4 a bulb.

Peggy VM
Hull, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon Light Bulbs
January 14, 2013
I purchased the under cabinet xenon light fixtures from Pegasus Lighting 5 years ago. Of the 9 original 20-watt G8 Xenon Bipin Light Bulbs for those fixtures I've only replaced 3 of them so far. This was my first order of replacement bulbs. I still had an original package of a replacement bulb, so I knew exactly what to order. Even if I hadn't had that, the picture on the website is so accurate it would be easy to recognize. The website is easy to use and the order came within a week. These bulbs also give out a lot of light for being so small. The only drawback is that they do throw some heat, but I don't mind that in the winter.
Pros:
Easy to put in the light fixture Give great light Long lasting
Cons:
Gives off some heat

Michael Collins
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
20-Watt G8 Base Xenon Line Voltage Bipin Light Bulb
December 29, 2012
I have it installed for about 1 month and is working properly. Great prices. Great and fast service. I will recommend to others and I will buy again. Thank you. Michael C

Patti
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great service!
December 28, 2011
I got my items quick and in great shape. Packaging was nice and clean. Nice website, easy to view the items.
Pros:
It was exactly what I needed. They don't sell these types of bulbs anywhere around where I live.

Wayne
Chicago suburbs
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long-life bulbs
October 18, 2011
I installed under counter fixtures in our kitchen about four years ago and have been averaging two years life per bulb, with the lights on an estimated six to eight hours per day. They give off much less heat than the halogen bulbs that I had in the previous lighting installation.
Pros:
Long life, reasonable price, runs cooler, even light distribution to the workspace, very quick and easy to replace in the under counter fixtures.
Cons:
Nothing.

Patrick
Stevensville, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bulb
June 25, 2011
Very nice light output
Pros:
Easy to install

Turk
Columbus, OH
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good replacement for fluorescent lighting
April 20, 2011
I use this bulb in fixtures that replaced 18'' fluorescent fixtures in an indirect lighting application. The bulb works well at 2 lighting levels - high (for reading), and low (for general lighting). Heat output is much less than halogen bulbs, and color temperature is warmer than fluorescent bulbs.
Pros:
works well at 2 lighting levels low heat output @ 6" distance (but don't try to touch them when they're on!) color temperature close to frosted incandescent
Cons:
difficulty in installing new bulb (depending on fixture orientation) bulb life much less than fluorescent bulb (replacement needed about every 6 months when used 12 hours/day) can't buy replacement bulbs at Target or the hardware store


Page 1 of 1