Contact Us Contact Us

Product reviews for:
     
$25.90
4.5 Stars based on 162 Review(s)
Mike P
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Affordable and quality!
August 29, 2014
I ordered these lights for my recent kitchen renovation. I was very surprised at the quality of these units especially for the price. Not only well built and quality lights but very nice looking and they actually came with everything I needed to install them. It didn't require three trips to Home Depot to get them in. All the hardware and wire hold downs as well as wire clamps for the main wire to go thru the boxes. Highly recommend them.

Tom Elliot
Scottsdale, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Light
August 13, 2014
Great Light

Cotton Hunter
St. Louis, Mo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon under cabinet lighting
August 3, 2014
I like using Pegasus as they are fast to get my order to my home. I have bought many of these under cabinet lights. I think they are great product for the price.
Pros:
very bright, clear light. dimmable, easy to install
Cons:
crimp type wire nuts are used on some of the connections from the factory. I have replaced many of those due to melting. Best to replace those before installing!

Jemster
Littleton, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice!
July 18, 2014
Very well made. Sturdy and nice and thin so it is not obvious.
Pros:
Decent price
Cons:
Wish it stated...clearer, that if just buying a single, not an add-on that you need to purchase the cord also.

Dave
San Jose, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks great
June 26, 2014
Very nice light on counter top surface
Pros:
Look, low profile, Xenon, ease of changing bulbs
Cons:
Bulb access door hinges can come loose and need to be re-inserted.

Brian
Cromwell, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great under cabinet lighting
June 21, 2014
The lighting is great for our application. The stainless finish matches our appliances and the dimming capability is a major plus.

Jpnlv
Las Vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great light!!
May 30, 2014
Great under cabinet light!! Definitely the best design & price from the research I did. I like that the light can be set to bright or low light. I had these lights installed in my office, on cherry cabinets, and it is a perfect brown color & slim design. Happy I found them!
Pros:
Great price, color & slim design
Cons:
None

Patrick
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Under cabinetry lights
May 28, 2014
Great lights. Buy them whenever we do new cabinetry.

Mary B.
Williamsville, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Prior Xenon Line Task Lights
April 5, 2014
I LOVE my new under cabinet lights. They are sleek, easy to install and provide excellent task lighting. The lights were delivered quickly once the order was placed. These lights are so much nicer than what is available at the "big box" stores. Thank you Pegasus!
Pros:
Unobtrusive, sleek design.
Cons:
None

Skip Lucier
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprising quality light fixtures
March 21, 2014
I recently purchased a number of Priori Xenon undercounter lights for my major kitchen remodel. For many years I owned a retail lighting showroom and sold all types of lighting. Often imported light fixtures were lacking in quality and construction. I found these lights to be very well made and the fit and finish on them was first rate. They aren't the cheapest undercounter lights out there but you get what you pay for. I totally recommend the Xenon as they dim well and give a great soft light to your countertops. The rage now is LED and I can understand that due to life of lamps issues but you also need to think about what the actual light looks like when it illuminates your counter surface. I would highly recommend these task lighting fixtures.

Judy Angelbeck
Long Island, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Warm, great lighting
February 28, 2014
We replaced fluorescent under cabinet lighting with these xenon lights. What a difference. The fluorescents were very white to glaring light. The new lights provide a wonderfully warm. Light with two levels of light. We are very pleased with them. They do make the cabinets much warmer but this has not at this time posed a problem.

Charles
Huntville, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
February 9, 2014
Perfect under cabinet light. Great to do business with.

Donald
New Berlin, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Undercounter Light
February 6, 2014
Great undercounter light at a reasonable price.

Adam Ramerth
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
February 6, 2014
Extremely happy with the purchase. Great product and great light output. My only comment would be that the brushed steel finish on the case was a little scratched, but then again they're under cabinet lights

Gerry
Naperville, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome lights
December 13, 2013
We purchased 6 xenon undercabinet light fixtures from Pegasus. The fixtures are manufactured by American Lighting and are the Priori brand. They are well built, look great and were very easy to install. We chose these fixtures after first trying and returning an LED fixture from another supplier. The light from the LED fixture was still too "white" for our tastes even though it was rated at 3000K and 82 CRI. We definitely prefer the warmer glow of these xenon lights which are rated at 2800K and 100 CRI. The difference is very noticeable versus the LED light. The xenons use more energy and run warmer than the LEDs, but the light looks far better and the fixtures are about 1/3 the cost. We were a little worried before our purchase that the xenon fixtures might feel too hot, but they don't. Because we direct-wired our fixtures, we also purchased the associated junction box and it installed very easily. The lights dim very nicely using the Lutron Diva dimmers we installed on the wall switches. We had a couple minor issues to resolve during installation. Two of the six wire cables wouldn't connect properly until I straightened a misaligned pin in the connectors; I used an awl to straighten the pin. Also, the fixtures have pre-installed screws to attach the fixture to the cabinet, but the placement of the screws was not ideal because wires blocked access to the screw; I couldn't easily move the wires aside because they were attached to the fixture very close to the screw holes, and I was holding the fixture with one hand and a screwdriver with the other during installation. I managed to complete the task although with more difficulty than if the manufacturer had simply placed the screw holes in an easier-to-reach location. At most, I would reduce my overall rating to a 4.8 for these minor issues. Also, I would rate Pegasus a 5 for their easy-to-use and very informative website, quick delivery, and help with resolving a question I had regarding my purchase. I took the time to write this review because they provided a great experience!
Pros:
Sleek, clean looking fixtures with a light diffuser, and easy to install. Nice warm light at 2800K, 100 CRI.
Cons:
Minor issues during installation that were easy enough to overcome, but the manufacturer could still improve for future buyers.

Nathan
Goodyear, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So easy a caveman can do it!
December 4, 2013
These lights look great. I put them on a dimmer to make them even more versatile and I could not be happier with them. I hardwired them to an existing light switch and turned my single gang box to a double so I could work the switches separately. My wife said they turned out better then she expected. Next step is to put up a sweet backsplash and out kitchen will be rockin'. The knock-out tab takes one person to hold the lights steady and another whacking a flat head screw driver with a hammer to pop them out.
Pros:
Great price, easy to install
Cons:
Does get a little warm on the bottom of the inside of cabinet but only if there left on for more then a few hours.

Notmuchofahandyman
Eastern Massachusetts
3 Stars
Lights pretty good.
November 27, 2013
There is nothing wrong with this light. It installed relatively easily. Just be sure that it is definitely what you want. I read many reviews. I looked at Home Depot. Then I did a chat with Pegasus and thought I was buying the right light for my wife to replace a halogen fixture that died. I selected the same 3 60w bulbs in the fixture. However when I installed it, the wife said that it does not have the same amount of light! We compared it to a 40w fixture that we still had running and yes, the 60w Xenon is less light than the 40w halogen fixture. I asked to return the light. Pegasus customer service said no, that the policy is no return if it is installed. I took out one knock-out and did nothing else to this lamp...in perfect condition. If the chat person had told me I would not have the same amount of light with the Xenon, then I would have been warned. I was not. It would seem that they could at least give me a partial refund for this $48 light. Or offer me an exchange toward an LED. Or do something for me. Unhappy with Pegasus.
Pros:
Nice light. Installation instructions good. Relatively easy to install to replace another light.
Cons:
Customer service at Pegasus takes a day for each email back-an-forth. The customer service person is not very friendly. Returns are not permitted if the lamp has been installed.

A.S.
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE and will recommend
November 6, 2013
Love the look and style. I over-ordered though. They give off enough light if you center them under the cabinet. I stretched it out to fully fill the cabinet. Didn't need to, but did anyway. Only con is they do get hot.
Pros:
Gorgeous and attached to one another easily, dimmable, and sleek
Cons:
they get hot

Eric
San Juan Island, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First rate fixture
October 21, 2013
I was surprised how well designed and well made these lights are. They are rather heavy, since they are mostly metal rather than plastic. The diffuser lens is heavy glass and the whole fixture has first rate hardware. Made in China (of course), but no corners were cut in producing these lights. I can recommend them without qualification.
Pros:
No tool wiring compartment access Excellent design
Cons:
The knock outs need quite a smack

Barbara Dembik
Varysburg, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Lights
October 8, 2013
I did a great deal of internet shopping, as well as the usual home improvement stores, before deciding on these lights. (We bought several of them). This web site was very informative, and helped me understand which lights would best serve our needs. The videos were also a great help. The price was better than anywhere else that I checked and after reading many of the customer reviews, I decided on these lights. They are now installed and look absolutely beautiful. They provide plenty of light and have a high or low option which gives you a choice in the brightness of the light depending on your need at the time. The low setting is wonderful when the "kitchen is closed" for the evening. They seem like a well built product and hopefully, they will stand up to the test of time. Shipping was very prompt and I was very pleased with my experience with Pegasus. So glad I came across this site while surfing.

