Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$30.00
4.5 Stars based on 21 Review(s)
D Will
Portland, OR
2 Stars
Installation and Bulb Replacement
April 3, 2014
The unit is tedious to install and must be dismounted to change the bulb.
Pros:
Price compared to other puck lights
Cons:
installation and bulb changing

Colette Allen
CA
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not long lasting
March 10, 2014
I bought 7 puck lights less than a year ago and 1bulb has burned out and 1(out of 5) transformers died on me. I called customer service and was told I only had a 30 day warranty and my electrician should check his wiring job. He did and it is the transformer. I'm concerned about the other 4 now. I need to order more bulbs and a new transformer. They are cute lights but do burn hot.

Neil
La Mesa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Quality - Easy Install
January 30, 2014
Shipment was timely and the items were as ordered. Installation was easy/ The screw provided bit in to the cabinet surface with no pre drilling. The lights disappear under the cabinets and the lighting even and great color.
Pros:
Easy Install. Wiring posts that come with the transformer made hook up a breeze.

Ron
Sunset Harbor, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great little lights
October 14, 2013
We use these light kits in curio cabinets and other pieces of display furniture we build. They fit our customers needs and our needs.
Pros:
Easy to install. Heat is not a problem, and the lamps and transformer are not intrusive. They fit our customer needs, and our needs perfectly.

Charles
Greensboro, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Light
October 10, 2013
Perfect fit for custom installation in my Summit lamp.

Robin
Chicagoland
5 Stars
Over our heads
September 12, 2013
Lights seem fine, just over our heads....we will have to get an electrician if we want to use them.

James
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Fast Shipping...Quality Product...Fair Pricing
September 10, 2013
No problems and is performing as expected. Great company to do business with.

Bill
Connecticut
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Puck light install as advertised
June 29, 2013
Just installed so not sure of longevity. Installation was pretty straight forward. One drawback was transformer having exposed leads. I had to rig an enclosure to have high voltage splices not in the free air. Other than that, the kit was complete.

Travis
Hagerstown MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
June 5, 2013
Great product for in cabinet lighting. Easy to install and love that they can dim from a switch.

Frank
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Lights
February 5, 2013
Installed these lights in my kitchen over 8 years ago when we built the home. Love the light. It's bright. Works perfect. I bought extra bulbs at that time but have never needed one. The electrical connectors in the ceramic bases don't hold up more than 2 years. I now hook them up with automotive electrical connectors so I can unplug the units for easy replacement.
Pros:
Perfect color / cast of light over the granite counters.
Cons:
Wish the electrical connectors in the bases could be redesigned for a little longer life.

Bob B
Wallingford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic lights regardless of price
July 26, 2012
I initially went to a local lighting center to price under cabinet lighting. They were trying to direct me to more expensive lighting and were trying to sell me on the fact that puck lighting is not the way to go. After completing extensive research I arrived at this lighting set. To say they are absolutely perfect for my kitchen cabinets is an understatement. I could not be happier with how they look. I had the hard wiring placed when I had the new cabinets installed. I am a novice and was able to connect these lights. I would recommend this set to anyone who is looking to hard wire under cabinet lights.
Pros:
bright good instructions great price

Paul
Massachusetts
2 Stars
Defective bulb sockets
January 5, 2012
I bought 6 of these for a kitchen renovation. They worked fine for about a year, then one started flickering. Changing the bulb didn't help. It was clear the bulb socket was defective. I replaced it, now another unit is starting to flicker.
Merchant Response:
We contacted our customer to discuss the defective puck lights. We are shipping a replacement puck light and once we get the defective light back we will share it with the manufacturer.
Pros:
When they work, they are great.
Cons:
There's a quality problem with the bulb socket.

Al
Edmond, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb!!
December 12, 2011
Wonderful product; great service and web site.

Jeff Wallichs
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product, easy to work with
October 25, 2011
As a first time customer, and having never hooked up a lighting scheme before, this product is great. The lights themselves are easy too. Three screws to mount, and simply place wires into connector and tighten screw to lock in and you're done. Pegasus sent all the needed components, and it was shipped super fast.
Pros:
Easy to install Good instructions Not to bright, or hot

Scott
Floyd, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great little lights
October 25, 2011
These lights are just what I needed. Beware that they do get quite hot, quite quickly. I partially melted the casing of one light as the threesome hung, turned on, while awaiting their final placement. My fault - not the lights - but do be aware of this.
Pros:
Nice and low profile
Cons:
They get too hot, but that is not a fault, just a fact (of Xenon or Halogen)

Mike
Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Under the Counter Low Voltage Puck Lights
October 18, 2011
The order process was very easy using the online website. I hope to use it again.
Pros:
Installation appeared to be easy. The order and delivery of this item was very prompt and efficient.
Cons:
This item wasn't exactly what my wife was expecting. They were much brighter then what she wanted and the puck lights could be seen (thicker) under our cabinets. Lighting wasn't the same as her friends cabinets.

Whitewood Kitchens & Baths, Inc.
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Low Voltage excellent for Kitchen Cabinetry
September 16, 2011
It was very difficult to find this GREAT product online or even in any stores. It just wasn't around or was priced way too high. We remodel kitchens and Low Voltage Puck Lights wth transformers are a MUST for the safety of our customers. Similar lights without the low voltage and without the transformers can not only heat up wood and the contents of cabinets but it can actually cause fires. Not only is this product just right for our needs but it comes in several color finishes. Not only are we happy with the product but we are thrilled with the service from Pegasus Lighting, too!!!

gjangeli
Miami, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good lights
April 11, 2011
Good design, well made, easy to install - should have had a hole drill template. Other than that, fine.
Pros:
good design, easy to install, bright light
Cons:
no hole drilling template; no way to attach transformer under cabinet.

Robert Frey
Kutztown PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon Low Voltage Puck Lights
April 3, 2011
Easy to install and produces a nice bright light!!!
Pros:
Used for under cabinet lighting in our kitchen. Provides a bright white light...makes dark counter space nice and bright!!

Tom R
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Entirely positive experience.
February 3, 2011
The item was described sufficiently so it fit my need perfectly. It installed without a hitch, and now serves as a highlight on a piece of fused glass artwork. Dimmer works with it as advertised.
Pros:
Attractive, functional and easy to install.
Cons:
Nothing.

Tom
Racine, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Service -- Product As Advertised!
December 17, 2010
I needed a lighting solution for a display case my wife wants to use for her booth in an antique mall. Since the case will be closed up (glass doors on front), my primary requirements were (1) bright, even lighting in the case, (2) that the lighting would not be too hot during operation (heat buildup in the case). I called Pegasus Customer Service and talked to a lady rep for quite some time. She was very courteous, patient and helpful. I ordered the lighting and it was shipped very rapidly. I have since installed the lighting and it looks great! I did end up routing ventilation slots in the case at top and bottom to ensure air flow through the case. I will be very happy to do business with Pegasus again.
Pros:
Xenon bulbs -- less heat than halogen. Compact. Easy to hook up (to transformer).


Page 1 of 1