Andrew
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lights are as good as other reviews indicate
October 6, 2013
These lights are as good as the other reviews indicate. We found these lights from Pegasus after looking in HD, Lowes, and other websites and we weren't thrilled with the lights they offer. Our three lights were installed by my uncle who is a retired electrician and he had them installed in about four hours (without any major issues). We installed the lights to operate on a wall switch. Their low-profile is great and they emit a warm light (something we like over a "blue" LED light).
Pros:
Low-profile, lo/hi light levels
Cons:
None

Emma
Alameda, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these lights
August 27, 2013
I bought these to replace my old fluorescent undercabinet lights. I used the online chat customer service and they were very helpful in telling me what sizes to order. I had an electrician install them with my old hard wiring. He did say it was a little difficult fitting all the old wiring in the new lights since these are very low profile. But he did a great job and the lights look wonderful. They really do have a nice warm light. So much better than the old fluorescent. And no giant hazardous light bulbs to have to dispose of.

Lynda
Malta, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice lighting
August 8, 2013
The under cabinet lighting is a very welcome addition to my kitchen. It's compact size allows it to be hidden from view, but the lighting itself is more than adequate.
Pros:
Compact and bright

Mark Lauzon
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product, great company. The light is perfect, delivery was fast and service was exceptional.
August 8, 2013
I will definitely us Pegasus Lighting in the future. The price was very good and the service was excellent. I had some questions and called the number. I got someone who knew the product and could make decisions without having to talk to a manager. It was a very good experience.
Pros:
Great Price and service.
Cons:
None

Scary in Cary
Cary, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great lights
August 6, 2013
Purchased five lights for our dark kitchen, the warm glow of these did wonders. Service and shipping were great.
Pros:
Warm glow, two switch positions and more than enough hardware supplied for the install.
Cons:
Zero

ken
raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent under cabinet light fixture
July 30, 2013
Great product, fast delivery and good tracking option.
Pros:
Good finish, solid fixture, slim line, cooler than halogen, much nicer light than either fluorescent or LED, readily available bulb replacement.
Cons:
Not really too much of a con as the bulbs are available at box stores but out of the 30 or so light fixtures I have purchased, 1 bulb has been defective out of the box.

Tom
Ojai, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent lighting that is easy to dim and much nicer than fluorescent
July 26, 2013
We replaced fluorescent under-cabinet lighting with these units, and they look much better and are dimmable. The installation was pretty easy, though the double wire that the original installer used was a bit difficult to work through the mounting holes in a few cases. In a new installation these would be quite easy to work with, as I'd use junction boxes behind them.
Pros:
Excellent light color, moderately low heat, dimmable.
Cons:
Bulbs do get warm, power usage higher than LCD would be.

Walter Newlan
Ocala, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent for over the sink.
July 20, 2013
Good!!!
Pros:
Looks and functionality.
Cons:
Those cute little connectors will not work on no. 14 Romex wire.

Anthony
Philadelphia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon Line Voltage Under Cabinet Lights
June 29, 2013
Easy to install. High, low, or off option is a nice feature.

Robert Akers
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
June 24, 2013
Excellent

JP
Boyds, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a true low profile undercabinet light fixture
June 18, 2013
Excellent quality, easy to install and headache free.

Ray
Algonquin, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon lights
June 9, 2013
Well made and solid fixtures. Like the magnetic latch for lens cover.
Pros:
Very well made. Mounting screws inserted into fixture facilitating installation.
Cons:
Very hard to remove electrical knockouts.

Carter
Cary, NC
2 Stars
Great if not linking two together
June 7, 2013
We bought six of these and had (or attempted to have) them installed professionally by our electrician who recommended Pegasus Lighting. He had great frustration with installing these lights from stripping out the installation screws to one light completely not working. We have also found that there are troubles at times when linking two or more units together that the connecting pins are not always long enough to make a proper connection. We have managed to work around the issue with two of our connected lights and now dealing with it on the replacement light we received. They look great when working, but very clearly there are some quality control issues.
Pros:
Look great when working, two light brightnesses.
Cons:
Too many quality control issues, especially with the connectors for linking lights together.

Nancy
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
June 3, 2013
These are slim and don't show under the counter with a nice warm light. I didn't install myself so can't speak to ease of installation but, overall, attractive lights at a good price compared to other options found at the big box stores.

Nicole
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thin Profile
April 22, 2013
Lights were extremely easy to install and they have a very thin profile that barely shows even with cabinets that have no light bar.

Dave Lienert
Brecksville, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon lights are perfect!
April 5, 2013
I am extremely pleased with your Xenon under-cabinet lights and your customer service!!!

Paul
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding Under Cabinet Lighting!
March 20, 2013
These Xenon lights are way better than the fluorescent lights they replaced. They were very easy to install and the two way switch lets you dim or brighten with the touch of a finger! They're also dimmer compatible which provides the ultimate adjustment capability.
Pros:
Easy installation and the two way dimmer switch.
Cons:
Nothing

Tom
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Task Lights
March 10, 2013
Easy to install, nearly invisible, looks great !

Holly
Walla Walla, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
March 7, 2013
The lights are very low profile. I love the switch that allows for the lights to be on High, Low, or Off. The electrician said they were the easiest lights to install. I had him hardwire all the lights in. Some of the other comments refer to how the linking cable takes up additional space which won't work if the light just barely fits. The electrician cut off the plug and hard-wired the linking cable to the next light over. Worked great!

Fred
Walton HIlls, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon Line Voltage Thin Under Cabinet Lights
March 2, 2013
It is of the best quality. The lights are bright and illuminate the work area.
Pros:
The item is very thin and cannot be seen under the cabinet.

Geoff
Atlanta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice Lights
February 25, 2013
These Xenon lights were exactly what I expected - a good light for a fair price. While they were relatively easy to install and provide great light, there are some shortcomings. The knockouts are difficult to remove and require quite a bit of effort to punch them out, literally. I found a short set of needle nose pliers did the job well. Don't use a long screw driver or you can damage the reflector or wiring inside the unit. Within a few minutes the first light bulb went out, so get some spares. Overall I'm quite pleased with the lights; low profile, good lighting, relatively well constructed, easy to mount and easy to wire up.
Pros:
Good price, Good Lighting, Low Profile, Easy to Assemble
Cons:
Knockouts are a chore to remove and could end up damaging the unit if you're not careful.

Bob Frincke
Orlando, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon Line Voltage Thin Under Cabinet Task Lights
February 25, 2013
Just finished installing and they work very well. Well built and the instant mounting screws make the job much easier. It takes a little bit of finagling to get the lens cover off to install at first.
Pros:
Very sleek.
Cons:
Nothing.

Robert Bartell
West Danville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon Cabinet lights
February 20, 2013
Everything you said it would be...very nice fit and finish....perfect for under the cabinet lighting....I thought the heat from the fixture was enough for me to space it off the cabinet base with a quarter-twenty nut....now I'm happy...

Jimmy
Winchester, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't put a price on the difference these lights make.
February 10, 2013
These seem to be very nice, well made light fixtures. I looked at several in the home centers, but could not find anything close to these in quality and wiring adaptability. I hard wired mine with 14-2 and it made for a very neat, clean job with no excess wiring anywhere. I put a dimmer on the circuit, but probably would not have needed to because the high/low switch on the fixture does a good job. I just liked having one switch to control all three lights. The warm light that these put out is just priceless. It is a hundred time better than fluorescent or led. I did read the reviews about the wiring knockouts, so I just went ahead and drilled them out first and then they came out much better. I suppose one reason they are hard to get out is because the metal is not flimsy at all. I was surprised how sturdy the fixtures are.
Pros:
Several knockouts in each fixture to better align wiring. Hi/low switch Warm light Very nice construction (just read the instructions on how to remove the glass bulb door.) Magnetic closure
Cons:
Knockouts are hard to get out and that is really the only thing remotely bad about these lights.

Earl Donnell
Kittery, ME
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Halogen Replacement
February 7, 2013
Really well constructed and relatively easy to install. Seem to be a much safer option than the cheap halogen hockey pucks I had installed several years ago. The lighting is very even and hooked to a dimmer. We keep them on in the evening now for kitchen indirect lighting. For those making the shift from halogen, like me, these still get hot, but the light color is much more compatible with my ceiling recessed than LED would have been...and they are dimmable.
Pros:
Well built. Ease of installation. Cooler than halogen. Much safer and more stable design than hockey pucks.
Cons:
Still seem pretty hot to the touch. Ended up hard wiring most units together due to limitations in length of connectors.

Brad
Marshalltown, Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Under Cabinet Lights are the BOMB!
January 22, 2013
I ordered 7 lights of different sizes, for our entire kitchen. The lights arrived in several days and undamaged. After reviewing the directions and looking over the light wiring, installation was pretty straight forward. I installed all the lights and had them on in 2-3 hours. That includes cutting the cabinet bottoms for easy linking. My wife loves the new lights, and like any husband will tell you. If she's happy I'm happy.
Pros:
The thin profile and easy link-ability.

Rich
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well Done!
January 19, 2013
Items packed very well - installation was easy (semi-pro here). They fit well and illuminate the work surfaces just right to match the other halogen/xenon in the kitchen. Thanks for a great product!!!
Pros:
Ease of installation Great quality
Cons:
Bulbs are fragile (sorry; big hands)

John Kennedy
San Jose, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As advertised
January 5, 2013
Outstanding fixtures. Captured screws help with installation. Light weight.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Chris
La grange, Illinois
2 Stars
Nice looking but a huge hassle to assemble.
December 17, 2012
I bought 2 of these xenon under cabinet lighting lights 24 inches long. It was a huge hassle because the glass cover kept bending which made it a pain to take off. After finally getting these up I realized I did not get a male/female cord to hook them up together. The website is not very helpful, I was never asked if I needed a cord even when I bought multiple lighting systems. It would have been nice to suggest what is needed and even what cord to buy because my idiot self bought the wrong cord AND PAID MORE SHIPPING COSTS TO GET IT HERE. All in all, the Pegasus Lighting website is not very helpful. The lighting system is somewhat cheap and difficult to maneuver/ assemble. The pro is the lighting system is nice looking and it gives off great light. DEAR PEGASUS LIGHTING, PLEASE HELP YOUR CUSTOMERS BETTER. SUGGEST TO THEM THEY SHOULD BUY THE CORRECT ACCESSORIES THAT WILL BE NEEDED TO ASSEMBLE THE LIGHTING SYSTEMS. THANKS .
Pros:
GREAT LIGHT. SLEEK DESIGN
Cons:
EVERYTHING ELSE. CHEAP PARTS, ANNOYING TO ASSEMBLE, WEBSITE NAVIGATION SUBPAR AT BEST ETC...

Robert
Smithtown, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent light!
December 3, 2012
These lights are great. Hardly visible under the cabinets. Hard wiring was easy. Works well with a dimmer switch. I would have given 5 stars if it were not for the difficulty removing the knock outs. I had to drill them and file out the holes to avoid damaging the lights. Even with that I would recommend these lights to anyone wanting a good product.
Pros:
Low profile, even light
Cons:
Knock out plugs are very difficult to remove

Kolz
Rochester, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well made undercabinet light
November 25, 2012
This is a well made low profile undercabinet light. I hard wired mine and used the junction box which has to be ordered separately along with the connecting cables. The cables come in different lengths. My only complaint is with the terminals on both the junction box and the cable. The terminals don't line up well making it difficult to attach the connectors. You may have to take a small nail to gently realign the connectors prior to attaching them.
Pros:
Integral Lo-Off-Hi switch Warm light (2800K)...not a harsh white Light diffused...no hot spots on back splash Captive mounting screws Easy to install Low profile Bronze color blends in well with dark cabinets

Ray
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All is as expected, and better.
November 20, 2012
This is a nice product. It arrived very quickly. It installs quickly (installation screws are pre-started - all you do is position and drive them in), and the super thin profile is great for exposed under-shelf installations. The shelves above do not get warm. Baffles in the cabinets keep things cool. We had one little problem that was solved quickly. One of the xenon bulbs was crushed in shipment but was replaced by mail quickly. The 3/8" strain reliefs were included (otherwise they are hard to find).

Terry
St. Louis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice results!
November 14, 2012
I purchased a number of these 10", 14" and 22" lights for under cabinet lighting as part of my kitchen remodel. Pegasus provided me with regular email updates on the order status and the items arrived quickly. There was no shipping damage and my order was complete. Installation was basically straight forward. However, the "keyholes" for mounting screws as mentioned in the instructions were no longer part of the product design. "Captivating" mounting screws had replaced the keyhole mounting. This delayed me just a bit. The screws were poorly made. Instead of puncturing the bottom of the cabinet when installing, the captivated screws tended to push against the cabinet bottom (in spite of the pilot holes I drilled) and simply moved the fixture away from the wood. This was frustrating as I was working alone and could not hold the fixture and exert enough pressure on the power screwdriver. The soft screw heads eventually "cammed out" from the stress. In the end, I used my own self-tapping screws to mount the lights. The "knock-out" fixture openings for the wiring were not at all cooperative. I had dislodged knockout plugs in many electrical fixtures in the past and thought I knew what to expect. Unlike the knockouts on most electrical fixtures, these puppies had a mind of their own and just did not want to come out. I finally found a "sweet spot" in the knockout recess and used a hammer and a nail punch to loosen the plugs. One 10" unit had a defective lens door and the great staff at Pegasus Customer Service handled the return arrangements very professionally. The lighting is far improved from my original halogen models. The Xenon lamps provide a less-glaring and much warmer light. I had plans to install a dimmer on the circuit but the high-low position switches on the fixtures have made that unnecessary. All in all, a great value for the money.
Pros:
VERY low profile Cooler burning Xenon lamps Warmer light colors than halogen Convenient daisy-chain extension cables Magnetic lens covers Long life bulbs Strong metal housing Fair pricing
Cons:
Soft, dull "captive" mounting screws Wrestling with the knock-out plugs

Lisa
Viroqua, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon Line Voltage Thin Under Cabinet Light
November 13, 2012
This is a beautiful lighting fixture that fit beautifully under the cabinets and lights the glass tile back splash behind our kitchen sink to perfection! It's slender profile is perfect and the 2 choices of lighting are wonderful. High is great for when one is actually working at the sink and the low lighting is great as a night light or just for ambiance. The only thing that needs improvement is the punch outs required for hard wiring are very difficult to remove. I knew about this in advance as many other reviewers mentioned it as an issue & they were right! You really have to hit them hard to remove them.

Paul
Waynesville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satisfied
November 10, 2012
Nice warm light and easy to install (though the instructions were wrong about the screws). I really like the hi/lo switch. Xenon is hotter than LED and it did make chocolate in my cabinet soft (not melted), but moving the candy to an upper shelf solved that.

Thomas
Fishkill, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Elegant Lighting
October 29, 2012
I purchased 10 of these lights (various sizes from 10 inches to 32 inches) to mount under my cabinets and I tied them to a high end dimmer. I did quite a bit of research on under cabinet lighting and decided to go with Xenon. Reading many of the reviews; they were accurate about some of the issues, but I found easy ways around them. I do recommend using romex cable to string the lights for a couple of reasons. First, I happened to take down my backsplash to replace and had the opportunity to run the wire behind the walls (the best way to go). Second, using romex over the link allows you to cut the right length. The lights do not give you a lot of room for extra wire inside the housing. You would have to find a way to hide the excess cable if used the link. One reviewer had a problem with the knock outs. If you use a Philips head screw driver and target one of the connecting points you will have no problem knocking it free and then using some long nose pliers to pry off. If you place the screw driver in the center, the force from hitting with the hammer is distributed across the entire knock out instead of a weak point. I also saw a reviewer complain about the size given of the light not accounting for the connector. Make sure you take this into account. I had a couple of cabinets where I just ended up using a cutting tool to take out an inside notch to accommodate the end connector and the lights fitted fine. The 10-inch light only came with one knock out so I had to drill another hole to create two. The last two comments I saw were about the xenon bulb not fitting and the cheap mounting screws. Both comments were accurate for me. You must drill a hole and ensure your screw driver head is an exact match for the screws (or you can replace with better screws). I did have three lights where the bulb wouldn't go in easy. I ended up gently bending until they fitted. OK, enough of the technical talk. Let's talk about my neighbor and friends jaws dropping when they saw them. These lights hide out of sight (and dimming them at night while having gatherings is extremely impressive). I must also mention the customer service from Pegasus Lighting. This company is tops. I had a couple of questions and got them answered by their vice president Chris. Now that's customer service!!! I will always use Pegasus Lighting for all of my lighting needs (now I'm in the market for outdoor motion sensor lighting).
Pros:
Very sleek and elegant.
Cons:
Cheap mounting screws.

Beth
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great warm light in a slim design
October 9, 2012
These lights were easy to install and link to one another. I like that they have a low and high switch. They do get hot, but don't seem to affect the cabinet above.
Pros:
easy to install great warm and even light
Cons:
they do get hot

Tim
Boise, Idaho
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon line voltage thin undercabinet task lights
September 23, 2012
This is a very nice undercabinet light. Well built and functional.
Cons:
Because of the small size of the wiring housing, it can be a challenge to hook up all the wiring.

Larry
Holland, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Product and packaging design issues
September 6, 2012
Proves the amount of light we are looking for. Outside of the packaging and electrical knock out, this is a real nice product.
Cons:
One of the plastic end pieces was cracked. Packaging must be improved. As others have said, the electrical knock out was tough to remove.

Chris
Houston, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kitchen Cabinet Lighting
August 25, 2012
I was pleased overall with the product. Removing the diffuser was difficult at times to access knock-out and wiring. It was also hard knowing if the lenses were indeed re-installed properly. I had covered the counter tops with towels, so when the ones that weren't began falling; they had something soft to land on.

Pasqual Z.
Orange County, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised!
August 22, 2012
I found Pegasus Lighting's website when my electrician told me that I couldn't purchase dimmable xenon under cabinet lights. He doesn't know me very well! Within a few seconds I showed him my Google search that brought me to the Pegasus website and even then he told me that they probably were cheap and not going to work. I persisted and purchased several of these lighting units and had him install them in a hardwired configuration with a standard dimmer switch. Guess what? They work as advertised with no issues! A good under cabinet light that does what it is supposed to with no issues. I'm a very satisfied customer and my cabinet installer tells me that he wants the website address because he's had many clients over the years who thought they could not have dimmable xenon lights! I educated an expert!
Pros:
Low profile Easy to install Dimmable

Michelle
Mesa, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Under cabinet lighting
August 22, 2012
I purchased 7 lights of various lengths to put under my cabinets. The toggle switches could be a little smaller; they show slightly from underneath the cabinets once installed.
Pros:
Look great once installed.
Cons:
The punch outs for hard wiring are extremely difficult to get out without damaging the light.

Paul
Cross Plains, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Impressive
August 7, 2012
These fixtures really are quite amazing for the price. I have installed a number of much more expensive Kichler under cabinets in the past and these were every bit as good, if not better. Installation with the quick-connectors is easy, although I did have the problem mentioned elsewhere of the knockouts being hard to knock out (I eventually succeeded by hitting it hard enough, but it's hard to whack your new fixture that hard!). Highly recommended.
Pros:
appearance easy of installation

Bonnie
bclark@archjustice.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Under cabinet lighting
August 3, 2012
Easy to install and our customer loves it!
Pros:
Quick shipping.

Joyce
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
July 30, 2012
These look beautiful under my new cabinets.

Jerry
Rogers, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon under cabinet task lights
July 27, 2012
Installed Easily
Pros:
Beautiful light. I put them on a dimmer and have excellent mood lighting.
Cons:
I goofed. I didn't think one small cabinet would need one but it does so i'll have to order another.

zeetoe
Central WA State
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This under cabinet lights
July 16, 2012
Love these! Easy to install and they add a wonderful look to the "farm house" kitchen. We use them instead of the over head lights so it saves us dollars plus you can see what you are doing on the counters. We loved them so much we came back and ordered more so we could finish the new kitchen look.
Pros:
Easy to install They give off a lot of light
Cons:
nothing

Rick
Pasadena, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product.
July 11, 2012
Excellent service and product. I received the light within just a few days after ordering. The light is very well made and is an excellent quality.
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
Nothing

PETER
Rhode Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT design
July 8, 2012
What a pleasure to install an extremely well designed product! The magnetic contacts made it so simple. Sleek look, many easy options for the install. Great warm light (I was worried it would be too cold). I installed 4 units off the same circuit and all on one dimmer - easy. Only negative: on the small units, the knockouts were tough to remove.
Pros:
The light they give - warm Ease of installation!!!
Cons:
knockouts hard to remove

Thrilled and Well Lit!
North Palm Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loving my New Lights
June 30, 2012
So glad i ordered these lights. The installer said it was a pleasure to work with these lights. Nothing to it for the install. Very "High End" lights according to everyone. There is nothing like this at the Home Stores. Save your time, believe me i wasted enough for all of us looking and comparing. They look great and are well priced compared to the specialty light store in town. They are thin and I am thrilled that they do not show over the small lip under the cabinets. Provides absolutely the warmest, yet brightest amount of light for my under the counter tasks at hand. I have a small L-shaped Kitchen so I ordered two 22 inch; two 14 inch and one smaller in the brushed steel. This provides more than enough light for my over the sink needs, etc. Shipping took only four days; very quick and great service from the Pegasus staff. Extra note - I have used a high quality big name digital fade dimmer switch also available at Pegasus; so you can keep the task switch on high and regulate the high/low from the dimmer on all of the task lights simultaneously. The delayed off light and slow dim down to off is also the neatest looking thing when your leaving the room. Looks Great!
Pros:
thin profile and sleek warm beautiful light brushed steel blends well with cabinets/appliances doesn't show under cabinets told its technically an easy install great price easy to order and quick shipping better than special ordering at a retail store
Cons:
nothing

Jen
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great solution
June 28, 2012
Replaced an Ikea light with this great, low profile light under a counter. We ordered online, got free shipping and light arrived in a couple of days.
Pros:
it was easy to install and plugs into an electrical outlet, which was key for us. Light is warm yellow and very good for tasks, but still attractive. Bulbs are cooler than halogens.

William
Mechanicsburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasant surprise
June 3, 2012
Gives great amounts of task lighting, I looked at the "box store's" undercabinet lighting, and it protruded too far under the cabinet and gave spotty coverage. These are slim and nearly invisible when mounted, but most of all, they give wonderful amounts of either task light or just the right amount of wash lighting on low to accent the granite countertop. The quality of the product shows, and was worth the additional cost.
Pros:
Mounting hardware installed and ease of disassembly to mount. The fixture is so slim that it nearly disappears when mounted. The great amount of light that it gives.
Cons:
A little tough to get proper position under cabinet the first time (a second set of hands helps)

Mark C
Queensbury, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good News and Bad News
May 31, 2012
I've recently replaced my kitchen cabinets and installed the Xenon Thin Undercabinet Task Lights. The product itself looks sturdy and functional with its dual select independent power switching. I did however have a couple of unpleasant experiences with these lights. The engineering of the plastic connectors on the ends of the lights (to enable you to string them together) fit perfectly. I was connecting two 32 inch lights together without the use of the Linking Cable. I hardwired the first light and then simply plugged the second light into the first light. It didn't light up. I found that if I severely twisted the second light, it sometimes made a connection and worked. The problem wasn't with the plastic connectors, but with the pins inside the connectors which are supposed to make contact with the hardwired light. I couldn't leave them crooked because those were in view over an opening in the wall. I even tried using a Linking Cable. Same problem. My only recourse was to hardwire the first one with the second one to bypass the connectors, which I did and it resolved the problem. The other issue are the knockouts for hardwiring. Do they have to be that secure? There are 4 points to break away in order to install the connector. I don't have a breakout tool (does one exist?) for such a small size, so after I bent the first light just trying to break one out, I used a dremel to cut the four points on the next one to get it off. Concerning the Linking Cables, some went on good and tight, others were kind of loose. I'm still worried about the loose ones, but they are working now. The only other issue is with the mounting screws to mount the lights under the cabinet. They work OK once. If you have to remove them for any reason and put them back in, the hex on the screw becomes rounded easily. I actually used different screws to mount the lights. I had a problem with a porcelain light base in one of the units. The xenon bulb would not go in and I ended up breaking the bulb trying to force it in. I took a wire brad nail and that seemed to open the hole so the bulb would go in.at least part of the way. It's working now. The good news? They look great. I have them on a dimmer and the wife is extremely happy. When the wife is happy, I'm happy.
Pros:
The lights which are in view look sleek. Hardwiring the lights is fairly easy with the easy to use connectors inside the lights. Wiring covers snap on good and tight. The lighting is fantastic.
Cons:
More work needs to be done on the metal pins inside the plastic connectors which connect the lights together, and possibly the Linking Cables. Make the breakouts easier to break out so you don't bend the light.

Charlotte
Eduora, Missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the lights
May 27, 2012
I really love my under cabinet lights but I was hoping that they would be made so after they were installed, that when I turned on one light all the lights would light up. And maybe they are made that way could be my installer wasn't smart enough to know how to do it.
Pros:
Color Two brightness selections
Cons:
nothing so far

John B
Naperville, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great undercounter lights
May 24, 2012
I am remodelling the kitchen and planned to put in undercounter lights. Needed 1" depth or less to hide behind the counter bottom lip. I searched nearby lighting stores and most were 1 3/8" or deeper. I found one set at 1" but the one I examined had cheap plastic parts and when I took off the snap-off plastic cover, I was unable to get the unit to stay together when I put it back on! It was also more expensive than these. So I decided to try web ordering and started with this single unit to see if these would fit the bill. They exceeded my expectations. High quality construction. Parts go together firmly with no fear anything will fall apart. The magnetic closure is great - easy to access the bulbs. Much more solid feeling than the other units I checked out. The light was bright and pure as expected from Xenon. The result is I ordered 8 more units for the major project. I was also extremely pleased with the prompt shipping. I received my lights much faster than anticipated. Very pleased all the way.
Pros:
Solidly built. Quality appearance. Magnetic cover. Very thin.
Cons:
Nothing

Lifestyle Group
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product & Service!
May 2, 2012
We have utilized this product for multiple kitchen remodels and have been extremely pleased with the product itself, ease of installation, and the ease of ordering with quick delivery. As a seasoned remodeler, I highly recommend these undercabinet lights. They are available in a range of sizes to fit most cabinets and multiple finishes to match today's trends.

Nhat
San Jose, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon Task Lights
April 23, 2012
Looks great installed - easy installation - the most difficult thing about installing was getting the metal "knock outs" out (I did direct wire) - but once that was done it was a breeze. They have a super easy direct-connect wire thing that takes only a few seconds to wire-up the lights. I only had about a 1/2 inch under my cabinets - you can only see a tiny bit of these lights if you bend down and look for them - so basically you can't see them at all. There is also a dim and bright setting on each light which is nice.
Pros:
Low profile. Easy to install. Two light settings.
Cons:
none

Jason Rogers
Ashton, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great light!!
April 21, 2012
It's an excellent, well-built, sturdy, and attractive light. Very easy to install. I'm a homeowner and had little difficulty installing it. Very affordable when compared to competitor pricing. Don't let the price fool you, it's an excellent buy!

do it yourselfer
detroit mi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
April 10, 2012
The light is exactly what is represented in the ad. Two things that are my negatives. The specs show the light as being a certain length 10 18 22 etc. Actually the light is one half inch to three quarters longer because of the connection at the end. This should be taken into account when you measure your cabinets. The other thing is the light cover will fall off if you don't have the light perfectly installed. Any slight twist in the light will not allow the magnet to hold up the cover properly. I was able to get the lights to work fine. Signed The Happy Homeowner.
Merchant Response:
In our Description tab we do have a table detailing the measurements of each fixture including the molex connector and including the molex connector with a cord and plug attached.

Chad Schloss
Perry, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice xenon light for the price
April 1, 2012
Very thin, very nice light output. My only gripe would be that I would like to be able to hardwire these out the sides, but that is not possible due to the non removable linking connector. If they made the link cable in shorter lengths, say 2" or 3", maybe a 6" cable too, then I would probably have opted to use those. I'm sure if you wanted, you could tuck the extra cable length between the cabinets, but I didn't want the hassle and the added expense. I have the other 120v version of these lights installed at another house. I would highly recommend the xenon fixtures.
Pros:
Thin, magnetic latches on glass cover, xenon bulbs. Different sizes on this fixture vs. the other xenon 120v lights.
Cons:
No option to order without molex connecting plugs. Can't direct wire out of the sides like you can the other version of the 120v xenon light. Non standard cable clamp opening.

Paul
Camillus, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Lights-Good Service
March 29, 2012
Lights came within 2 days of ordering online. They were part of a kitchen redo and were installed by the contractor a couple of weeks later. After installation it was noticed that one hinged door does not swing open as freely as others (bought 7 fixtures), but not an issue worth replacing light for. However, then after all lights were installed, it was discovered that 2 of them had greenish diffusers instead of the white/clear ones. I called the company and they were aware that they had a problem with some of the lights coming through with the green diffusers. They said they would send replacement doors (easily swapped out) for me to correct the problem. Two days later, the doors arrived and problem was fixed. Excellent service.
Pros:
Solid fixtures, don't feel "cheap". Great Service from Pegasus. Multiple "punchouts" for romex to fit into light

dave c
Martha's Vineyard
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
xenon line voltage under cabinet lights
March 25, 2012
i am a licensed electrician. These lights are fast and easy to install. I have used them in about 8 kitchens. Every customer is very very very happy.
Pros:
Bulb life and ballast life. I have a couple out there about 3 to 4 years old. Still original bulbs and ballasts.

Chris
Virginia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks & functions great.
March 25, 2012
Looks great. Too bad all but the one I installed over the eat in breakfast nook is hidden by the cabinets! Excellent light from these.
Pros:
+ great looks + wiring options + push-in wiring blocks inside for hard wiring light + multiple knock-outs to choose from
Cons:
- knock outs weren't so easy to knock out...outing disfiguring the fixture itself. Ended up using a Dremel to help remove the knockouts. - linking cable connections seemed way to loose, especially for connectors that carry line voltage. - if hard wiring like I did, it can get very tight inside, making reinstalling the cover a pain. - poor QA, several of the units had glass slivers from when the lens is 'crimped' to the frame. Had a broken bulb in another.

Chas
Denver
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
March 23, 2012
Excellent description of products offered. I received what I expected earlier than expected. Great quality!!
Pros:
Very well made. Easy to install.
Cons:
Nothing

Jib
Danville, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this under cabinet light!
March 21, 2012
This is a very attractive, very slim profile, under cabinet light. It has two brightness settings. It is very easy to install, and no hard wiring is necessary when you purchase it with the adaptive electrical cord. I use it above the computer and it gives me great lighting! Love this light!
Pros:
Slim profile Ease of installation 2 brightness levels Quality construction
Cons:
No negatives

Don
ELCAJON, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ELECTRICAL CONTR.
March 21, 2012
Found it to be a very good look...easy to install
Pros:
Easy to install with the direct wiring and easy to extend to make a longer light also good lighting
Cons:
didn't find anything to dislike was a good fit for undercabinet lights

AJ
Pembroke Pines, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent light and price
March 20, 2012
I shopped everywhere for undercabinet lights and these are the only ones I wanted! They are thin and offer enough light, along with high/off/low options. We use the low option when just using as dim lights and it's great that when more light is needed when working on the countertop, we can switch it to the high setting. This review is for the 10 inch one, but we bought several including two 14 inch and a 32 inch light. All in all, excellent product and price. The only thing that wasn't the best is the connector that connects the romex to the light fixture. It is cheap and good thing I brought extras as some broke. I still used them, but you cannot twist too tightly when using these. If you are using an electrician to connect them, have them provide better connectors....I still rate it a 5 because they are great. Don't go crazy adding lights to the entire undercabinet area....as an example, I added a 32 inch strip in a 52 inch cavity; a 10 inch strip in a 18 inch cavity; and a 14 inch strip in a 22 inch cavity....and they light enough. We use ours for just mood lighting so anymore lighting would be overkill.
Pros:
Price is great Thin Bright
Cons:
Electrical connector is cheap

Bonny Porten
Eagan, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Happy with Lights
March 17, 2012
We just installed 4 of these in a new construction house where we didn't want to pay extra to have the bottom trim board on the cabinets just to hide an undercabinet light. These lights are very slim line and hide under a normal cabinet very nicely. I searched very hard to find lights that would do that and yet give off the light we wanted. These are great and I know we will love them. I have to also say that Pegasus was very nice to work with on-line. Simple to follow order form and we couldn't believe how quickly our lights were sent. Thanks for great service and nice hidden lights. Love the stainless steel color too.
Pros:
Well hidden under a normal cabinet
Cons:
Nothing that I can think of.

Cary
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon undercabinet light
February 29, 2012
Great product. Well designed and easy to install and mount.
Pros:
Dim Off and Bright setting and hinged frosted glass panel and is easily removed for access.
Cons:
Cable Clamp nuts too loose, added electrical tape on threads and it worked OK.

LK
Chadds Ford, PA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon under-cabinet lights
February 23, 2012
I used hard wiring to connect, and recommend, if possible, using the molex connectors, instead. If chain wiring with romex, it gets crowded inside the fixture, making it difficult to close, and I had to be creative by cutting the wires to the molex connectors to enable additional connections. Also found that the romex connectors are not designed for this fixture, and quality control is poor in that the locking nuts are too large in caliber and therefore slip, and the screws locking the strain relief are too long and extend upward into the cabinet base if tighten properly, and a partition of the connector will be visible projecting below the fixture. The finished job looks nice, but next time will not wire internally. Fixtures purchased at Home Depot come with molex connectors included, and I recommend Pegasus consider this, as well.
Pros:
Length options. Slim design. Light output.
Cons:
Some quality control issues. Connections may be a challenge.

Noel
Bellevue, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to install, love the dual settings
February 14, 2012
Good for task lighting and mood lighting. Slim design.
Pros:
Slim EZ to install dual light settings
Cons:
I would love to have an option to buy a switch that would control more than one light in a series with one switch.

Pete
Vineyard Haven, Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon under cabinet light
February 13, 2012
Product was as advertised. Well built. Easy to install and power cords and connector cables made it even easier. Great product for either the do it yourselfer or professional.
Pros:
slimline profile, connectors, more than adequate light, install easily
Cons:
nothing comes to mind

Mark
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice light solution
January 30, 2012
Xenon does get hot, but produces a pleasing amber light. These fixtures are quite nicely built. I bought and installed 5 of them in various lengths. Everything worked right. My only complaint is that wire clamp provided with the lights is so poorly constructed that it will not tighten to the fixture so I could not use them. I wound up getting rubber grommets at the home center to protect the wire from the sharp edges. (Its not a code-required clamp, I know, but is effective to protect the wire.) Because they are compact, there is little room for excess wire in the fixture, so you must wire them carefully. But, once done, they produce nice bright pleasing light. Get the largest one that fit the bottom of each cabinet for best lighting results. For maximum convenience and effect, run the power to all the lights through a dimmer switch. You'll be happy with the results of the extra effort.
Pros:
Everything else
Cons:
Wire clamps are useless

Les
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon Undercabinet Lighting
January 25, 2012
Excellent. Recommend that the xenon bulbs be fitted prior to mounting each light fitting.Trying to line the pins up with the holes in the bulb socket is not easy once the fitting is installed.
Pros:
Easy to install, especially with the two captive mounting screws and you are lying on your back trying to secure it to the underside of a cabinet. Switch - dim/off/bright. Having local control on each light is very useful. Color of light - not too white and harsh, dim level sets a nice ambience.
Cons:
Nothing

Patrick Senf
NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon Lights
January 23, 2012
These xenon lights are great. The fit was a little tight on a standard 24in upper. I really like the connect-ability. It was fast and easy with a very nice look. The two settings on the lights are also a nice feature. These are a must for a new kitchen or remodel.
Pros:
Look and fact they don't get too hot.
Cons:
Nothing

Norm
ND
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OVERALL NICE LIGHT
January 17, 2012
I would recommend this light and have, but make sure your wiring is in the proper place or it is not fun to install.
Pros:
It was narrow so you can't see it. had a nice finish to the light. Also the two light settings are nice if not on a dimmer. Overall happy with my purchase.
Cons:
I would have roughed wired in different had I known how the wires came into box. The electrical grommet was not easy to work with.You have to have a large whole in the sheet rock so the grommet can recess into wall. I drilled my own holes in light where needed and placed my grommet. Light was not really a task light with only 20-watt bulbs, can place bigger though.

Gary Golovan
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon undercabinet light
January 17, 2012
Nice design

A believer
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome under counter lighting
January 5, 2012
I chose these lights after a friend told me how great they looked and how the low profile case did not extend below the cabinet frame. After they were installed, I became a believer!!! I only wish I had more cabinets to place these lights under!!! Maybe the next set will be installed in my garage workshop. :)
Pros:
The low profile makes them almost invisible
Cons:
Nothing

Steve
Bellevue, KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very well made, easy to install
January 3, 2012
Highly recommend, very easy to install and maintain
Pros:
Easy to install, easy to maintain, quality assembly, look great
Cons:
Unable to remove plug on side of fixture even though hard wired

Douglas
San Francisco
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mostly good
January 3, 2012
Most of the 9 lights I ordered worked fine. One has a wiring problem that I am having trouble correcting. A couple of others had manufacturing defects. Other than that they work as described.
Merchant Response:
I have spoken with Doug regarding his wiring issue. He is going to determine whether it is a problem with the wiring inside the fixture or wiring to the fixture. If the wiring inside the fixture is the problem we will ship him a replacement product.
Pros:
Size, light quality.
Cons:
Poor installation instructions.

Phil
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I was looking for
December 27, 2011
1. Website did a great job of describing and showing the item. Very helpful to have the grid chart for size/length required to fit a space - I had a 22" space and the 14" light is just right 2. Like that the unit is direct wired 3. 15/16" is perfect for standard issues cabinets which have a recess of just under 1" so the unit disappears 4. Brushed steel finish matches our wet bar sink. 5. Dim setting just enough to see and not so much that the glare messes with the ambience of our basement TV room. I couldn't be happier
Pros:
Finish, instructions, dim and bright settings and potential to add more units in series easily
Cons:
Nothing really. Our contractor loved this light.

Mark B
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
December 18, 2011
Product was awesome! Installed with quick stab connects to 12-2 wire power feed. Compact fixture with easy connectors!

Matt
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic lights
December 11, 2011
These lights couldn't be any easier to install or nicer to look at and use. I ended up buying 9 stainless steel of all four different sizes to put throughout our kitchen. I hung them toward the front of the cabinets and the light is diffused just the right amount and on the low setting produce a very warm light. From the easy quick connectors that also simplify daisy chaining to the inclusion of every part you'll need to hang and use them, I can't recommend them more strongly! Two tips, use a very hard surface (like granite) when hammering out the electrical wire covers, and be sure to leave at least a half inch or so from the front of the cabinet for the hinged glass cover to open.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Scott
SE Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall pleased
December 10, 2011
These were replacements for fluorescent fixtures. Existing wires entered fixture on right hand side and did not reach internal wires. Had one very tight socket and damaged two bulbs during insertion. Once installed was very pleased. Tip: If pre-wiring for these fixtures plan to enter from the middle to the left side of fixture.
Pros:
Appearance Color and warmth of light Dimmability
Cons:
Short pig tails Tight socket

David
Huber Heights, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Lights!
December 9, 2011
Bought 4 of these lights when we did our kitchen remodel. We have these hard wired to a dimmer and love them. Look very nice and seem very well made.

John
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good value
November 26, 2011
I installed 9 under counter lights in my kitchen. The lights were very easy to install...interconnect cables worked great. Out of the 9 lights I did have a problem with 1 bulb socket. I fixed it myself. All lights look great and give a nice even light.
Pros:
ease of use, install
Cons:
throw off a lot of heat had 1 socket where bulb was a problem installing

Robin
Sebastian,FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT SLIM LINE LOOK
November 19, 2011
FAST SHIPPING. GREAT LOOKING LIGHTING. WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND. GREAT WEBSITE.
Pros:
EVERYTHING

Deborah
Goodyear, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleased with Light Purchase
November 18, 2011
I am pleased with the purchase from Pegasus Lighting. The Xenon light is nice and thin and fits behind my cabinet front perfectly. I can't see it when I am sitting down from the adjoining room like you can with so many other things that are suppose to be hidden under the cabinet. It casts enough light for cooking tasks but was surprised when placed in the front of the cabinet as opposed to along the wall in the back that the light is more directed toward the back rather than directly down. I got two 22 inch lights so having enough light is not an issue. They look and feel like a quality light fixture. I intend to buy more to link them together.
Pros:
High quality so far attractive looking, thin and light weight can be linked in series for accent lighting
Cons:
Direction of lighting more towards back wall than I would have expected but adequate light source anyway. Not a problem if attached in the back of the cabinet but maybe could be seen then from a distance if that bothers you.

DR
Collegeville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great lighting!
November 11, 2011
These are awesome under cabinet lights. Dimmable, ultra-thin, hard wired and super efficient xenon. Easy to daisy chain in a series. Get these.

Daniele Verreault
Colchester, Vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great lights for under the cabinets
November 5, 2011
great service and delivery, quick as well

Jim
Marietta, GA
2 Stars
Nice - once installed
November 3, 2011
Not for the faint of heart. Maybe I was tired? But as an accomplished do-it-yourselfer I found this install to be a bear. Difficulties started with the lame instructions and were compounded by the smallness of the device (one reason it was purchased of course!). However, once in place it looks and works as advertised.
Pros:
profile, price
Cons:
installation

Arnold
Overland Park, KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good quality item
October 21, 2011
Performs as described. Attractive. Easy to wire and install into standard 110 volt house wiring.
Cons:
Knock-out holes didn't knock out easily. Case bent before knock-outs would come off.

Jeff
Clinton, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Lights, Better service
October 19, 2011
Ordered lights for all my new cabinets, came in quickly. Electrician working on the home installed and one was broken. Emailed the company on Sunday and by Monday at 10:30 I had a credit and replacement being shipped. Excellent service.
Pros:
Good Light. Great Service

Jim
Gunnison, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product and retailer
October 12, 2011
These are high quality lights, very thin and install nicely. Cable clamps are included for attaching Romex or small armored cable. Very nice magnets to hold cover while installing or replacing lamps. One of five units worked intermittently. Pegasus replaced it immediately, no questions asked. Great company to do business with.
Pros:
Slim design, high construction quality, light.
Cons:
Molex connectors are bulky and stiff. One didn't contact quite right at first. Difficult to tuck wires out of the way when you are closing the wiring compartment after installing.

Bob
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great quality, price, and delivery!
October 6, 2011
Look fantastic, great light, minimal heat transfer, and all 9 fixtures I bought worked perfect! Highly recommend! Pegasus kept me informed of my purchase all the way to my home. Great service!

Dennis Young
Tacoma WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sleek design, good service
October 6, 2011
This new sleek design is easy to hide and provides good even light.
Pros:
The case is thin and the service was quick and easy

Judy
Kitty Hawk, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
September 27, 2011
These lights bring the sunshine into my kitchen! I wish I had bought them 10 years ago. I had them installed by a friend who was impressed by the quality. I bought the nickle color, but they are invisible under the counter. I have them on a dimmer, and use high power for tasks, turn it down for accent. It makes my backsplash tile sparkle. Customer service and delivery time were excellent. I will order from Pegasus again.
Pros:
quality of light fixtures ease of opening to install bulbs bright, true light (no blue tint)
Cons:
not a thing

Bill Carey
Kensington, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Products. Website easy to navigate.
September 26, 2011
Great products. Website easy to navigate.

Jerry Turnage
St. Augustine
2 Stars
Xenon Line Voltage Thin Under Cabinet Task Lights
September 25, 2011
Was disappointed with the under cabinet light as the wiring was not included nor were the clips. The ease with which the items were shipped was excellent. We received the items within a few days.
Pros:
The slim appearance.
Cons:
Was VERY disappointed in the amount of light that came from these lights. Definitely did not produce the amount of light under my cabinet I was looking for. The lighting was very dim and produced a shadow. The lights are being returned.

Steven
Princeton Junction, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Like Them
September 15, 2011
Well made, easy to install with warm light color.
Pros:
Solid construction, magnetic diffuser closure, shipped quick.
Cons:
Nothing.

Karl
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice fixtures
August 22, 2011
I purchased eight fixtures and they work great. The fixtures are all metal and well constructed. I installed them on a dimmer which makes for great task lighting at full power and lower dimmed level for accent lighting later in the evening. The fixtures produce very nice white light and the bronze finish disappears well with our dark cabinets. The fixtures are small and working under the cabinets make this install take a while, but it is not difficult for those with some electrical experience. Plan your install to use interconnecting cables and it will go faster. I returned one fixture that came with faulty switch, which Pegasus swapped out quickly and without any hassle. Great product and excellent service.
Pros:
White light, Small size, Nice bronze finish Quality material Great service from vendor

JF
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice Fixtures
August 18, 2011
As far as under cabinet lights go, these are the best I've ever worked with.
Pros:
Thin Profile Finish How the screws are set & ready for mounting Magnetic latch on door.
Cons:
Nothing

Dean
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Lights, very good price.
August 18, 2011
These Xenon lights come in several sizes for any kitchen cabinet. Easy to find at pegasuslighting.com
Pros:
sizes price

DIYer
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very pleasing lights.
August 13, 2011
I mounted these lights about 1 1/2 inches back from the front of the cabinets, which seems like the perfect balance of illuminating both the counter and the tile backsplash. This is slightly front of center. They look great! Keep in mind that you can directly connect two strips together under one cabinet (if you have an odd size cabinet). I had a 39 inch cabinet in which I used a 22 inch + a 14 inch connected directly together. It was an easy installation if you've done wiring before.
Pros:
Very pleasing light Easy installation Slim (Completely hidden)! Bulbs included

Liz
Chapel Hill, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
slim and good light
August 7, 2011
perfect under-cabinet lighting

J. W. Huber
Essex, Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon LV Thin Under Cabinet Task Light
August 3, 2011
The thin profile, good light output, and modular design make this light fixture a good task light source for my application. The price was good, the online experience was good, and the order arrived quickly and correctly.
Pros:
Quality of construction. Thin profile. Light output and color.

stephen jones
tisbury,ma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
quality products
July 23, 2011
good price for a quality product
Merchant Response:
We sent an email to this customer offering to ship a free replacement light bulb for his broken one and did not receive a response.
Pros:
magnetic door for ease of installing bulbs
Cons:
had 1 bulb broken now having hard time finding replacement.

Rachel
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love these lights
July 8, 2011
I had 4 Xenon under cabinet task lights installed in my kitchen a week ago. What a difference they make! The light is softer than a fluorescent light, but not as yellow as an incandescent. I keep them mainly on the low setting, for accent. But it's great to have the higher setting option for extra light when I'm cooking. Product is made nicely, installed easily and is invisible under the cabinet.
Pros:
2 setting option size/thinness
Cons:
nothing

Todd
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product, Great customer service
July 5, 2011
The lights worked great in my kitchen...I direct wired them with 12 gauge wire. It was a bit tricky due to their slim profile however well worth the effort given the final result. I also had a pin break on one of the bulbs. Pegasus rush delivered replacements at no charge. Great value and great customer service. Will continue to use for my future lighting needs.
Pros:
Price, quality, customer service

Patrick
Stevensville, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cabinet Lighting
June 25, 2011
Very nice product. Very thin, easy to hide under the cabinet. Good light output.
Pros:
Easy access to the inside of the unit. Mounting screws makes it simple to install.
Cons:
Very hard to get the electrical knockouts out. Had to drill them out.

DH
VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
June 12, 2011
Well made, easy to install. Only thing it needs is an insulator to reduce heat transfer to the cabinets.

George
Orlando
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful and Slim!
June 2, 2011
These lights are beautiful and very slim. We do not have a valance, and they are visible but elegant. Keep in mind the photo on the site is not for the dark bronze, but they are dark bronze in reality.
Pros:
Slim profile

K. Godfrey
Cincinati, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product.
May 23, 2011
Install went smoothly. Price was great. Very happy with product. Liked the design considerations that went into this product. You can mount light and still have access to wiring for final connection.

Paul
Gaithersburg, Md.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very happy with these lights
May 22, 2011
I bought 2 10" and 2 22" fixtures. Installation was a challenge, as it is difficult working underneath the cabinet. One problem I had was with the 22" fixture. The bulb would not easily fit into the middle receptacle. I broke the pins on one bulb, and bent them on a second. Once installed, the lights did not work, although the fixture wired next to it worked fine. I called customer service the next day, and they sent me a replacement, which I received in 2 days. I installed the replacement fixture and all is fine now. All lights are hardwired directly with romex & on a dimmer. If I had to do it over again, I would use the linking cable to power a second & third light where I could. Very pleased with the lights, and also their customer service. Thanks.
Pros:
Very nice, attractive looking lights. Xenon bulb life
Cons:
Installation was difficult, but that is more because one must work underneath the cabinet.

Mike S
Rhode Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
under counter light
May 11, 2011
Good web site, easy to order, quick delivery and product was exactly what I wanted.

Susan Vogel
Lakeland, Fla.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These look great.
May 7, 2011
They are beautiful - so thin i really can't see them. They were easy to install, since they fit together - only one on each line needed to be hardwired. Haven't gotten the dimmer switch put in yet, but when it is installed, they will be perfect.
Pros:
Looks great - easy installation - dimmable - very low profile.

Michael Haughney
IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Product
May 5, 2011
Well built and nice design. Slimmer than expected. Excited to put these in the kitchen.
Pros:
Thin
Cons:
Romex hole seems small

Sherry
New Middleton, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Disappear under cabinets - bronze
May 4, 2011
These were just what I had hoped for and no need to put a "skirt" on my cabinet face to hid these. They provide more than sufficient task lighting. My only real complaint is that we were unable to tighten the nut in the knock-out as it cannot turn once under the back rim. Still, I am very happy with the pleasant light they provide (love that they dim) and that they disappear so well.
Pros:
Excellent task lighting, unobtrusive.

Todd
Las Vegas, NV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall Very Good
April 18, 2011
I hard wired these lights under my kitchen cabinets, added a dimmer switch and they work great. Aside from some obstacles running wire (nothing to do with product) they were very easy to install and wire. They are very functional and with the dimmer, make nice accent lighting. The only con, is they do get warm if left on for an extended period of time, but not as warm as halogen. The only options to get away from the heat would be fluorescent lights or LED. I don't like the light from fluorescent plus dimmers are very expensive, and LED's are very expensive. So this was my best alternative. The light is very natural and warm. The price is good, especially if comparing to LED.
Pros:
easy to install functional price look great
Cons:
they get warm

Julie
St Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon Line Voltage Thin Under Cabinet Task Lights
April 13, 2011
Great product. I was worried about them being bright enough but they are perfect. We linked 3 of them and put them all on a dimmer. The light is bright enough for any kind of work both night and day, and the dimmed light is beautiful. They are much cooler than halogen. They are thin enough that you do not notice them unless they are on. Easy installation if you know how to do household wiring. Shipping was quick.
Pros:
Very pleasant light at any setting. Thin design. Much cooler than halogen.

P. Griswold
Salisbury, Md.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kitchen cabinet lighting
April 4, 2011
Quality, well designed fixture. Have not had very long, time will tell. Installation was easy.
Pros:
Lighting more uniform on counter. Mount as far forward as possible, but allow for room to get cover open to change bulbs.
Cons:
Light does not seem quite as "bright" as equivalent halogen, however more then sufficient. Screws to attach to underside of cabinet to long, had to replace with shorter screw.

Michael Loomis
Salem, NH 03079
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good quality superior design
April 2, 2011
easily installed product with a solid frame very good quality

Suzie
Seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product, easy to install
March 29, 2011
I put this up in about 10 minutes. I hard wired it and know very little about electricity as the directions were so easy to follow. The magnetic closer works well and makes access so simple, the light and dimmer are soft but strong. I would recommend these lights to others and intend to purchase another soon myself. Purchase and Shipping were very prompt.
Pros:
Easy install Easy wiring Great magnetic closing flap for easy access Low and High lighting is very nice yet so brilliant
Cons:
Nothing at all

Augeydoggy
NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful light, but gets warm
March 24, 2011
Replaced old T5 fixtures and really like this light. The fixture does get warm enough to warm the bottom shelf of the cabinet, but not hot. I plan to cut some silicon cooking sheets and use them as insulation, and to install a dimmer, both of which should limit the heat transfer. In any case, my T5 fixtures got warm enough to warp all the plastic diffusers and to craze the enameling on the fixture - so much for cool fluorescents. One note - my wire length was limited because I was replacing old fixtures, and the connects in the Xenon were short and necessitated some compromises on location.
Pros:
Light color and intensity Spread of light Thinness of fixture Glass diffuser
Cons:
Knockouts are hard to get out Quick connects are too short

Darrell Thompson
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Pleasure to work with
March 21, 2011
The lights were very well made and pretty easy to install. I have pretty large hands so I had a little trouble as these are thin lights but once installed I am very well pleased with the results. The lights are great and I would not hesitate to order from your company in the future. As a matter of fact I have already forwarded your website to a friend of mine.
Pros:
Quality of the light. Very solid.
Cons:
nothing

Bob
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent lights and great value!
March 18, 2011
Just installed these under several kitchen cabinets and love the extra light they provide to usually darker work areas in the kitchen. I am very pleased with how easy they were to install and especially happy that they were more than 1/2 the price of Kichler on sale.
Pros:
small profile great light
Cons:
bronze color is ok but the Kichler bronze looks better

Ziggy
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These fixtures are great!
March 18, 2011
These fixtures look and perform like the famous name-brand fixtures at about a 40% discount.
Pros:
Looks nice, excellent lighting
Cons:
They do run a bit warm. Don't store food on the bottom shelf right above the light

Gerry Rickert
Williamstown MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Price was right. Delivery was prompt.
March 3, 2011
Everything was as I thought it should be.
Pros:
Does what I wanted to do.
Cons:
none

Cyndi
Merritt Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These lights are perfect for under cabinets!
February 25, 2011
These lights are perfect. They are so low profile that I did not have to add a valance under my cabinets to conceal them. They have two settings so you can dim them in the evening. And I love the Xenon, especially over Halogen but also, over the LED. They provide tons of good light, enough to light up the entire counter, including the corners. I cook a lot, so use them all the time. Great product.
Pros:
low profile low cost able to hardwire light coverage able to dim
Cons:
nothing

Amy
Chicago, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice, very thin, and no transformers required! 4.5 stars
January 28, 2011
I purchased these undercabinet lights on the recommendation of my electrician who just put them in his house. I was concerned about a 'spotlight' effect since the lights are spaced farther apart than the Pegasus Low Voltage Light Strip I was also looking at. Since I only wanted mood lighting, I put them on a dimmer. The low voltage light strip would have been a lot more expensive and difficult to install because of my kitchen layout and I wanted everything on one switch, which I was able to do with these lights. We placed them towards the front of the cabinet to have more of the light more centered over the counter instead of just lighting the backsplash.
Pros:
Bulbs don't get hot enough to burn yourself on. Affordable. Available in up-to-date finishes like brushed steel. Linkable. No transformer. Dimmable. Fits completely underneath the cabinet without being visible.
Cons:
Heats up bottom shelf inside the cabinet.

David
Louisville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect choice for us
January 26, 2011
These lights were the perfect choice for us, and because they are line voltage, we were able to use conventional dimmers instead of the more expensive electronic dimmer. I felt that the price was very fair, and the service was great.
Pros:
Thin profile so that they do not show below a standard cabinet rail. 120 volt Easy to install

Tony
Cincinnati, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon line voltage thin under cabinet lights
January 25, 2011
I have been using this brand for years and now that they are thinner, I am getting more compliments and will be ordering more.
Pros:
Thin with quick connect
Cons:
Need to make wires for quick connect different lengths so you are not trying to fit them next to each other.

Michael
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!
January 19, 2011
These are great under cabinet lights: low profile, can be dimmed, no need for a bulky transformer, and they provide great functional and aesthetic lighting. I used puck lights in my last kitchen project, and these are much better. A great product, and very reasonably priced. You will not regret this choice. And GREAT customer service! Thank you!

Samuel
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thin Under Cabinet Lighting
January 2, 2011
These lights fit perfectly under my new cabinets. I had only 3/4" clearance. The light level is just right.

Andrea
San Antonio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Xenon line voltage thin under cabinet lighting was a great choice for my kitchen.
December 26, 2010
I love these lights!! They are so thin and provide great task and ambient lighting. They are much better that the previous fluorescent lights.

Greg
KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
December 10, 2010
Great product! Looks good, well made, and easy to install.

Eric
Santa Barbara, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Lights
December 1, 2010
Hi, these are great, low-profile lights that are easy to install and work beautifully. If wiring multiple lights together, I recommend hard-wiring these lights together(easy) instead of purchasing the $5 connectors, which are inferior and don't line up properly with the lighting fixture.
Pros:
Easy to install Low profile Great lighting Dimmable
Cons:
Connectors purchased with lights inferior.

Jenny
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great lights
November 27, 2010
These are perfect, completely invisible under my cabinets, nice soft glow. Great that you can use the dimmer setting as needed.

J.K.
Atlanta, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect undercounter light
November 27, 2010
Great low profile undercounter light. No need for dimmer with the hi low switch. Great instructions helped me attach and install after removing my old lights. Very attractive, well built. Has a modern feel to the design. Feels solid, parts fit together well. Used 22" length fixture for each 44" space, and it seems to be plenty of light. We installed one on either side of the sink under the cabinets. Much much improved light over the circle lights that were there before. I installed it myself, which was simple but always takes a me longer than I think it should.
Pros:
- very attractive, magnetic cover much better than plastic clasps on older light -all wires fit securely inside housing - great light even on low - nice, warm glow -plenty bright task light - great instructions - proud and happy to have them- great addition
Cons:
- because thin profile means working in limited space it was a trick to screw in Romex connector; need agile fingers! - bulbs a bit hard to get in straight but once in they seemed very secure and great light

Casey Leedom
Palo Alto, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These are really well made and produce a great quality of light
November 12, 2010
I put these in my kitchen and a friend was so impressed that we put them in his kitchen as well. In my kitchen they're currently on a switched outlet. In my friend's kitchen we "hardwired" the lights into a dimmer of which I'm now incredibly jealous ... :-) By the way, "hardwiring" these lights — attaching the electrical supply directly into the lights with Romex®, etc. — is Very Easy. Multiple "daisy chained" lights form a "common bus" and the electrical supply may be hooked in at any one point in the chain. First, if you've never worked with under-cabinet lighting, stop everything else you're doing and hop to it! You won't believe the difference it can make to your cooking experience. The indirect lighting effect also creates a wonderful ambiance in a kitchen. These particular lights have several things going for them: 1. They're really well made. 2. The quality of Xenon light is incredible (better even than halogen). 3. Given #1 and #2, they're actually very well priced. 4. While not as light/energy efficient as either LED or florescent, they are one of the most efficient incandescent solutions. I've seen a number of claims that the Xenon lights generate less heat than the equivalent output halogen lights and that seems to be true but I haven't done a scientific study. They should be cooler because of their higher efficiency. That said, long term use will cause the bottoms of your cabinets to warm up somewhat, so you'll probably want to keep delicate spices and oils away from the front of your bottom shelf — but this is true for all under-cabinet lighting other than LED or fluorescent. (I'm actually investigating the idea of cutting up those thin silicon oven cookie sheets as insulators between the lights and cabinets to remove even this minor issue.)

Patti
St. Paul
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these fixtures, bought 3, ordered 3 more....1, light, 2 light and 3 light units
November 12, 2010
First of all I want to let everyone know the excellent customer service and support I got with our under cabinet lighting project from Pegasus. I had contacted the customer support first with a question, and they provided detailed response and were very knowledgeable. The second time I had an issue with one of the units, where the jumper cord would not stay connected, due to a problem with the wiring inside the plastic connection, they promptly shipped a replacement and the exchange of the units was effortless on my part, I really appreciated how they handled my situation, very professional and shipping was so fast! I can’t say enough about how much I love how these lights look in my kitchen. Our home is not new, and we did not install new cabinets, but this lighting makes it take on a much more modern look, and provides the lighting that I was missing before, with just overhead lights, that cast shadows on my work area. These fixtures provide exactly the color light I was looking for, the warm tone that matches the lighting from the neighboring microwave. The slim depth fits perfectly under the cabinets. The amount of light in the hi level is perfect for task lighting, while the lo amount provides perfect ambiance. The reflection of the light on my metal aspect tile backsplash is perfect! I just love them, and Pegasus
Pros:
The look of the warm light, the slimness of the fixtures.
Cons:
I wish that the ends of the jumper cords could be removed so you could thread the wire through holes then reconnect but that I know isn't possible, but it would be nice! When we installed under two cabinets side by side we had to notch out the wood to hide the jumper cord so it would not hang below the edge of the wood.

Chris Johnson
Durham, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great fixtures
October 25, 2010
I have a number of these under cabinet lights in my kitchen. They are great! I have them all controlled by a dimmer and they put out a very nice light. In addition to being great task lighting they are also nice "night lights" at night when they are dimmed low.
Pros:
Low profile Dimmability